Steve Backshall - Deadly Diaries - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Diaries

By Steve Backshall

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

In his first ever DEADLY DIARIES, Steve Backshall offers an incredible personal insight into life on location with the Deadly team and his search for the planet's 60 deadliest creatures.

In his first ever DEADLY DIARIES Steve Backshall shares what it means to him to film the world's top predators. Learn how it feels to have a blue whale silently power past you in crystal clear Indian Ocean waters or to dangle beneath a helicopter in order to be dropped onto a crocodile nest while the mother crocodile is still there!

The book covers Steve's travels across six continents in six months as he finds the 60 creatures that are most deadly in their world. 224 pages, packed with 175 colour photos to tie in with the third BBC TV series of DEADLY 60.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series Deadly 60, Live and Deadly, Deadly 360 and Deadly Art. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444008791
  • Publication date: 08 Nov 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
An engrossing illustrated read — School Librarian
Hodder Children's Books

The Wonder of Trees

Nicola Davies, Lorna Scobie
Contributors:
Nicola Davies, Lorna Scobie

Wayland

Planet Earth

Wayland

Continents

Did you know about the Great Green Wall in Africa? Or the Atacama desert, Oceania and the Grand Canyon? Well, where have you been! Whether it's busy, hot, cold or wet, Infomojis: Continents is all about exploring land and people in a fun and engaging way. Each book features custom-made 'infomojis' - presenting the information with real personality! So inject fun into facts, and take your young geographer to the next evolution in infographics. Perfect for readers aged 8+.

Wayland

Natural Disasters

Did you know that the eruption of Krakatoa in 1883 was the largest ever? Or about tsunamis, cyclones and avalanches? Well, where have you been! Whether it rips, erupts, floods or crashes, Infomojis: Natural Disasters is all about exploring the dangers of our planet in a fun and engaging way. Each book features custom-made 'infomojis' - presenting the information with real personality! So inject fun into facts, and take your young adventurer to the next evolution in infographics. Perfect for readers aged 8+.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Franklin Watts

This Little Pebble

Anna Claybourne, Sally Garland
Contributors:
Anna Claybourne, Sally Garland

This Little Pebble begins with a child finding a small, forgotten pebble in his pocket. It uses this simple premise as a jumping-off point to explore what rocks are, where they come from and how fundamental they are to life here on Earth. For readers aged six and up, This Little Pebble uses beautiful artwork to show the rich diversity of rocks all around us, with friendly, narrative text by award-winning children's writer Anna Claybourne making the book feel like a journey. It explores topics as fascinating and as wide-ranging as Earth's formation, the rock cycle, volcanoes and earthquakes, where precious stones come from and what fossils are. It also provides great support for for the topic of rocks in both the geography and science curriculum.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orchard Books

Bumpus Jumpus Dinosaurumpus

Tony Mitton, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Tony Mitton, Guy Parker-Rees
Orion Children's Books

Wilds of the Wolf

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Orion Children's Books

Favourite Deadly Facts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Wild Wordsearches

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Put your DEADLY knowledge to the test with Steve Backshall's next fun and interactive activity book, featuring a host of DEADLY-themed wordsearches. Hours of fun guaranteed!

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Pole to Pole Puzzles

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Franklin Watts

Tropical Rainforests

Tim Harris
Authors:
Tim Harris
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Pole to Pole Diaries

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Annual 2015

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Tiger Wars

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Jaws and Claws

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Did you know that the teeth of a hippopotamus can measure as much as 40 or 50 centimetres? Or that a vampire bat will sometimes regurgitate blood to another member of its colony?Learn all about the jaws and claws of the world's most extraordinary creatures in the sixth factbook from BAFTA AWARD-winning, TV Deadly presenter Steve Backshall.Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Bizarre Beasts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall