Enid Blyton - Summer Holiday Stories - Hachette Children's Group

Summer Holiday Stories

22 Sunny Tales

By Enid Blyton

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Spend a fantastical summer outdoors with one of the world's best-loved storytellers, Enid Blyton.

A wonderful selection of 22 fantastical summer stories to read and share by one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.

School's out! So go on a picnic in the woods, visit the seaside or take a trip on a magic aeroplane in this enchanting collection of stories perfect for summer holidays.

Enid Blyton has been delighting readers for more than seventy years with her endless summers of magic, fun and adventure. Enid's best-loved characters include Noddy the wooden boy, Timmy the dog from The Famous Five and the mischievous twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan from the much-loved boarding school series St Clare's!

This collection contains original stories dating back to the 1930s.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444932782
  • Publication date: 01 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 336
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
A nostalgic celebration of the simple pleasures in life — Little London
The stories will inspire readers to make the most of the long summer days. Great book for reluctant readers. — Angels and Urchins
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven extension 2

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton

Another adventure beckons for the mystery-solving friends who meet in the shed at the bottom of the garden. Enid Bllyton's much-loved detective club are back in a brilliantly entertaining new adventure story. Pamela Butchart, bestselling and prize-winning author of the Baby Aliens series, is a huge Enid Blyton fan and has created a fabulous new mystery for the Secret Seven to solve.Set in the same world as the original books, this fabulous new story brings fresh new humour and excitement to the series, sure to be loved by fans old and new. And don't miss Pamela Butchart's first Secret Seven book - The Mystery of the Skull.

Hodder Children's Books

Treasury of Bedtime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A dazzling selection of 25 short stories from the world's best-loved storyteller - the perfect Christmas gift for children aged 6 and up! Get ready for snowball fights and sleigh rides in this collection of twenty-five classic short stories from Enid Blyton, celebrating the magic and excitement of winter. These fun, entertaining stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections: Springtime StoriesSummer StoriesHoliday StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesStories of Wizards and WitchesChristmas TalesChristmas Treats***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Christmas Book of Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

Stories of Magic and Mischief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Skull

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Brain Games

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

Springtime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Delight in this collection of 30 short stories, full of the buzz and excitement of spring - the perfect Easter present! Head off on a sparkling springtime adventure with the world's best-loved storyteller. From the little boy who helps a lamb in trouble to the fairies hidden inside Easter Eggs, excitement and magic are never far away in this collection of stories to read and share. These fun, entertaining tales are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom. Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections: Springtime StoriesSummer StoriesHoliday StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesStories of Wizards and WitchesChristmas TalesChristmas Treats***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the little Lost Duck

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A sweet and simple story in a board book, just the right size for small hands to hold - perfect for fans of Noddy, the fantastic new animation on Milkshake, Channel 5.A baby duck turns up at Dinosaurus's lab, but over on the farm there's a mummy duck looking for him. It's time for Noddy, Toyland Detective, to help.

Hodder Children's Books

Let's Investigate! Sticker Activity

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and his Car

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is the proud owner of a brand new yellow and red car, and he is going to use it to earn some money. But with angry customers like his, he loses money faster than he can make it. Can Big-Ears help?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Here Comes Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is doing very well as a taxi driver in Toyland. What will happen when tricky Sly asks Noddy for a ride at midnight?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is having a very good day. Everybody keeps telling him how marvellous he is. But it all goes to his head and he is soon singing songs about how wonderful he is! When Big-Ears sees how Noddy has changed, he decides to send him to school. It's time Noddy learnt a couple of lessons...First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Big-Ears is over the moon when Noddy takes him for his first trip to the seaside. But Noddy soon learns that there are lots of obstacles on the beach. With nipping crabs, looming tides and big waves, adventure is never far away for the friends ...First published in 1953, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Magic Rubber

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and Tessie Bear

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Go To Smuggler's Top

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!In book four, the Famous Five stay at the large old house at Smuggler's Top. They discover secret hiding places, underground tunnels, and one night they catch people signalling out to sea!Are there still smugglers at Smuggler's Top?Fantastic new cover art by Laura Ellen Anderson will draw young readers into this accessible timeless classic.

Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Adventure

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton