Steve Backshall - Deadly Doodle Book - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Doodle Book

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Interactive and fun-filled doodle book for DEADLY fans everywhere.

Become part of Steve Backshall's world by drawing your own DEADLY doodles. This 24-page doodle book featuring creative and interactive content from DEADLY ART is an absolute must-have for all DEADLY fans.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series Deadly 60, Live and Deadly, Deadly 360 and Deadly Art. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444006407
  • Publication date: 07 Jun 2012
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Orchard Books

Charlie and Lola A Very Shiny Wipe-Clean Letters Activity Book

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child

Charlie and Lola explore writing letters and first words using a handy wipe-clean clean pen to help children practise over and over again. Learn about big and small letters, matching, building and spelling simple words and spotting letters in unusual places!Use the pen to trace and draw letters, then move on to the other letter-based activities. Store the pen within the front cover to ensure it is handy for each time it's needed. Charlie and Lola activity books offer a new, fun way to engage and enjoy early years learning. This wipe-clean letters book is also publishing alongside Exactly One Numbers Sticker Activity Book.From Children's Laureate Lauren Child.

Pat-a-Cake

Wild Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova

This is a great book for all children who love to create amazing pictures. It's crammed with different scenes to decorate, from woodland to desert, to a huge fold-out underwater scene - there are plenty of places for wild animals of every kind to feel at home. Simple activities like matching and spotting games as well as well as lots of colouring add to the fun.Frustration-free, easy-peel stickers will be very popular with little ones. No more torn edges and fiddly sticker sheets! Each one is different. The only problem will be which to choose! Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Things That Go, Farm, Out and About

Orion Children's Books

Cheetah Rescue

Orion Children's Books

Tiger Rescue

Louisa Leaman
Authors:
Louisa Leaman

Every year Born Free helps hundreds of animals around the world. This is the story of one of their incredible rescues ... During an undercover investigation, Born Free rescued five month-old tiger Roque from a pet shop in Barcelona. On completion of the Bannerghatta sanctuary in 2002, Roque was re-homed to India. Almost immediately, the friendly, outgoing youngster showed signs of the wild tiger he might once have been.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Hodder Children's Books

Build and Rescue! Sticker Book

Dinotrux
Authors:
Dinotrux

An action-packed sticker activity book - with over 100 stickers - featuring Dinotrux, as seen on Netflix!The fun never ends with the crew that's half dinosaur, half truck and all awesome! Forged in the combustive fires of the Mechazoic Era, the mighty and resourceful Dinotrux must work together to build a better tomorrow...Enter the Crater and play with the Dinotrux! Help tool up the Reptools, find the safe path past D-Structs and so much more. Guaranteed to keep Dinotrux fans entertained at home, on holiday and on the move.Dinotrux is a DreamWorks computer-animated television series for 3-7 year olds now showing on Netflix. Dinotrux © 2016 DreamWorks Animation LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Favourite Deadly Facts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Pole to Pole Diaries

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Wild Wordsearches

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Put your DEADLY knowledge to the test with Steve Backshall's next fun and interactive activity book, featuring a host of DEADLY-themed wordsearches. Hours of fun guaranteed!

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Pole to Pole Puzzles

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Franklin Watts

Diaries and Keepsakes

Stephanie Turnbull
Authors:
Stephanie Turnbull

A fun and funky magazine-style book that is packed full of tips on how to make the most of what you've got! Style secrets and tips on how to keep and personalise a diary, make your own customised storage or create amazing displays - all without spending a fortune. Diaries and Keepsakes is full of tips on the benefits of thinking creatively and above all being confident in your own world.Smart Girls is a series aimed at girls aged 9+ as they grow from tweens to teens. Full of inspirational ideas, there's something in these books for any girl.

Franklin Watts

Cards and Gifts

Stephanie Turnbull
Authors:
Stephanie Turnbull

A fun and funky magazine-style book that is packed full of tips on how to make the most of what you've got! Tips and ideas on making all kinds of crafty card and gift projects, such as cards, collages, bath treats, party food and fun fabric makes - all without spending a fortune. Cards and Gifts is full of tips on customising and creating to make fabulous gifts for lots of occasions.Smart Girls is a series aimed at girls aged 9+ as they grow from tweens to teens. Full of inspirational ideas, there's something in these books for any girl.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Annual 2015

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

As a Deadly fan you know that we travel to all corners of the world to film and this time we're on our deadliest mission yet! We visit the driest deserts, the steamiest rainforests, the highest mountains and the snowiest forests in search of the most awesome wildlife. As ever, you're coming with us, every step of the way.Join us on a journey round the world and we'll tell you more about these incredible places and the animals that spend their lives there. We've got loads of photos and fascinating facts to share with you, as well as plenty of puzzles, pictures and fun stuff to enjoy!

Orion Children's Books

Wilds of the Wolf

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

The third book in THE FALCON CHRONICLES series from DEADLY 60 and LIVE AND DEADLY presenter Steve Backshall. Follow Saker and Sinter's quest to save the world's endangered animals in the frozen Arctic wilderness. Saker and Sinter escape by the skin of their teeth when their plan to sabotage a billionaire businessman plundering 'black gold' (natural oil and gas) and hunting wolves in the remote Siberia goes disastrously wrong. But they escape one kind of peril only to find themselves in an even more terrifying situation. Separated by blizzards and avalanches, they are lost in a breathtakingly beautiful but deadly frozen Arctic wilderness. Suffering from frostbite and hunger, listening to the wolves howl and the packs draw closer, it seems that this time they cannot possibly live to tell their tale.Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the BBC kids' series DEADLY 60 and LIVE AND DEADLY as well as star of BBC's Strictly Come Dancing 2014.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Jaws and Claws

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Did you know that the teeth of a hippopotamus can measure as much as 40 or 50 centimetres? Or that a vampire bat will sometimes regurgitate blood to another member of its colony?Learn all about the jaws and claws of the world's most extraordinary creatures in the sixth factbook from BAFTA AWARD-winning, TV Deadly presenter Steve Backshall.Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive 24-page full colour sticker book, perfect for Deadly fans everywhere.Find the fastest predators, the creatures with the most incredible super senses, the deadliest and those who survive extreme conditions. Contains more than 200 stickers.

Franklin Watts

Wildlife Wonders

Anna Nilsen, Dave Smith
Contributors:
Anna Nilsen, Dave Smith
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Bizarre Beasts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Did you know that there is such a thing as a bone-eating snot-flower worm? Or that the secretary bird kills its prey by stamping on it!Discover the world's most extraordinary creatures in the fifth factbook from BAFTA AWARD-winning, TV Deadly presenter Steve Backshall.Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.