- Applejack's Busy Day - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Applejack's Busy Day

Board Book

  • Board book
  • £4.99

A simple and exciting board book story with favourite My Little Pony characters, perfect for preschoolers.

Little ones will love this simple and exciting board book story, featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

It's harvest time on the farm and Applejack is determined to pick the apples all by herself. But sometimes everypony needs a helping hand from her friends...

With a gentle message about friendship, teamwork and learning to accept help from others, this fun story about first experiences is perfect for sharing with preschoolers.

Includes four simple search-and-find pages!

Why not collect all six brilliant story board books: Applejack's Busy Day; Fluttershy and the Perfect Pet; Happy Birthday, Pinkie Pie; Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle; Rarity and the Fashion Show

As seen on Tiny Pop and Pop TV

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408349441
  • Publication date: 04 May 2017
  • Page count: 18
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

The Worrysaurus

Rachel Bright, Chris Chatterton
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Chris Chatterton

A fun and reassuring tale about dealing with worries from the author of the bestselling The Lion Inside.It's a beautiful day and Worrysaurus has planned a special picnic. But it isn't long before a small butterfly of worry starts fluttering in his tummy . . .What if he hasn't brought enough to eat?What if he gets lost in the jungle?What if he trips and falls?What if it rains?!Can Worrysaurus find a way to chase his fears away and have fun?The perfect book to help every anxious little dinosaur let go of their fears and feel happy in the moment.

Wayland

Ants

Susie Williams
Authors:
Susie Williams

Everybody loves beautiful bees and butterflies, but what about kids who like more mucky creatures - the ones that live down in the dirt or eat their own poo? These minibeasts are just as deserving of attention. This beautifully illustrated title will explore the wonderful world of the mucky millipedes. Accessible, fact-filled text combined with cute, beautiful artwork results in a stunning non-fiction picture book.Ideal for allowing children to learn more about minibeasts, but also for introducing them to habitats and understanding other living creatures

Wayland

Centipedes and Millipedes

Susie Williams
Authors:
Susie Williams

Everybody loves beautiful bees and butterflies, but what about kids who like more mucky creatures - the ones that live down in the dirt or eat their own poo? These minibeasts are just as deserving of attention. This beautifully illustrated title will explore the wonderful world of spiders. So what's so interesting about these particular minibeasts? Apparently, most people are never more than 3ft away from a spider (apart from in this building perhaps??). Spider blood is light blue and they have four sets of eyes. The strongest material in the world, according to scientists, is the silk that spiders spin. Scientists haven't been able to recreate this design even with all the technology we have today. Giant trapdoor spiders are considered living fossils because they are similar to spiders that lived over 300 million years ago. Accessible, fact-filled text combined with cute, beautiful artwork results in a stunning non-fiction picture book.Ideal for allowing children to learn more about minibeasts, but also for introducing them to habitats and understanding other living creatures

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Puppies!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Orchard Books

The Story of the Nativity Classic Pop-up and Play

Laura Barrett, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Laura Barrett, Laura Barrett
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

No.1 Bestselling Series from the Blue Peter Award winning author of How To Train Your Dragon. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting new fantasy adventure."Do not be afraid, dear trees," implores Crusher the Giant as he strides through the forest ... while up above, the Witches sharpen their talons in readiness. The third electrifying book in The Wizards of Once series fizzes with magic and introduces us to a host of glorious new characters - bears and piskies and magical pins and needles to name but a few. Xar and Wish are heroes with a huge task ahead. Confronting the Nuckalavee is not for the faint hearted but with Magic and Iron together, surely they will prevail. Stunningly written, magnificent in scope, hilarious and thrilling, Knock Three Times immerses you in a world you won't ever wish to leave.

Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Unmasks The Invisible Hero

James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Contributors:
James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Wayland

A Stroll Through the Seasons

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost

Hodder Children's Books

A Home in the Snow

Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Orchard Books

Book 1

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Meet three new heroes with the power to tame the Beasts! Amy, Charlie and Sam - three children from our world - are about to discover the powerful legacy that binds them together. They are descendants of the Guardians of Avantia, an elite group of heroes trained by Tom - the star of Beast Quest. Now the time has come for a new generation to unlock the power of the Beasts and fulfil their destiny.Nearly a hundred years ago, the Guardians escaped from the evil wizard Malvel and sought refuge in our world, along with their hoard of magical Beast eggs. Living among non-magical humankind, the Guardians adapted to Earth society. But they knew that one day their descendants would unlock their connection with the Beasts ... and have to face Malvel once more.For Amy, Charlie and Sam, that time has come.Join a new generation of heroes as they discover their destiny, and experience the awesome power of Beast Quest as never before!Look out for Beast Quest: New Blood (2) - The Dark Wizard in October 2019

Franklin Watts

Bear's Cave

Jenny Jinks
Authors:
Jenny Jinks

It's freezing cold and bear wants to sleep, so he finds a nice empty cave to shelter in. But as he tries to rest, a number of animals interrupt him, wanting to escape the bitter cold. Bear is not happy and tells each of the animals to go away, but still he can't sleep. Then bear has an idea that will help him and all the animals ...Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for the 4-5 year old beginner reader or those reading book band red.

Hodder Children's Books

BOOT - small robot, BIG adventure

Shane Hegarty
Authors:
Shane Hegarty

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home. Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn't with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans. Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don't think. Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red - other 'advanced' robots who have learned to survive in secret.With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren't as simple as it remembers . . .Boot is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.

Franklin Watts

Meg and Ted

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley

Franklin Watts

The School Play

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley
Franklin Watts

Bug Hotel

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter

The children at school have an exciting task today - they're making a bug hotel! The minibeasts will be very happy when the chidlren have finished.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for the 4-5 year old beginner reader or those reading book band red.

Hodder Children's Books

Think Big

Kes Gray, Nathan Reed
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Nathan Reed

A brand new story about Humpty Dumpty and his nursery rhyme friends, from the bestselling Kes Gray, creator of Oi Frog!.Humpty Dumpty and his nursery rhyme friends are discussing what they want to be when they grow up. Humpty wants to be a boiled egg, but his friends are encouraging him to think bigger!"You could be an artist!" said Little Boy Blue."Look for clues and become a detective!" said Little Bo Peep."Buy a pair of football boots and become a footballer," said Wee Willy Winky.Will Humpty think big and reach for the stars?

Hodder Children's Books

A Home on the River

Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Charles Fuge

Roald Dahl Funny Prize Winner, Peter Bently, teams up with the creator of Little Wombat, Charles Fuge, for this heartwarming story.Bramble and his friends have no water! The brave badger must head upstream to find the problem. Can Bramble bring the water back to his friends?Other titles in the series:A Home Full of Friends

Orchard Books

The Pug Who Wanted to Be a Unicorn

Bella Swift
Authors:
Bella Swift

Always be yourself. Unless you can be a unicorn . . . When she's abandoned just before Christmas, Peggy the pug puppy is taken in by a foster family with a unicorn-mad little girl named Chloe. Her older brother, Finn, doesn't little dogs. And Chloe wants a unicorn for Christmas, not a puppy. Believing that anything is possible, Peggy decides that she will somehow turn into a unicorn to make her new friends happy. All she needs is a long silky mane, a glowing horn, and the ability to do magic! Easy-peasy, right? But all of Peggy's attempts to turn into a unicorn go hilariously wrong. From knocking over the Christmas tree to getting lost in the snow and accidentally stealing the show at the nativity play, Peggy remains a pug. How will she ever find a forever home if she can't change who she is?

Franklin Watts

Save the library!

Katie Dale
Authors:
Katie Dale

Wayland

The Great Big Water Cycle Adventure

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost