Steve Backshall - Deadly Doodle Book - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Doodle Book

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Interactive and fun-filled doodle book for DEADLY fans everywhere.

Become part of Steve Backshall's world by drawing your own DEADLY doodles. This 24-page doodle book featuring creative and interactive content from DEADLY ART is an absolute must-have for all DEADLY fans.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series Deadly 60, Live and Deadly, Deadly 360 and Deadly Art. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444006407
  • Publication date: 07 Jun 2012
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Pat-a-Cake

Minibeasts

Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Wayland

Being a Butterfly

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch
Pat-a-Cake

Wild Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova

This is a great book for all children who love to create amazing pictures. It's crammed with different scenes to decorate, from woodland to desert, to a huge fold-out underwater scene - there are plenty of places for wild animals of every kind to feel at home. Simple activities like matching and spotting games as well as well as lots of colouring add to the fun.Frustration-free, big stickers with special arrows that show the easiest way to peel off the stickers will be very popular with little ones.Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Things That Go, Farm, Out and About

Wayland

Body Parts

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Learn all about animal and human body parts, the similarities and differences. From the giraffe's long necks and the owl who can practically turn their heads right round to differences in skin, hair fur and teeth, explore human and animal bodies.The Human Body, Animal Bodies series looks at the features and function of the human body in isolation and also in comparison to those of different animals, looking at similarities and differences. The end of each book will look at sorting the featured creatures into their animal groups, using the classification information learnt throughout.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Wayland

Being a Bee

Jinny Johnson, Lucy Davey
Contributors:
Jinny Johnson, Lucy Davey
Wren & Rook

My Book of Birds

Geraldo Valerio
Authors:
Geraldo Valerio

"An enchanting book" Joanna Lumley"Full of amazing facts and beautiful clear illustrations. A book to inspire the young and indeed the old!" Alison Steadman"Will not fail to ignite young imaginations" David LindoFull of stunning illustrations and incredible facts, My Book of Birds is a glorious celebration of birds. From majestic golden eagles and snowy owls to brilliant red crossbills and puffins to the tiniest of hummingbirds, the book covers them all. Meet cormorants that can dive underwater for up to 30 seconds at a time, and ptarmigans whose feathers turn completely white in winter, so they can blend in with their snowy habitat. Beautifully designed, and with a debossed wibalin cover, this is an ideal gift for bird lovers of all ages! If you've loved Beautiful Birds, or The Genius of Birds, or Bill Bailey's Remarkable Guide to British Birds, then you'll love this. Incredible collage illustrations from Geraldo Valério show a variety of feathered creatures in their natural habitats as they hunt for food, impress their mates, nest and care for their young. The concise, accessible text is ideal for children aged six and above, and provides information ranging from clever techniques for finding food to remarkable physical features to fascinating behaviours. But above all, Geraldo Valério shares his passion for birds in this lovingly created album, inspiring young readers with their beauty and the excitement of discovery.Includes an introduction, glossary, index and sources for further information.

Wayland

Trees

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

Flowers

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about nature with these beautiful photographic introductions. Simple descriptions and fun facts help make it easy to identify common flowers.Then get active and make the nature project at the back of the book.

Wayland

Minibeasts

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about nature with these beautiful photographic introductions. Simple descriptions and fun facts help make it easy to identify common minibeasts.Then get active and make the nature project at the back of the book.

Wayland

Mammals

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about nature with these beautiful photographic introductions. Simple descriptions and fun facts help make it easy to identify common mammals.Then get active and make the nature project at the back of the book.

Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Wayland

Journey Along the Nile

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Wayland

Climbing the Himalayan Mountains

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Orion Children's Books

Lion Rescue

Sara Starbuck
Authors:
Sara Starbuck

Every year Born Free helps hundreds of animals around the world. This is the story of one of their incredible rescues . . . Meet Bella, the lioness with a broken heart, and Simba, the captive king of the jungle. And learn how all animals that are born free should live free.Simba was born in a French zoo and was later bought by an animal trainer. For many years he lived in cramped captivity.When Bella was young, she was used as a photographer's prop and then later lived in a run-down zoo in Romania. Because she had been taken from her mother at such a young age and fed a poor diet, she sadly developed a weak spine and back legs. Luckily Born Free could come to the rescue. Now Simba and Bella both live in Malawi where they have become great companions.Join Born Free behind the scenes of one of their real life rescues.

Franklin Watts

British Birds

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson
Wayland

British Trees

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about more than 50 of the most common trees found in Britain today. Full descriptions of the trees, along with their scientific name, size, family and habitat, will ensure you can recognise which tree is which. Beautiful large colour photographs of the trees, their leaves, seeds and fruits, will help with easy identification. Includes information about broadleaved trees and conifers, explaining the difference between deciduous trees and evergreens, and looks at how the parts of trees, from the leaves and bark to seeds and berries, can help you to recognise each tree.You can also follow a step-by-step activity to help you create your own tree guide. Become a nature detective and explore the natural world around you. If you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Mammals; British Insects; British Wild Flowers and British Seashore.Features the following trees: English Oak, Turkey Oak, Sessile Oak, Aspen, White Willow, Weeping Willow, Pussy Willow, Crack Willow, Common Osier, Black Poplar, White Poplar, Silver Birch, Alder, Hazel, Hornbeam, Common Beech, Common Ash, Elder, Holly, Common Lime, Large-leave Lime, Small-leaved Lime, London Plane, Rowan, Horse Chestnut, Sweet Chestnut, Field Maple, Sycamore, Yew, Wych Elm, English Elm, Whitebeam, Hawthorn, Blackthorn, Crab Apple, Wild Cherry, Common Pear, Common Juniper, Walnut, Magnolia, Norway Spruce, Larch, Douglas Fir, Scots Pine, Sitka Spruce, Cedar, Monkey Puzzle Tree.

Franklin Watts

British Insects and other Minibeasts

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

There are more insects and other minibeasts in British neighbourhoods than any other kind of animal. Whether you are at home, walking down the street, in a meadow or by a river, there's plenty of minibeasts to discover! In this book discover a range of minibeasts from bees, butterflies and bugs to worm and woodlice. It is full of great nature-spotting tips and includes information about the classification of insects.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - find out all about the plants and animals that live all around you!

Franklin Watts

British Mammals

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson