- Magical Sound Book - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Magical Sound Book

  • Board book
  • £6.99

Join Twilight Sparkle and her My Little Pony friends for a magic show - with a super-special twinkling sound!

Join Twilight Sparkle and her My Little Pony friends for a magic show - with a super-special twinkling sound!

There is a new pony in town! Magical Trixie has some very naughty tricks up her sleeve and she doesn't care if they upset anypony . . . Can Twilight Sparkle show Trixie that friendship is the most powerful magic of all?

Press the purple button and hear the magic! This fun and simple My Little Pony story book is perfect for noise-loving preschoolers.

Also available:
Get Well Soon, Rainbow Dash
Happy Birthday, Pinkie Pie
Fluttershy and the Perfect Pet
Applejack's Busy Day
Rarity and the Fashion Show
Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle

As seen on Tiny Pop and PopTV.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408347515
  • Publication date: 19 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 12
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Toy Safety Mark

WARNING! The cell batteries in this product are dangerous if swallowed. If this happens consult a doctor immediately.



Suitable from birth
Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's extraordinary book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness.

Orchard Books

The Snow Queen

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett

Hans Christian Andersen's classic story of The Snow Queen has enchanted children for over 150 years.Join Gerda on her journey to rescue her best friend Kai from the Snow Queen's icy palace in this magical retelling from award-winning author Geraldine McCaughrean, with stunning silhouette illustrations by Laura Barrett.

Orchard Books

First Fairy Tales

Margaret Mayo, Helen Stephens
Contributors:
Margaret Mayo, Helen Stephens

Hodder Children's Books

Waiting for Wolf

Sandra Dieckmann
Authors:
Sandra Dieckmann
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once 3

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites.

Hodder Children's Books

We Love You, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Pat-a-Cake

Dinopets

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

What do you get if you cross dinosaurs and pets? DINOPETS! Mix and match favourite creatures to make lots of new flip-flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as claws, paws and roars get all mixed up in this book of new dinopet friends. With 72 possible combinations and silly names to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip-flap fun.Also available: Mermicorns, Fancy Dress

Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Orchard Books

Ten Little Aliens

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming space adventure!Don't miss the latest book in the bestselling Ten Little series. Join the Ten Little Aliens as they jet off through space in search of a new home - discovering fiery planets, fizzing comets and some very strange space creatures!Ten Little Aliens need a place to stay. Searching through the universe, home is far away. Look - a sun with planets! Should they take a peep? Ten Little Aliens all say, "SQUEEP!"Look out for the other books in the bestselling, award-winning Ten Little series:Ten Little PiratesTen Little PrincessesTen Little MonstersTen Little DinosaursTen Little ElvesTen Little SuperheroesTen Little RobotsPraise for the other Ten Little books:'a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations...excellent' Guardian'jaunty verse with lots of humorous details to discover on every page' Time Out'roaringly funny rhymes' Independent

Hodder Children's Books

Hello Moon

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon
Hodder Children's Books

Why Are there So Many Books About Bears?

Kristina Stephenson
Authors:
Kristina Stephenson
Orchard Books

Secret Agent Elephant

Eoin McLaughlin
Authors:
Eoin McLaughlin

Watch out, supervillains. There's a new spy in town . . .Secret Agent Elephant isn't much good at hiding, or disguises, or driving fast cars - but he DOES look dangerously handsome in a tuxedo. Join the world's biggest, clumsiest super spy on his first mission: to find feline supervillain Vincent le Morte and stop him from destroying the world.Good luck, Agent Elephant. The world is counting on you. AND REMEMBER: DO NOT GET DISTRACTED BY THE MINI PIZZAS!The hilariously funny new book from rising-star Eoin McLaughlin and bestselling illustrator Ross Collins.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Duck-billed Platypus

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

A Home in the Snow

Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Charles Fuge

Roald Dahl Funny Prize Winner, Peter Bently, teams up with the creator of Little Wombat, Charles Fuge, for this heartwarming story.It's a big day for Bramble - it's his birthday! The only trouble is, his woodland friends seem to have forgotten all about it! It's beginning to look like poor Bramble will have to celebrate all alone - but perhaps there's a special surprise in store for him after all...Other titles in the series:A Home Full of FriendsA Home on the River

Hodder Children's Books

Ready Steady Race

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Edward Eaves
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Edward Eaves

A bouncy, rhythmic story, packed with noises to shout out loud - essential for young vehicle lovers! With art by the bestselling illustrator of How to Grow a Dinosaur.Welcome, welcome, champion racers,Mighty motors, speedy chasers.Who will win this fast and furious race? Join Race Car Rani, Jonas Jet, Speedboat Sam and friends as they zoom towards the finish line across land, sea and sky.Ed Eaves is the illustrator of the bestselling How to Grow a Dinosaur and has been nominated for the Red House Children's Book Award.

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn saves Christmas in this brilliantly funny second book from Lou Carter, the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story.It's Christmas Eve and Oscar the Unicorn is hungry.He's eaten the Christmas tree, the stockings and is about to make a start on the presents. But at least he hasn't eaten the magic reindeer food that allows the reindeer to fly . . . has he?! Oh. He has. All of it. How is Santa going to deliver presents to the rest of fairyland with his trusty reindeer unable to fly? Luckily, Princess Oola has an idea . . . Oscar will make the best reindicorn EVER! The brilliantly funny sequel to the Oscar the Hungry Unicorn, full of Christmas fun and silliness!

Hodder Children's Books

Claude: Anyone For Strawberries?

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

Meet Claude - the ordinary dog with an extraordinary life. Now the star of his very own TV show on Disney Junior with 52 episodes.Claude and Sir Bobblysock are looking forward to a nice breakfast of delicious strawberries - but there are none to be found! Everyone has snapped them up to eat at the Pawhaven Tennis Championship. Claude has to win the championship to make sure Sir Bobblysock doesn't miss out on strawberries-for-breakfast day, but can he do it? A fantastic new storybook based on the Disney Junior TV show.Praise for Alex T. Smith's Claude series:'Illustrated with humour and elegance' The Times'With quirky illustrations and plenty of humour' MetroClaude in the City was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club. Claude Going for Gold won the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award. Alex T. Smith was the official World Book Day illustrator in 2014.Follow Alex at alextsmith.com and on Twitter: @Alex_T_Smith

Orchard Books

My Pet Star

Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Contributors:
Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

No.1 Bestselling Series from the Blue Peter Award winning author of How To Train Your Dragon. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting new fantasy adventure.Witches are creating havoc in the Wildwoods and danger lurks behind every tree trunk. Wish is in possession of a powerful, Magic Spelling Book; Xar has a dangerous Witchstain on his hand. Together they can save the Wildwoods from the curse of the Witches but they are separated by the highest wall imaginable, and time is running out ...It was unlikely that these heroes should meet in the first place. Is it possible they are destined to meet TWICE?'A rollercoaster of suspense and surprise' GUARDIAN'Cowell is moving towards national treasure' BIG ISSUE'Another coup from Cowell' SUNDAY TIMES

Wayland

Feeling Shy

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon