- Magical Sound Book - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Magical Sound Book

  • Board book
  • £6.99

Join Twilight Sparkle and her My Little Pony friends for a magic show - with a super-special twinkling sound!

Join Twilight Sparkle and her My Little Pony friends for a magic show - with a super-special twinkling sound!

There is a new pony in town! Magical Trixie has some very naughty tricks up her sleeve and she doesn't care if they upset anypony . . . Can Twilight Sparkle show Trixie that friendship is the most powerful magic of all?

Press the purple button and hear the magic! This fun and simple My Little Pony story book is perfect for noise-loving preschoolers.

Also available:
Get Well Soon, Rainbow Dash
Happy Birthday, Pinkie Pie
Fluttershy and the Perfect Pet
Applejack's Busy Day
Rarity and the Fashion Show
Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle

As seen on Tiny Pop and PopTV.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408347515
  • Publication date: 19 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 12
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Toy Safety Mark

WARNING! The cell batteries in this product are dangerous if swallowed. If this happens consult a doctor immediately.



Suitable from birth
Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell

Inspired by Clement C. Moore's classic festive poem, this hilarious Christmas tale is sure to have you ho ho ho-ing - written by the bestselling author of Oi Frog!.Santa is ever so busy in the run up to Christmas - he's got presents to wrap, reindeer to wake and a sleigh to start. But has he forgotten something? And will he be ready in time?'Twas the night before the night before Christmas(That's Christmas Eve Eve)And Santa was wiping his brow on his sleeve.Green elves were sewing,Blue elves were counting,Red elves were carving,The pressure was mounting!

Orion Children's Books

The Boy At the Back of the Class

Onjali Q. Rauf
Authors:
Onjali Q. Rauf
Orchard Books

Catherine the Fashion Princess Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Sianne the Butterfly Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Sianne the Butterfly Fairy has a very special job. She provides butterflies with the special magic they need to carry messages between the fairy and human worlds. But when Jack Frost steals her enchanted objects, the connection between the two worlds is at risk. Can Kirsty and Rachel help defeat the wicked Ice Lord before it's too late?

Orchard Books

A Fairy Ballet

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Orchard Books

Magror, Ogre of the Swamps

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

The latest book in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls!Long before Tom has the title, his father Taladon is squire to the Master of the Beasts in Avantia. And when Evil Wizard Malvel opens a portal to Gorgonia, it is up to young Taladon to stop the kingdom from falling into wicked hands...

Orchard Books

Georgie the Royal Prince Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Rachel and Kirsty are very excited to attend a special royal weekend organised by the Queen! But when the Royal signet ring mysteriously disappears, the girls are in for another fantastic Rainbow Magic adventure!Help Kirsty and Rachel find the royal signet ring before it's too late!

Orchard Books

The Pet Keeper Fairies

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Orchard Books

Kyrax the Metal Warrior

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Tom and Elenna face the ultimate Beast Quest battle in this bestselling adventure series for girls and boys!Avantia is under attack from the kingdom of Henkrall. Tom must battle Kyrax the Metal Warrior, whose lightning powers put Avantia in deadly danger. Can Tom close Kyrax's portal between the kingdoms before Avantia is destroyed?Don't miss this new bumper special edition of the bestselling series!

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Christmas Ambush

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orion Children's Books

A Friend for Christmas

Lauren St John, Matt Robertson
Contributors:
Lauren St John, Matt Robertson
Orchard Books

Kate the Royal Wedding Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kate the Royal Wedding Fairy makes sure that all weddings are happy and magical! But when mean Jack Frost steals the True Love Crown, the Fairyland royal wedding is sure to be a disaster. Can Kirsty and Rachel find the crown so the royal couple will live happily ever after...?

Orchard Books

My Sparkling Fairies Collection

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Meet Destiny the Pop Star Fairy and her friends in the special Christmas collection of seven favourite Rainbow Magic stories! Including gorgeous new colour artwork for Holly the Christmas Fairy.

Orion Children's Books

Pretty Poodle Parlour

Angela McAllister, Diane Ewen
Contributors:
Angela McAllister, Diane Ewen

There's chaos in the poodle parlour and a new hairstyle is on the loose in this red Early Reader story from KATE GREENAWAY MEDAL-shortlisted author, Angela McAllister.Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books perfect for building confidence in new readers and reluctant readers. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Mimi loves helping out at the Pretty Poodle parlour, so when Madame Shampoodle leaves her niece, Florence, and Mimi in charge for the day, the girls can't wait to have the salon all to themselves.But with demanding customers like the Wriggly pups and Truffle Truelove to deal with, can they make everyone happy without having any hair scares or doggy disasters?

Orchard Books

The Ultimate Story Collection

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orion Children's Books

Mr Monkey Plays Football

Linda Chapman, Sam Hearn
Contributors:
Linda Chapman, Sam Hearn
Orchard Books

Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

The royal family of Fairyland can't wait to welcome their new baby. Everyone is very excited, until the magical bundle of joy goes missing! Could this be the work of nasty Jack Frost? Join Kirsty and Rachel as they must help Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy save the day!

Orion Children's Books

Belinda and the Bears Go Shopping

Kaye Umansky, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kaye Umansky, Chris Jevons

A brand new red Early Reader about family and friendship, from bestselling author, Kaye Umanksy, and illustrator, Chris Jevons.Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books, perfect for building confidence in new readers and reluctant readers. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.There are two cottages in Honeybear Lane. One has a green door, and one has a blue door. Behind the green door lives Belinda. Behind the blue door live . . . The Three Bears!Baby Bear has his very own room, but nothing to put in it! Can clever Belinda persuade the bears to go on their first shopping trip?

Orion Children's Books

Shadow and Bone

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold-a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed. Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.Praise for the Grishaverse:"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book ReviewsRead all the books in the Grishaverse!The Shadow and Bone Trilogy (previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)Shadow and BoneSiege and StormRuin and RisingThe Six of Crows DuologySix of CrowsCrooked KingdomThe Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Orion Children's Books

Siege and Storm

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Enter the Grishaverse with Book Two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Alina Starkov's power has grown, but not without a price. She is the Sun Summoner - hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Shadow Fold. But she and Mal can't outrun their enemies for long.The Darkling is more determined than ever to claim Alina's magic and use it to take the Ravkan throne. With nowhere else to turn, Alina enlists the help of an infamous privateer and sets out to lead the Grisha army.But as the truth of Alina's destiny unfolds, she slips deeper into the Darkling's deadly game of forbidden magic, and further away from her humanity. To save her country, Alina will have to choose between her power and the love she thought would always be her shelter. No victory can come without sacrifice - and only she can face the oncoming storm.Praise for the Grishaverse:"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book ReviewsRead all the books in the Grishaverse!The Shadow and Bone Trilogy (previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)Shadow and BoneSiege and StormRuin and RisingThe Six of Crows DuologySix of CrowsCrooked KingdomThe Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic