Robert Muchamore - Black Friday - Hachette Children's Group

Black Friday

Book 15

By Robert Muchamore

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

CHERUB: the number one bestselling spy thriller series for kids.

The fifteenth title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series!

Ryan is about to board a plane, knowing that the next twenty-four hours will change everything. His mission is to stop the biggest terrorist attack America's ever seen.

Ryan works for CHERUB, a secret organisation with one key advantage: even a trained terrorist won't suspect that a teenager is spying on them.

For official purposes, these children do not exist.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444913880
  • Publication date: 05 Sep 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
A must read for any real fan. It is a fast paced action thriller well up to the usual Robert Muchamore standard — School Librarian
Chillingly familiar and modern ... a captivating yet complex and wide reaching narrative. Taut, tense and with stakes so high they sometimes feel hard to look over, this is a cacophonic climax to the latest trilogy — Books For Keeps
The latest thrilling instalment in the second CHERUB series, featuring a brand new cast of characters who are just as compelling as the first — Regency Bookshop
A must-read for teenagers — Daily Express
The pace is fast and action awaits you on every page ... a real page turner — The Olly Book Blog
Readers should brace themselves for an action-packed ride — The Daily Express
A skilful writer and the book has great pace. — Financial Times
Orion Children's Books

Wundersmith

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend
Wayland

The Fall of the Berlin Wall

Patricia Levy
Authors:
Patricia Levy
Hodder Children's Books

Devoted

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu
Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell
Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Llamas

Pat-a-Cake, Laura Hambleton
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Laura Hambleton
Hodder Children's Books

The Survival Game

Nicky Singer
Authors:
Nicky Singer

In a world full of checkpoints and controls, can love and hope defy the borders? A searing, timely story, as arresting as it is beautiful. Mhairi Anne Bain owns only two things: a gun with no bullets and her identity papers. The world is a shell of what it once was. Now, you must prove yourself worthy of existence at every turn, at every border checkpoint. And if you are going to survive, your instincts will become your most valuable weapon. Mhairi has learnt the importance of living her own story, of speaking to no one. But then she meets a young boy with no voice at all, and finds herself risking everything to take him to safety. And so Mhairi and the silent boy travel the road north. But there are rumours that things in Scotland have changed since she has been away. What Mhairi finds there is shocking and heart-breaking, but might finally re-connect her to her sense of self and to the possibility of love.An extraordinary story about survival and what it costs, about the power of small kindnesses to change everything.

Hodder Children's Books

Grace and Fury

Tracy Banghart
Authors:
Tracy Banghart
Quercus Children's Books

The Life and Death Parade

Eliza Wass
Authors:
Eliza Wass

Strange rituals, hauntings and the occult collide in this darkly memorable YA thriller. Perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill, Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt.One year ago, Kitty's boyfriend Nikki Bramley visited a psychic who told him he had no future. Now, he's dead. With the Bramleys grieving inside their rural English home, Kitty sets out to find the psychic who read Nikki his fate.Instead she finds Roan, an enigmatic medium claiming he can speak to the dead. He belongs to the Life and Death Parade - a group that explore the thin veil between this world and the next. Kitty is convinced he's a charlatan - but the 'magic' seems to work. The darkness is lifting.But there are things Kitty can't ignore - evidence of strange rituals, shadows of the boy she lost, and Kitty begins to suspect that this boy had something to do with Nikki's death. More, that he may have the very real power to bring him back ...'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL on In the Dark, In the Woods

Pat-a-Cake

Easy Phonics

Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Pat-a-Cake

First Writing Wipe Clean

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

First in a brand-new series of PJ Masks wipe clean titles, this book is perfect for young PJ Masks fans who are just setting out on their own super writing adventure.Come with Catboy, Owlette and Gekko on this first alphabet adventure, with letters to trace, wipe and trace again! Packed with favourite heroes, pesky villains and super-cool super vehicles, this activity book makes learning to write easy peasy lizard squeezy, and lots of fun! Also available for little learners: PJ Masks: Early Reader

Orion Children's Books

Embassy of the Dead

Will Mabbitt
Authors:
Will Mabbitt

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins

One boy stranded at sea. One girl back on land. One ocean between them. The only thing willing him to survive is the thought of her. A romance with bite, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.Sometimes you have to lose yourself, to find each other.Kai has always been best friends with Jen; ever since he and his mum moved to Cornwall when he was small. But now his feelings are deepening. It's ridiculous to imagine Jen would feel the same, especially since she has been hanging out with surf-pro Macca, the guy everyone fancies. Frustrated by his feelings, Kai makes a snap decision that will put his life in great danger. Stranded at sea, time is running out. With only his thoughts to occupy him, he must face some buried truths about his past. And confront his future with the girl back on shore, if he can reach it ... if the ocean doesn't take him first.

Hodder Children's Books

Arrowheart

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky
Wren & Rook

You Are Awesome

Matthew Syed
Authors:
Matthew Syed
Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Don't miss the last episode of international bestseller Robert Muchamore's ROCK WAR series! The Rock War TV show has come to a dramatic finale, but its contestants still have everything to play for. Jay's about to see what fame and fortune are really about for his brother Theo. Summer's got to take her career back into her own hands. And Dylan might soon be seeing the world of show-business from the four walls of a prison cell. From the author of CHERUB and Henderson's Boys: find out more at rockwar.com

Hodder Children's Books

Indigo Donut

Patrice Lawrence
Authors:
Patrice Lawrence

The breathtaking second book from the author of Orangeboy, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize for Older Readers and the YA Book Prize and shortlisted for the Costa Book Award .Praise for Orangeboy:"A truly brilliant book." Malorie Blackman"Incredible book. Thank you Patrice Lawrence for such a fresh and riveting piece of fiction." Ben Bailey Smith (Doc Brown)Seventeen-year-old Indigo has had a tough start in life, having grown up in the care system after her dad killed her mum. Bailey, also seventeen, lives with his parents in Hackney and spends all his time playing guitar or tending to his luscious ginger afro. When Indigo and Bailey meet at sixth form, serious sparks fly. But when Bailey becomes the target of a homeless man who seems to know more about Indigo than is normal, Bailey is forced to make a choice he should never have to make. A life-affirming story about falling in love and everyone's need to belong.

Hodder Children's Books

New Guard

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

James Adams returns in the last ever book in the number one bestselling CHERUB series.'Crackling tension and high-octane drama' Daily Mail Ryan Sharma is a CHERUB agent. Working undercover, he can slip under adult radar and get information that sends criminals and terrorists to jail. Now he's investigating a double kidnapping, working with mission controller and old guard, James Adams. In the mission to end all missions, Ryan and James must assemble a team of legendary CHERUB agents to find the hostages and bring them home ... Don't miss the final and most exciting ever title in the bestselling CHERUB series.For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

Class A: The Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen

Experience the second CHERUB international bestseller in graphic novel format! James Adams' mission is to succeed where dozens of attempts by undercover police officers have failed ... When CHERUB kids go undercover, no one suspects that they are trained professionals, working to infiltrate criminal organisations that have eluded MI5 and the police for years. James Adams is on his biggest mission yet, working to nail Europe's most powerful cocaine dealer. He'll need all his specialist training if he's going to bring down the man at the top. The reason for CHERUB's existence is simple: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

Gone Wild

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Boot Camp

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore