Jenny Jinks - Dragon's Hiccups - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £4.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781445153520
    • Publication date:23 Aug 2018
Books in this series

Dragon's Hiccups

Independent Reading Orange 6

By Jenny Jinks
Illustrated by Martin Remphry

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

This story is part of Reading Champion, a series carefully linked to book bands to encourage independent reading skills, developed with Dr Sue Bodman and Glen Franklin of UCL Institute of Education (IOE)

In this story, a dragon has a bad case of the hiccups and nothing her friends do seems to help, leading to all sorts of fiery problems!

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.

Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Independent Reading: Orange stories are perfect for children aged 5+ who are reading at book band 6 (Orange) in classroom reading lessons.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445153513
  • Publication date: 23 Nov 2017
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Engaging artwork and reading activities — Parents in Touch
It encourages children to read for pleasure — Parents in Touch
Hodder Children's Books

Anyone For Strawberries?

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar

A beautiful explanation of feelings shown through colour as one little boy navigates a range of emotions - from happiness and excitement to hope and love, all on his way to present a gift to his mum. Blue is for the calm I feel wandering in the spring.Yellow is for happy when I spot a special thing.This book is the perfect introduction to both emotions and colours.

Hodder Children's Books

All About Keith

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Orchard Books

Dani the Detective Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Orchard Books

Elsie the Engineer Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Doggy Drama

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Runaway Hamster

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Querzol the Swamp Monster

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Krotax the Tusked Destroyer

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Sasha the Slime Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel, Kirsty and Sasha for some fun with slime!Sasha the Slime Fairy's special magic helps everyone have loads of fun making and playing with slime. From glitter slime to goo slime, all types of slime are Sasha's favourite! But when Jack Frost steals her three special pieces of slime, the magic starts to go awry. Can Rachel and Kirsty help her get them back before the slime adventure comes to a sticky end?

Hodder Children's Books

The Invincible Tony Spears: Lost in Space

Neal Layton
Authors:
Neal Layton

What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.When things get too much, Tony climbs aboard his spaceship called The Invincible to chill amongst intergalactic life. But this time, Tony hears some strange noises over his communicator - is it an alien trying to communicate with him, or his new baby sister? Whatever it is, the something is controlling the movements of the spaceship and Tony is sent hurtling towards a parallel universe inhabited by strange creatures called the Blue Bloos. If he has any way of getting home, he will have to work with his friends, old and new ...

Franklin Watts

The Wolf in Sheep's Clothing

Jenny Jinks
Authors:
Jenny Jinks

Wilf is not like other wolves. He doesn't want to scare people, he'd rather make friends with them! But the harder he tries to be nice, the more the others fear him ... so he decides to dress up as a sheep! The Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Hodder Children's Books

The Grerks at No. 55

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Wayland

What is Electricity?

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon

This lovely picturebook story tells the story of two children who find out about electricityIdeal for home or classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to explore scientific topicsIllustrated by the ever-popular and award-winning illustrator Mike Gordon.This book is part of a series of stories about feelings and emotions for children aged between 4 and 8. Other titles are: What are plants? What is light? What is sound? What is forces and motion? What are materials?

Franklin Watts

How Bear Lost His Tail

Mick Gowar, Andy Catling
Contributors:
Mick Gowar, Andy Catling

A fun retelling of this Native American legend. Bear is tricked by Otter into fishing with his beautiful, long tail - and it ends up getting frozen and snapping off!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

A New Friend For Hannah

Elizabeth Dale, Sarah Lawrence
Contributors:
Elizabeth Dale, Sarah Lawrence

Hannah doesn't like her new home - she misses her friends. Then she finds a rabbit in the garden, and things begin to look a little brighter.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Pip the Different Penguin

A H Benjamin, Bruno Robert
Contributors:
A H Benjamin, Bruno Robert

In a heartwarming story celebrating our differences, meet Pip the penguin - whose wings are far too big. The other penguins make him leave the colony because of them. But when a seal threatens the other penguins, it's Pip's wings that save the day.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

One Hundred Wishes

Enid Richemont, Ben Whitehouse
Contributors:
Enid Richemont, Ben Whitehouse

Miserable, old Stan lives on his own, just counting his money. And when his fairy godmother grants him three wishes, all he can think of is wishing for more wishes and greedily hoarding them. But the wishes escape, and Stan's world is about to get a whole lot brighter. This story celebrates friendship, however it may find you.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

The Sleepover

Jenny Jinks, Louise Forshaw
Contributors:
Jenny Jinks, Louise Forshaw
Franklin Watts

Dolphin Ride

Jill Atkins, Geraldine Rodriguez
Contributors:
Jill Atkins, Geraldine Rodriguez

Lexi and her dad are on a boat trip to spot dolphins. And when Lexi makes a wish to ride a dolphin, she is taken on a magical dream ride.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.