Jonny Zucker - Terror Beast - Hachette Children's Group

Terror Beast

By Jonny Zucker

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Slipstream is a new generation of reading resources for struggling and reluctant readers. Through exciting and carefully levelled texts, Slipstream enables readers to accelerate their reading experience.

Slipstream is a new generation of reading resources
specifically designed for struggling and reluctant readers.
Through exciting and carefully levelled texts,
Slipstream enables readers to accelerate their reading experience.

This illustrated story is part of Slipstream LEVEL 2. The 350-word text
is levelled for readers with a reading age of 7-9, but its engaging
content makes it perfect for a wide range of older readers too.

All texts are levelled by reading experts Dee Reid and Diana Bentley.

Chime is a world-champion martial artist, but he has yet to face his toughest challenge! A beast is loose and causing havoc, and with the help of Master Go and Erla, Chime must go into the jungle to tame the terror that lives there...

Biographical Notes

Jonny Zucker has composed songs for a children's theatre company, tried his hand at stand-up comedy and also been a teacher. He is the author of Max Flash and Venus Spring. He has written over thirty books for children, teenagers and adults.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445118000
  • Publication date: 27 Jun 2013
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Summer of Us

Cecilia Vinesse
Authors:
Cecilia Vinesse

Five friends. Ten days. The most beautiful cities Europe has to offer. And a love story - or two... The perfect read for fans of Jennifer E Smith and Sara Barnard.Aubrey and Rae have been planning their trip around Europe practically from the moment they became BFFs in primary school. And, now, it ought to be the perfect way to spend their last summer together before university. But things are more complicated at eighteen than they were at ten. There's Jonah, Aubrey's seemingly perfect boyfriend, and his best friend Gabe, the boy Aubrey may have accidentally kissed. And there's Clara, the friend Rae is crushing on, hard, even though there's no hope because Clara is definitely into guys, not girls. Five friends. Ten days. Paris, Amsterdam, Prague, Florence, Barcelona. And a messy, complicated, can-this-really-be happening love story, or two ... because how could there not be?

Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins
Orchard Books

Dangerous Games

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Fans of the award-winning SLATED trilogy won't want to miss this exclusive ebook sequel to Mind Games, a new psychological thriller from Teri Terry!Sixteen years after Luna took on the might of PareCo, her daughter Liberty is fighting for her independence, fighting for her freedom, fighting to discover who she really is.Constantly pushing the boundaries of what she can do in the virtual space of the void and still survive in the real world, it is only a matter of time before Liberty goes too far. And when the mysterious Ex offers to tell Liberty all her mother's secrets, it seems too good an opportunity to resist.But how will Liberty know what is real, or who she can trust - especially when it seems that the future of the void, and of the non-virtual world it connects to, may be at risk of destruction?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Queen Red Riding Hood's Guide to Royalty

Chris Colfer
Authors:
Chris Colfer

From bestselling author Chris Colfer comes a new book about a beloved character: Queen Red Riding Hood.The young queen gives us her take on politics, government, health, love, and of course, what it means to be royalty.A must-have for new and old fans alike.

Orchard Books

Sepron the Sea Serpent

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Mind Games

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Fans of the award-winning SLATED trilogy won't want to miss this gripping new psychological thriller from Teri Terry!In a future world, life is tightly controlled by the all-powerful PareCo. Standing out from the crowd is dangerous so misfit Luna hides her secrets carefully, not realising her own power. Unlike her friends and family, Luna has never been able to plug into Realtime, PareCo's virtual world, where almost everyone now lives their lives. So how do PareCo know about Luna, and why do they want her for their elite think tank?The truth is hidden in a web of shining silver secrets, and the corrupt authorities would do anything to keep it that way. Can Luna find a way to use her own hidden powers and bring the truth to light before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

Hottest Shot

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker

Leo's football skills are...well let's just say he's not his team's star player. But when he visits a football museum everything changes in a flash. He can talk to football superstars - and they help to coach him!In Hottest Shot, Leo is transported to Geoff Hurst's past where he is given shooting tips by the England World Cup winner himself! Leo has to learn fast, because before he's ready he has to help Geoff beat West Germany at the 1966 World Cup Final.A fantasy football tale from another dimension!This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. EDGE - for books children can't put down.

Franklin Watts

Driving Force

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker
Franklin Watts

Free Kick Pro

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker

Leo's football skills are...well let's just say he's not his team's star player. But when he visits a football museum everything changes in a flash. He can talk to football superstars - and they help to coach him!In Free Kick Pro, Leo is transported to David Beckham's past where he is given dead ball tips by the England legend himself! Leo has to learn fast, because before he's ready he has to help David take his crucial free kick against Greece in 2001. It's a last gasp chance for England to get to the World Cup Finals! A fantasy football tale from another dimension!This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. EDGE - for books children can't put down.

Franklin Watts

Demon Dribbler

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker

Leo's football skills are...well let's just say he's not his team's star player. But when he visits a football museum everything changes in a flash. He can talk to football superstars - and they help to coach him!In Demon Dribbler, Leo is transported to Brazil where he is coached on a beach by Pelé, the world's greatest football player. He picks up some skills, and then actually helps Pelé out in the 1970 World Cup Semi-Final. A fantasy football tale from another dimension!This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. EDGE - for books children can't put down.

Franklin Watts

Alien Academy

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker

Slipstream is a new generation of reading resourcesspecifically designed for struggling and reluctant readers.Through exciting and carefully levelled texts,Slipstream enables readers to accelerate their reading experience.This illustrated story is part of Slipstream LEVEL 2. The 350-word textis levelled for readers with a reading age of 7-9, but its engagingcontent makes it perfect for a wide range of older readers too.All texts are levelled by reading experts Dee Reid and Diana Bentley.Curtis and Deena are starting at a brand new sports academy - the facilities are out of this world! But soon they are being tested and monitored, and they realise the teachers are not quite on planet Earth.

Franklin Watts

Downhill Racers

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker
Franklin Watts

Beyond the Wall

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker

Slipstream is a new generation of reading resourcesspecifically designed for struggling and reluctant readers.Through exciting and carefully levelled texts,Slipstream enables readers to accelerate their reading experience.This illustrated story is part of Slipstream LEVEL 2. The 350-word textis levelled for readers with a reading age of 7-9, but its engagingcontent makes it perfect for a wide range of older readers too.All texts are levelled by reading experts Dee Reid and Diana Bentley.Zara lives on one side of the wall, Kell lives on the other. No one from the two sides has ever met... until now. Zara is determined to help Kell escape from poverty, and to unite the two sides.

Franklin Watts

Assassin City

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker
Franklin Watts

Switch Face

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker
Hodder Children's Books

My Name is Mina

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond
Orion Children's Books

The One Dollar Horse: Race the Wind

Lauren St John
Authors:
Lauren St John

The second romantic thriller in the gripping One Dollar Horse series in which Casey and her horse Storm face the challenge of the Kentucky Three Day Event.From the prize-winning author of the BLUE PETER BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD, the second romantic thriller in the gripping One Dollar Horse equestrian series in which Casey and her horse Storm face the challenge of the Kentucky Three Day Event.When Casey Blue's victory at the Badminton Horse Trials earns her and Storm an invitation to the prestigious Kentucky Three Day Event, it is a dream come true. But that dream is about to turn into a nightmare.After her father is arrested for a crime Casey is convinced he didn't commit, she finds herself the victim of a vicious blackmailer. To make matters worse, Storm is behaving like the wild horse he once was. Faced with losing everything she loves, she needs the help of her farrier boyfriend, Peter, to win in Kentucky, one of the most challenging riding competitions there is. But is he for her or against her?

Franklin Watts

Demon Streak

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker

Slipstream is a new generation of reading resourcesspecifically designed for struggling and reluctant readers.Through exciting and carefully levelled texts,Slipstream enables readers to accelerate their reading experience.This illustrated story is part of Slipstream LEVEL 2. The 350-word textis levelled for readers with a reading age of 7-9, but its engagingcontent makes it perfect for a wide range of older readers too.All texts are levelled by reading experts Dee Reid and Diana Bentley.Rob has bullied Mark since they were little kids. Rob never misses a chance to unleash his cruelty and when a demon visits him in the night, Rob has the perfect way to bring hell to Mark's life 24/7. But Mark has his own demons to turn to...

Hodder Children's Books

The DUFF

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Piper is smart, cynical, loyal - and well aware that she's not the hot one in her group of friends. But when high-school jock and all round moron Wesley Rush tells her she's a DUFF - a Designated, Ugly Fat Friend - Bianca does not the see funny side. She may not be a beauty but she'd never stoop so low as to go anywhere near the likes of Wesley ... Or would she? Bianca is about to find out that attraction defies looks and that sometimes your sworn enemies can become your best friends ...With a wry and tell-it-like-it-is voice, New York Times Bestselling novel The Duff is a witty and poignant story of a teenager struggling with the rules of high school attraction, along with the breaking down of her relationships with family and friends. It is a novel about what it means to be sexy, in a world where we feel we have to be perfect!A Hamilton High School story from Kody Keplinger.Now a film starring Mae Whitman, Bella Thorne and Alison Janney - out on DVD Summer 2015.

Hodder Children's Books

The Arrival

Shaun Tan, Shaun Tan
Authors:
Shaun Tan, Shaun Tan