Steve Backshall - Deadly Doodle Book 3 - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Doodle Book 3

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Get Deadly with the third interactive and fun-filled Doodle book for Deadly fans everywhere.

Become part of Steve Backshall's world by drawing your own Deadly doodles. This 24-page doodle book featuring creative and interactive content from DEADLY ART is an absolute must-have for all Deadly fans.

This is the third Deadly Doodle book in the collectable series and includes a polar bear, hippopotamus, tokay gecko, goliath bird-eating spider, Nile crocodile, hornet, lionfish, lion, barracuda and monitor lizard.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series Deadly 60, Live and Deadly, Deadly 360 and Deadly Art. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444008463
  • Publication date: 02 May 2013
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Wild Ideas

Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim
Contributors:
Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim

Wild Ideas looks deep into the forests, skies and oceans to explore how animals solve problems. Whether it's weaving a safe place to rest and reflect, blowing a fine net of bubbles to trap fish or leaping boldly into a new situation, the animals in our world can teach us a lot about problem-solving. From the creators of You Are Stardust, the book uses lyrical text grounded in current science alongside wonderfully detailed art to present problems as doorways to creative thinking. Wild Ideas encourages an enquiry-based approach to learning, inviting readers to indulge their sense of wonder and curiosity by observing the natural world, engaging with big ideas and asking questions.Praise for You Are Stardust:"This glorious synthesis of art and science invites discussion about our place in the world, where we come from, how we change and what makes us feel alive ... A terrific book for nurturing curiosity and fostering a feeling of enchantment."(Playing By The Book)

Orchard Books

Enchantimals: Friendship Fun Sticker Activity

Pat-a-Cake

Minibeasts

Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia

Help toddlers discover and learn about the world around them with these essential board books.Minibeasts helps busy, curious toddlers explore their world and develop their vocabulary by introducing lots of wonderful minibeast words. This robust board book will withstand many happy hours of looking, holding, exploring and reading, while the playful, witty illustrations will be loved by parents and children alike. A brilliant fold-out surprise at the end adds a fun addition to all the learning in the book. Also available: 123, Colours, ABC, Animals, First Words, Shapes, Dinosaurs

Wayland

Parents

Tom Jackson
Authors:
Tom Jackson
Wayland

Being a Butterfly

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch
Franklin Watts

Borneo Rainforest

Simon Chapman
Authors:
Simon Chapman

Simon is flying to the island of Borneo in the South China Sea. He plans to travel by boat and plane, and trek through one of the world's oldest rainforests to find orangutans in their natural equitorial habitat. He'll be sketching some of the island's 1,000s of species of tree, mammal and bird along the way.Simon Chapman, winner of the Blue Peter Book Award, brings geography to life, and his Expedition Diaries are a great way to introduce the world's biomes and habitats to children, direct from someone who's actually been in them - sometimes up to his neck! These books are perfect for sparking interest in this key school topic.

Franklin Watts

African Savannah

Simon Chapman
Authors:
Simon Chapman

Get stuck into exploring, and find out more about the world's amazing biomes, in these expedition diaries.Simon is journeying through Botswana, in southern Africa, through the wetlands of the Okavango Delta towards the open savannah and semi-desert of Namibia. The whole area is a biodiversity hotspot. Simon is documenting his journey, and there's one animal that he particularly wants to see more than any other: a black rhino.This series, taken from Simon's real-life diaries, is written in a narrative non-fiction style and illustrated by Simon's own field sketches and expedition photos. It's a great way to introduce readers aged 8+ to biomes and ecosystems.

Hodder Children's Books

Spooky Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith

Create your own hilarious spooky fairy tales with this ingenious, split-page, spiral-bound book, illustrated by the creator of the much-loved Barry Loser.Rapunzel has her hair tangled with spiders, while the Three Bears are terrified by Ghostilocks and Beauty dresses up as a Beast! What other funny combinations can you make?A follow-up to the bestselling Mixed up Fairy Tales and Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up, illustrated by the creator of the much-loved Barry Loser, winner of the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Award for 6-8 year olds.Praise for Mixed Up Fairy Tales: 'Variations enough for plenty of delightfully silly combinations.' - Guardian

Wayland

Trekking the Sahara

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Franklin Watts

David Attenborough

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Orchard Books

My Sparkling Fairies Collection

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Wayland

British Wild Flowers

Victoria Brooker
Authors:
Victoria Brooker
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

A full colour annual packed with animals and adventure from wildlife enthusiast, TV presenter and children's book bestseller, Steve Backshall. Steve's year is full of spiders, crocodiles, snakes, sharks, stingrays, tigers, hawks and many more exciting creatures. The perfect gift for young wildlife fans, this annual is bursting with fascinating facts, puzzles, quizzes, and full colour photographs of amazing animals from across the globe.

Wayland

Journey Along the Nile

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Travelling Wild: Journey Along the Nile follows a traveller on a fictitious journey by boat up the world's longest river. It uses the information you would consider when planning a trip, such as the weather, climate, dangers and key sights, to present geographical information in a highly accessible and enjoyable way.Discover the countries the Nile traverses, the wildlife to watch out for, how the river is used, the environmental issues facing the Nile, how people live and farm on its banks, and much, much more. There is a survival aspect to the book, too, with boxes containing tips on how to fend off a crocodile attack, repel insects and make water safe to drink, among other things. Packed to the brim with colourful, exciting photographs, maps and fascinating facts, the book allows you to explore and discover the incredible River Nile without leaving your seat!

Wayland

Climbing the Himalayan Mountains

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Travelling Wild: Climbing the Himalayan Mountains follows a traveller on a fictitious journey on foot through the Himalayan Mountains. It uses the information you would consider when planning a trip, such as the weather, climate, dangers and key sights, to present geographical information in a highly accessible and enjoyable way.Discover why the Himalayas are best avoided in the summer months (monsoons!), the traditions of the Tibetan Buddhists, the incredible wildlife that lives in the mountains, how the Himalayas formed, the mountain climate, and much, much more. There is a survival aspect to the book, too, with boxes containing tips on how to survive an avalanche, avoid hypothermia and frostbite and build a snow cave, among other things. Packed to the brim with colourful, exciting photographs, maps and fascinating facts, the book allows you to explore and discover the incredible Himalayan Mountains without leaving your seat!

Wayland

Sailing the Caribbean Islands

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Franklin Watts

British Insects and other Minibeasts

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

There are more insects and other minibeasts in British neighbourhoods than any other kind of animal. Whether you are at home, walking down the street, in a meadow or by a river, there's plenty of minibeasts to discover! In this book discover a range of minibeasts from bees, butterflies and bugs to worm and woodlice. It is full of great nature-spotting tips and includes information about the classification of insects.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - find out all about the plants and animals that live all around you!

Franklin Watts

British Mammals

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

Wherever you live in Britain, you will be amazed at how much mammal life there is right on your doorstep. Even in the busiest cities, there are small rodents, such as this squirrel, and larger predators, such as foxes. In this book find out all about the mammals that live in British cities, the coutryside and in our waterways. Discover the best ways to spot them and learn about the classification of mammals.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - find out all about the plants and animals that live all around you!