Steve Backshall - Deadly Doodle Book 3 - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Doodle Book 3

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Get Deadly with the third interactive and fun-filled Doodle book for Deadly fans everywhere.

Become part of Steve Backshall's world by drawing your own Deadly doodles. This 24-page doodle book featuring creative and interactive content from DEADLY ART is an absolute must-have for all Deadly fans.

This is the third Deadly Doodle book in the collectable series and includes a polar bear, hippopotamus, tokay gecko, goliath bird-eating spider, Nile crocodile, hornet, lionfish, lion, barracuda and monitor lizard.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series Deadly 60, Live and Deadly, Deadly 360 and Deadly Art. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444008463
  • Publication date: 02 May 2013
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Urban Wildlife

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

This easy-to-follow, animal-spotting book for children introduces 50 of the most common animals found in Britain today. This book has simple descriptions of each animal, with information about their scientific name, size, food and habitat. Stunning colour photographs will help with easy identification. Includes advice on how to be a good nature detective, such as best places to see these mammals and how to take notes to aid recognition. Fun activities at the end of the book show how to make animal homes and identify footprints. Find out how to become a nature detective and learn about protecting nature and how to attract wildlife to your garden or school.Perfect for the National Curriculum's study of living things at KS1 and KS2.The Mammal Society is a British charity devoted to the research and conservation of British mammals. If you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Insects; British Mammals; British Trees; British Wild Flowers; British Butterflies and British Seashore.

Wren & Rook

Does It Fart?

Nick Caruso, Dani Rabaiotti, Alex G. Griffiths
Contributors:
Nick Caruso, Dani Rabaiotti, Alex G. Griffiths

An explosive and hilarious look at facts, farts, and fun!Dogs fart. Cats fart. Horses fart (a lot). But what about snakes? Spiders? Octopuses? What about chimpanzees? Cheetahs? Or dinosaurs?In this gaseous guide to kids' favourite animals (and some they've probably never heard of), young readers will discover not only which animals parp, but also which have the stinkiest farts, which fart the most, and where all this smelly stuff comes from. They'll even learn which species has its own secret fart code! Perfect for reluctant readers, and with full-colour illustrations throughout, Does It Fart? is the funniest book you never knew you needed.Based on the New York Times bestseller Does It Fart?: The Definitive Field Guide to Animal Flatulence.

Wren & Rook

A Planet Full of Plastic

Neal Layton
Authors:
Neal Layton

Everything is made of stuff. Some things are made of paper, like this book. And some things are made of PLASTIC. If you look around you, plastic is everywhere. Even in places where it's not meant to be. If it drops to the ground, it doesn't rot away - it sticks around for ever.Our world is drowning in plastic, and it's a big problem. Award-winning author-illustrator Neal Layton is here to explain where plastic comes from, why it doesn't biodegrade, and why that's dangerous for animals and humans alike. But he's also FULL of ideas for how you can help! From giving up straws in juice cartons to recycling all we can and taking part in a beach clean, A Planet Full of Plastic will get young readers excited about how they can make a difference to keep Planet Earth happy.This brilliant non-fiction picture book, illustrated in Neal's trademark collage style, is perfect for readers aged 5-7 who love nature and want to help the environment.

Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Franklin Watts

Animals

Peter Riley, Krina Patel
Contributors:
Peter Riley, Krina Patel
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Pole to Pole Diaries

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

This is Steve Backshall's incredible first-hand account of his 14-month voyage from the Arctic to the Antarctic via Alaska, California, Hawaii, Mexico and Brazil and many more amazing locations besides. Go with him every step of the way as he describes his encounters with white whales, ice bears, sharks, eagles, wolves, sea lions, eagles, crocodiles, snakes and spiders. It's the Deadly adventure of a lifetime.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Annual 2015

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

As a Deadly fan you know that we travel to all corners of the world to film and this time we're on our deadliest mission yet! We visit the driest deserts, the steamiest rainforests, the highest mountains and the snowiest forests in search of the most awesome wildlife. As ever, you're coming with us, every step of the way.Join us on a journey round the world and we'll tell you more about these incredible places and the animals that spend their lives there. We've got loads of photos and fascinating facts to share with you, as well as plenty of puzzles, pictures and fun stuff to enjoy!

Orion Children's Books

Wilds of the Wolf

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

The Falcon Chronicles: Tiger Wars

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Ghosts of the Forest

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Jaws and Claws

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Did you know that the teeth of a hippopotamus can measure as much as 40 or 50 centimetres? Or that a vampire bat will sometimes regurgitate blood to another member of its colony?Learn all about the jaws and claws of the world's most extraordinary creatures in the sixth factbook from BAFTA AWARD-winning, TV Deadly presenter Steve Backshall.Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Bizarre Beasts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Did you know that there is such a thing as a bone-eating snot-flower worm? Or that the secretary bird kills its prey by stamping on it!Discover the world's most extraordinary creatures in the fifth factbook from BAFTA AWARD-winning, TV Deadly presenter Steve Backshall.Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Top Ten Activity Book

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Put your DEADLY knowledge to the test with Steve Backshall's next fun and interactive activity book.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Detectives

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Finding wildlife is rarely easy - unless you're Steve Backshall! In DEADLY DETECTIVES Steve tells young trackers everything they need to know about the origins of tracking, what you need to become a tracker and how to do it, whether the wild world is your own back garden, ancient woodlands, the riverside or coast. He illustrates his tips with examples of his own detective work on land and in the water from tropical rainforests to the African Savanna, from the Arctic tundra to the desert. Join him as footsteps, feeding habits and even a pile of pooh reveal snow leopards, crocodiles, gators, snakes and polar bears, while closer to home you can track foxes, squirrels, badgers and birds, using exactly the same techniques.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Fish, Squid and Jellyfish

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Diaries

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Reptiles and Amphibians

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Packed with fascinating facts and drawing on Steve's own amazing experiences, this is the third Deadly factbook for Steve Backshall fans everywhere. Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook Mammals

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Insects and Spiders

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall