- Magical Sound Book - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Magical Sound Book

  • Board book
  • £6.99

Join Twilight Sparkle and her My Little Pony friends for a magic show - with a super-special twinkling sound!

Join Twilight Sparkle and her My Little Pony friends for a magic show - with a super-special twinkling sound!

There is a new pony in town! Magical Trixie has some very naughty tricks up her sleeve and she doesn't care if they upset anypony . . . Can Twilight Sparkle show Trixie that friendship is the most powerful magic of all?

Press the purple button and hear the magic! This fun and simple My Little Pony story book is perfect for noise-loving preschoolers.

Also available:
Get Well Soon, Rainbow Dash
Happy Birthday, Pinkie Pie
Fluttershy and the Perfect Pet
Applejack's Busy Day
Rarity and the Fashion Show
Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle

As seen on Tiny Pop and PopTV.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408347515
  • Publication date: 19 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 12
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Toy Safety Mark

WARNING! The cell batteries in this product are dangerous if swallowed. If this happens consult a doctor immediately.



Suitable from birth
Orchard Books

The Way Home For Wolf

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

Wilf is as strong and independent as a wolf cub can be. He doesn't need help from his friends and family - whatever it is, he can do it ALL BY HIMSELF. But when Wilf finds himself lost and alone in the snow and chill of an Arctic night, he discovers something important - sometimes we all need the help of a friend to keep us safe and show us the way.Look out for more books by Rachel Bright and Jim Field:The Lion InsideThe Koala Who CouldThe Squirrels Who Squabbled

Orchard Books

Cara the Coding Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Three stories in one! Join Rachel and Kirsty for a magical adventure with another fairy friend in this bestselling and much-loved series for girls aged 5 and up!Join Kirsty, Rachel and Cara for a brand-new fairy adventure!Best friends Rachel and Kirsty are very excited to be going to a coding convention! They can't wait to start building their own programmes and apps. But naughty Jack Frost has other plans - to steal the magic of coding for himself!Have you read any other Rainbow Magic books? Try Ruby the Red Fairy to find out how Kirsty and Rachel's adventures began.

Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Dog of Destiny

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell
Hodder Children's Books

The Love Curse: Arrowheart

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky

What if you had the power to make any boy fall in love with you? Addictive romance with a fantasy twist for fans of Holly Smale, Ally Carter, and Zoe Sugg.The gods are gone. The people have forgotten them.But sixteen-year-old Rachel can't forget - the gods control her life, or more specifically, her love life.Being a Hedoness, one of a strong group of women descended from Greek God Eros, makes true love impossible for Rachel Patel. She wields the power of that golden arrow, and with it, the promise to take the will of any boy she kisses. But the last thing Rachel wants is to force someone to love her . . .When seventeen-year-old Benjamin Blake goes undercover to investigate disappearances that link back to the Hedonesses, Rachel's world collides with his, and her biggest fear becomes a terrifying reality. She's falling for him - a messy, magnetic, arrow-over-feet type of fall.Rachel distances herself, struggling to resist the growing attraction, but when he gives up his dream of being an officer to help her evade arrest, distance becomes an insurmountable task. With the police hot on their trail, Rachel soon realizes there are darker forces hunting them - a group of mortals recruited by the gods who will stop at nothing to preserve the power of the Hedonesses - not to mention Eros himself, who is desperate to reverse the curse . . .Rachel must learn to do what no Hedoness has done before - to resist her gift - or she'll turn the Ben she's grown to love into a shadow of himself ... for ever.

Franklin Watts

My New Friend

Tom Easton
Authors:
Tom Easton
Hodder Children's Books

Fire!

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Hodder Children's Books

The Outcast

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu
Hodder Children's Books

Survival

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield

A family marooned on an island finds loveable dolphins to help them survive: classic adventure from million-copy-selling Jenny Oldfield. Shipwrecked near a tiny island in a vast ocean, the Fisher family are guided to safety by a small pod of dolphins. Fleur, Alfie, Mia and their parents must learn to build shelter, find fresh water and hunt for food. Each of the children forms a special bond with one of the family of dolphins. Fleur adores the fun-loving, tail-walking Jazz. Mia names her dark-grey dolphin friend Stormy. And Alfie is saved from the shipwreck by Pearl, who always looks out for him. Alfie and Mia don't realise how much they rely on their older sister until she is taken ill with a mysterious sickness. They'll do anything to save her - and perhaps the dolphins, too, can help Fleur pull through. Jenny Oldfield strikes gold in this exciting adventure story, the third in the Dolphin Island series, with beautiful full-page illustrations.

Orchard Books

The Island of Doom

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school where ordinary kids with extraordinary powers learn to be superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations.Jack and his friends are doing underwater training in a tropical ocean when they stumble across the secret lair of Dr Maranya - an evil scientist who has been splicing humans and animals to create a deadly combination! Can they save the animal hybrids, and stop Dr Maranya from unleashing her minions against Team Hero?** This Special Bumper Book contains a longer adventure for even more fun! **Have you read any other Adam Blade books? Try Team Hero: Battle for the Shadow Sword or Beast Quest: Ferno the Fire Dragon.

Orion Children's Books

When the Mountains Roared

Jess Butterworth
Authors:
Jess Butterworth

A vivid, warm and atmospheric adventure set in the mountains of India, about a girl who is determined to protect the wild leopards of the mountain from poachers, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell.I thought we'd live here forever ... but then, I thought Mum would be here forever too.When Ruby's dad uproots her from Australia to set up a hotel in the mountains of India, Ruby is devastated. Not only are they living in a run-down building in the middle of the wilderness surrounded by scorpions, bears and leopards, but Ruby is sure that India will never truly feel like home - not without her mum there.Ever since her mum died, Ruby has been afraid. Of cars. Of the dark. Of going to sleep and never waking up. But then the last remaining leopards of the mountain are threatened and everything changes. Ruby vows to do all she can to protect them - if she can only overcome her fears...

Orchard Books

Bridesmaid Surprise – Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Hodder Children's Books

The Little Broomstick

Mary Stewart
Authors:
Mary Stewart

First published 45 years ago, this is a beautiful new edition of Mary Stewart's beloved magical classic illustrated by Shirley Hughes - soon to be adapted into an animated film by the producer of The Tale of The Princess Kaguya.'The little broomstick gave a leap, a violent twist, a kick like the kick of a pony.'Mary's been exiled to her deaf great-aunt deep in the English countryside. Miserable and lonely, she befriends strange black cat Tib who leads her deep into the forest to a clump of unusual purple flowers and an ordinary looking little broomstick. Before Mary can gather her wits, the broomstick jumps into action, whisking her over the treetops, above the clouds, and in to the grounds of Endor College, school of witchcraft.But something is terribly wrong at Endor. Students are taught spells that are petty and ill-wishing, and when Mary discovers evidence of a terrible and cruel experiment in transformation, she decides to leave. But the moment her broomstick takes off, she realises that Tib the cat has been captured ...Mary Stewart is the bestselling author of fourteen romantic thrillers, including the classic novelsThis Rough Magic and The Moon-Spinners, and five historical fantasy novels of Arthurian Britain. The animated film, called Mary and the Witch's Flower will be released in cinemas in 2017 by Yoshiaki Nishimura, producer of The Tale of The Princess Kaguya and When Marnie Was There.

Orchard Books

Grymon the Biting Horror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!The Dark Wizard Malvel is using ancient magic to summon four Beasts from the Netherworld! First, Tom and Elenna must tackle Grymon, a Beast that can claw its way through solid earth...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Grymon the Biting Horror; Skrar the Night Scavenger; Tarantix the Bone Spider and Lypida the Shadow Fiend

Hodder Children's Books

Seaside Sprint!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Orchard Books

The Adventures of Robin Hood

Adrian Mitchell, Emma Chichester Clark
Contributors:
Adrian Mitchell, Emma Chichester Clark
Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley
Contributors:
Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley
Hodder Children's Books

The Adventures of Egg Box Dragon

Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith
Contributors:
Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

Midnight Sun

Trish Cook
Authors:
Trish Cook
Hodder Children's Books

Me and My Dad

Robin Shaw
Authors:
Robin Shaw

From the award-winning animator of The Snowman and the Snowdog, Ethel & Ernest and We're Going on a Bear Hunt, this imaginative adventure is a visual feast and the perfect gift for Father's Day. There is nothing more exciting that a trip down the road with Dad. There are snapping crocodiles, stomping dinosaurs, sleeping princesses and golden treasure - but that's not even the best bit. The best bit's at the end...This is Robin Shaw's first book for children.Follow Robin Shaw on Twitter at @RobinPeeShaw.