- The Ultimate Guide: All the Fun, Facts and Magic of My Little Pony - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408355312
    • Publication date:21 Sep 2017
Books in this series

The Ultimate Guide: All the Fun, Facts and Magic of My Little Pony

  • Hardback
  • £9.99

The fun-packed, fact-filled official guide to the magical world of Equestria, featuring ALL your favourite ponies!

Welcome to THE definitive official guide to the magical world of Equestria! Get the lowdown on all your favourite ponies, experience daily life in Ponyville, tour Canterlot and beyond, discover key myths and legends, and read about the most exciting adventures of Twilight Sparkle and her friends. With fun facts, best-kept secrets, montages, quotes and MUCH more, this is the only companion that you'll ever need to this amazing world of magic, friendship and fun.

Features a sparkling holographic foil cover. A must-have gift for My Little Pony fans of any age!

Biographical Notes

My Little Pony has been delighting fans of every age and gender all around the world for over three decades. Join Twilight Sparkle and her friends Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Fluttershy, Pinkie Pie and Rarity as they share their love of adventure, magic and friendship.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408350645
  • Publication date: 21 Sep 2017
  • Page count: 208
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Wayland

Adventure Projects

Andrew Robinson
Authors:
Andrew Robinson
Wayland

Game Projects

Andrew Robinson
Authors:
Andrew Robinson

Orchard Books

Trixie and the Terrible Trick

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow
Orchard Books

I Really Want That Unicorn

Fabi Santiago
Authors:
Fabi Santiago
Franklin Watts

The Toxic Cookie Monster

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Franklin Watts

Dr Vlogger

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton

Kid Force 3 are Jayden, Layla and Caleb. They aren't regular kids, they're super kids - each with an amazing superhero power.In this adventure, Dr Vlogger has taken over control of all electrical gadgets, and wants to take over the world. Kid Force 3 fly out to put in bug in his plansThis title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. This series is suitable for guided reading with children aged 5+, but also for older readers with low reading confidence or struggling to enjoy books.

Hodder Children's Books

Once Upon a Bedtime

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of the Sun

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond

This is a moving, funny, inspirational and magical novel from the bestselling author of Skellig."The day is long, the world is wide, you're young and free."One hot summer morning, Davie steps boldly out of his front door. The world he enters is very familiar - the little Tyneside town that has always been his home - but as the day passes, it becomes ever more dramatic and strange. A boy has been killed, and Davie thinks he might know who is responsible. He turns away from the gossip and excitement and sets off roaming towards the sunlit summit at the top of the town, where the real and imaginary world begin to blur ... Davie sees things on the hillside that show him that amongst immorality, there can be kindness, and in darkness, there is a chance for hope.This an outstanding novel full of warmth and light, from a multi-award-winning author. David Almond says: 'I guess it embodies my constant astonishment at being alive in this beautiful, weird, extraordinary world.'

Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Orchard Books

Bridesmaid Surprise – Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends. Bridesmaid Suprise is a bumper long book with two stories for even more magical fun! In this two-story adventure, trainee Secret Princesses Charlotte and Mia have to grant two very special wishes. Izzy's mum and Chloe's dad are getting married, but the two girls don't want to be stepsisters! Can Mia and Charlotte grant their wishes and help them get along? And can they stop mean Princess Poison before she ruins the wedding? Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and wedding excitement!

Pat-a-Cake

Let's Go Shopping

Pat-a-Cake, Mandy Archer, Ramon Olivera
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Mandy Archer, Ramon Olivera
Orchard Books

The Littlest Things Give the Loveliest Hugs

Mark Sperring, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Mark Sperring, Maddie Frost
Orchard Books

Fluttershy's Secret Song

Orion Children's Books

Silent Enemy and The Walk of Death

Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler
Authors:
Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler

Franklin Watts

Robin Hood

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney
Contributors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Jolly Holidays

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Celebrate a truly horrid Christmas with Horrid Henry and this festive storybook bind-up.Packed with six favourite Horrid Henry stories, plus bonus content to make sure Christmas is stuffed full of cheeky festive fun.This is the perfect stocking filler for Horrid Henry fans everywhere!Stories included are:Horrid Henry and the Dinner Guests Horrid Henry's HikeHorrid Henry Robs the Bank Horrid Henry Goes ShoppingHorrid Henry's InvasionHorrid Henry's Horrid Weekend

Orion Children's Books

The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend

Enter the Wundrous world of Morrigan Crow and Nevermoor - the most fantastical children's debut of the year. Featuring a 'hidden' illustration beneath the stunning cover, both sprinkled with gold, this is the perfect gift for all adventurous young readers.Morrigan Crow is cursed. Having been born on Eventide, the unluckiest day of the year, she's blamed for all local misfortunes, from hailstorms to heart attacks - and, worst of all, the curse means that Morrigan is doomed to die at midnight on her eleventh birthday. But as Morrigan awaits her fate, a strange and remarkable man named Jupiter North appears. Chased by black-smoke hounds and shadowy hunters on horseback, he whisks her away to the safety of a secret, magical city called Nevermoor. It's then that Morrigan discovers Jupiter wants her to contend for a place in the city's most prestigious organisation: the Wundrous Society. In order to join, she must compete in four difficult and dangerous trials against hundreds of other children, each boasting an extraordinary talent that sets them apart - an extraordinary talent that Morrigan insists she does not have. To stay in the safety of Nevermoor for good, Morrigan will need to find a way to pass the tests - otherwise she'll have to leave and confront her deadly fate once and for all. Perfect for fans of the Harry Potter series and His Dark Materials, this series takes readers into an extraordinary world, setting hope and imagination alive.

Orchard Books

Discover Art with Katie

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew
Orchard Books

Learn to Draw with Katie

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Hodder Children's Books

Midnight Sun

Trish Cook
Authors:
Trish Cook

Discover a summer love story like no other: soon to be a major motion picture starring Bella Thorne and Patrick Schwarzenegger, and perfect for fans of The Fault in our Stars and Everything, Everything.Katie can't leave her house during the day: she has a rare disease that makes even the smallest amount of sunlight deadly. But everything changes when one evening, singing her heart out on a deserted station platform, she meets Charlie.Before the night is out, Katie is smitten. But she hasn't told Charlie her secret. She just wants to have her normal love story, before reality kicks in. Lost in her night-time summer romance, Katie knows that love will light the way.A heartbreaking tale of love, loss and one nearly perfect summer.