Clare De Marco - The Greedy Pirates - Hachette Children's Group

The Greedy Pirates

By Clare De Marco

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Fun stories of under 50 words for emergent readers.

Parker and Patch are two pirates with a thirst for treasure! When they discover they both have the same treasure map, it is a race to see who gets to the treasure first!

The Tiddlers series features fun stories with a word count of fewer than 50 words for children who are just starting to read.

A word list at the beginning of the story allows for a quick check of the reader's ability to read and understand words before reading, and a puzzle at the end of the story encourages rereading for pleasure.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445132235
  • Publication date: 08 Jan 2015
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Pat-a-Cake

Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about colours is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language.Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Colours gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together.Also available: Chatterbox Baby Loves... Words, Numbers, Shapes

Pat-a-Cake

Let's Go!

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about colours is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language.Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Colours gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together.Also available: Chatterbox Baby Loves... Words, Numbers, Shapes

Pat-a-Cake

Spots and Stripes

Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar

A beautiful explanation of feelings shown through colour as one little boy navigates a range of emotions - from happiness and excitement to hope and love, all on his way to present a gift to his mum. Blue is for the calm I feel wandering in the spring.Yellow is for happy when I spot a special thing.This book is the perfect introduction to both emotions and colours.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Pat-a-Cake

Fancy Dress

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Pat-a-Cake

Numbers

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Pat-a-Cake

Words

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Pat-a-Cake

Colours

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about colours is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language.Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby: Colours gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together.Also available: Chatterbox Baby: Numbers, Chatterbox Baby: Shapes, Chatterbox Baby: Words

Pat-a-Cake

Shapes

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Orchard Books

My Little Pony Annual 2019

Discover a year of magical My Little Pony fun with the official annual 2019!Twilight Sparkle and her best friends are on a mission to bring the Magic of Friendship to Equestria and beyond. Join them for adventure, magic and fun in the all-new MLP Annual 2019 - and meet a host of exciting new characters too! Packed with brilliant games, puzzles, stories, activities, colouring and much, much more ... this is the THE must-have gift for My Little Pony fans of any age.

Pat-a-Cake

Annual 2019

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Orchard Books

Prince George Goes to School

Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

A colourful rhyming picture book all about trucks and diggers, from the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.Is your little one mad about trucks and diggers? Then they'll love this bright, bold book, packed with all sorts of vehicles - including dumper trucks, diggers, cranes, fire engines, transporters and more. Read about all the amazing things they do, then decide which one you would choose to drive!From the creators of the bestselling Rumble in the Jungle and Commotion in the Ocean.

Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming robot adventure! "This factory looks exciting. Shall we take a peep?" Ten little robots all say, "BEEEP!" Ten little robots set off on a hilarious adventure through a fantastical factory in this wonderfully wacky rhyming romp - with NEEE-NAAAAH-ing sirens, KER-BOOOOMG-ing engines, and plenty of gadgets, levers and utter chaos along the way!Look out for the other books in the bestselling, award-winning Ten Little series:Ten Little PiratesTen Little PrincessesTen Little MonstersTen Little DinosaursTen Little ElvesPraise for the other Ten Little books:'a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations...excellent' - Guardian'jaunty verse with lots of humorous details to discover on every page' - Time Out'roaringly funny rhymes' - Independent

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A rhyming pirate counting book with a difference - the follow up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of How to Grow a Dinosaur, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!Caryl Hart has won the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Oldham Brilliant Books Award, the Rotherham Children's Book Award, and has been shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award.Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1 Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

Pat-a-Cake

Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

Shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards 2018This super PJ Masks book is full of exciting city scenes and activities - can you help the PJ Masks save the day? The big ready-cut stickers with easy-peel tabs are easy for little fingers to find, peel off and stick. Join Catboy, Owlette and Gekko - and of course those pesky villains - in this super sticker book, with a giant fold out scene in the middle to fill with stickers and play. The search bar at the bottom of each page has lots to spot and will bring hours of fun for PJ Masks fans. Also available: PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow in the Dark Sticker Book, PJ Masks: Mayhem at the Museum, PJ Masks: Feathered Friends, PJ Masks: 1001 Super Stickers, PJ Masks: Press-out Vehicles book

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times Mr Panda and his friends are getting ready for bed. But some won't brush their teeth, others won't have a bath, and one won't even wear pyjamas! It's down to Mr Panda to show them how to do bedtime properly. Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 600,000 copies since it was first published.

Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family, the strength of parental love and the wonders of nature.Little Whale has never seen the cold, rich waters of the north. She and her mother travel from the warm southern ocean, passing coral reefs, kelp forests and shoals of shimmering fish - with her mother guiding her and protecting her all the way home. With its lyrical storytelling and evocative charcoal drawings shot through with blue, Jo Weaver's story has the feel of an instant classic, celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child and the majesty of their underwater world. Perfect for fans of BBC's Blue Planet.Jo's previous book, Little One, was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.