Caroline Lawrence - Roman Mysteries Complete Collection - Hachette Children's Group

Roman Mysteries Complete Collection

By Caroline Lawrence

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A bumper eBook collection of all 17 adventures in Caroline Lawrence's million-copy-selling Roman Mysteries series.

A bumper eBook collection of all 17 Roman Mysteries adventures including The Thieves of Ostia, The Secrets of Vesuvius, The Pirates of Pompeii, The Assassins of Rome, The Dolphins of Laurentum, The Twelve Tasks of Flavia Gemina, The Enemies of Jupiter, The Gladiators From Capua, The Colossus of Rhodes, The Fugitive From Corinth, The Sirens of Surrentum, The Charioteer of Delphi, The Slave-Girl From Jerusalem, The Beggar of Volubilis, The Scribes From Alexandria, The Prophet From Ephesus and The Man From Pomegranate Street.

Packed with action, mystery and adventure!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444009996
  • Publication date: 24 Dec 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Franklin Watts

Get in Shape

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson
Wayland

Pirates

Annalees Lim
Authors:
Annalees Lim
Orchard Books

Bobbi the Bouncy Castle Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Fatima the Face-Painting Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Fatima the Face-Painting Fairy loves decorating people with beautiful patterns and makeup. But when Jack Frost steals her magical item, the funfair faces disaster! Kirsty and Rachel must help her get it back.

Orchard Books

Rae the Rollercoaster Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Rae the Rollercoaster Fairy makes sure that rollercoasters everywhere are lots of fun. But when Jack Frost steals her magical object, she's in for a bumpy ride! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get things running smoothly again?

Hodder Children's Books

Whoever You Are

Diana Hendry
Authors:
Diana Hendry
Wayland

Goundbreaking Pioneers of Science and Technology

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli
Contributors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli
Orion Children's Books

Dear Katie

Katie Thistleton
Authors:
Katie Thistleton

Real answers to real problems! Advice on life's tough stuff from children's TV and radio presenter Katie Thistleton.Growing up is hard. This book makes it a little bit easier. Exploring the sometimes challenging issues everyone faces as part of growing up, Katie will answer questions from real kids and teens with real issues. From falling outs with friends to disagreements with family, trouble at school to concerns about mental or physical health, Katie will cover every topic with thoughtful and emotionally sensitive advice that will resonate with readers. With additional guidance from TV and radio doctor Radha Modgil, as well as psychotherapist Sally Angel, this book is full of advice and guidance to help kids through the difficult years of growing up.

Orion Children's Books

The List of Real Things

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

A poignant and big-hearted story about love, loss and believing in the magic of the imagination. The fourth novel from bestselling Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author Sarah Moore Fitzgerald, following BACK TO BLACKBRICK, THE APPLE TART OF HOPE and A VERY GOOD CHANCE.Gracie, 14, and Bee, 6, have lived with their eccentric uncle ever since their parents died five years ago. Gracie just wants to be normal. At school she finally has a boyfriend and cool friends, but her quirky home life and 'mental' little sister have begun to feel like liabilities. When their beloved grandfather dies and grief hits the girls again, little Bee's incredible imagination spirals out of control. Old memories and buried secrets bubble to the surface, and she even believes that their parents are waiting in a secret hotel on a clifftop - a place ghosts wait when they haven't yet let go of life.Gracie is determined Bee should wake up to the truth and let go of her outlandish ideas. She makes her write it down: a list of what's real, and what's not. But when it turns out the hotel may be more than just a dream, Gracie's hard line between what is real and what is imagined begins to blur . . .A beautiful and heartwarming tale of love, creativity and the importance and magic of believing.

Orion Children's Books

Return to Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence
Hodder Children's Books

Return to the City of Ghosts

Julian Sedgwick
Authors:
Julian Sedgwick

Ruby's stunning adventure reaches a thrilling conclusion in this powerful story for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Hill and Robin Stevens.11-year-old Ruby is on a mission to rescue her best friend Fei, who has been kidnapped by dark forces at the heart of Shanghai: but the world she lives in is driven with danger and fear, and since the death of her brother, Ruby has had a new problem - she can see ghosts. On an amazing journey down the Yangtze, and in and out of the Otherworld, Ruby must find her friend, before she loses herself...

Wren & Rook

Women in Sport

Rachel Ignotofsky
Authors:
Rachel Ignotofsky

From the creator of the bestselling Women in Science comes the inspiring Women in Sport. This richly illustrated book highlights the achievements and stories of fifty notable sportswomen from the 1800s to today, including trailblazers, Olympians and record-breakers in more than forty sports. It also contains infographics on topics such as muscle anatomy, pay and media statistics for female athletes, and influential women's teams.The athletes featured include well-known figures like tennis player Serena Williams and broadcaster Clare Balding, as well as lesser-known pioneers like Gertrude Ederle, the first woman to swim the English Channel, and Keiko Fukuda, the highest-ranked female judoka in history. Women in Sport celebrates the success of the tough, bold and fearless women who paved the way for today's athletes.

Franklin Watts

A Muslim Life

Cath Senker
Authors:
Cath Senker

The faith you follow is with you from the moment you are born, until the moment you die and beyond. Following a Faith: A Muslim Life explores some of the cornerstones of what it means to be a Muslim today, through Id-ul-Fitr and Id-ul-Adha celebrations, christening and wedding ceremonies, what happens in a mosque and why many Muslims go on a pilgrimage known as Hajj.This book supports the national curriculum guidelines for religious education for children aged 8+, and promotes religious tolerance and consideration.Following a Faith looks at the rich, cultural and colourful traditions, events, rituals, celebrations, foods, buildings, clothing and more that make up a major religion. Beautiful, bright, bold and modern - these books bring religious non-fiction right up to date and make them relevant and essential reading for followers of a faith and for anyone interested to learn what a religion is all about.

Orion Children's Books

The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend
Wayland

First World War

Jon Richards, Jonathan Vipond
Contributors:
Jon Richards, Jonathan Vipond
Franklin Watts

The Classical World

Alex Woolf
Authors:
Alex Woolf

What developments in government and politics, food and farming, architecture, science, art and medicine were there in the classical world of the Ancient Greeks, Celts and Romans and how did these compare with those made during the same time period by the Mauryan Empire and the Qin and Han Dynasties? What was happening at the same time in the Americas? Packed with beautiful illustrations, this book, in the Parallel History series for readers upwards of age nine, will help you to explore the classical world chronologically, with timelines to show you when major events and achievements took place.

Orchard Books

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry Bears

Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen

Wayland

Vikings

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards
Franklin Watts

Fraction Frenzy

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson
Franklin Watts

What are the Chances?

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson