Charlie Farley - A T-Wit for a T-Woo - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408346501
    • Publication date:01 Nov 2018

A T-Wit for a T-Woo

By Charlie Farley
Illustrated by Layn Marlow

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Little owl Twoo sets off on a brave quest to find a true friend in this feel-good rhyming picture book. Perfect for sharing at bedtime.

A heartfelt story about friendship and the power of self-belief, perfect for sharing at bedtime.

He'd fly every night through the wood that he loved,
And quietly gaze at the stars up above.
But something was missing that made him feel blue.
When he sang in the moonlight ... he'd just say 'T-WOO!'

Little owl Twoo feels like something is missing. His song is incomplete, a T-woo without a T-wit. So the brave little owl sets off in search of his true owl song - and a true friend to sing with him. On his journey, he discovers that when you believe in yourself, anything is possible.

This feel-good rhyming picture book is perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance and The Lion Inside.

Biographical Notes

Charlie Farley (Author)
Charlie Farley grew up by the sea in North-East Scotland, where he spent his days reading, writing and day-dreaming. Charlie has always been inspired by nature, and much of his writing is influenced by the landscape and animals of Dorset, where he lives with his wife, four children and two dogs.

Layn Marlow (Illustrator)
Layn Marlow gained a first class degree in Illustration from Southampton Solent University, and has been writing and illustrating picture books ever since. Layn's titles have sold over a million copies worldwide and been translated into more than 20 different languages. A Very Strange Creature was shortlisted for the Red House Book Award and Hurry Up and Slow Down won the Never Too Young Coventry Inspirations Book Award in 2010. Layn lives in Hampshire with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408346518
  • Publication date: 05 Apr 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Charlie Farley's A T-Wit for a T-Woo is a charming, gently humorous story about a tawny owl's search, perfect for sharing at bed-time. The rhyming text reads aloud beautifully and is complemented by Layn Marlow's delightful illustrations. — Julia Green
...uplifting story which shows the importance of self-belief and not giving up. [...] The superbly atmospheric illustrations by Layn Marlow capture the beauty of the night woodland and bring us a superb cast of characters to love. — Parents in Touch
A lovely story about self-belief and the journey to discover your own identity. [...] The illustrations are a lovely evening palette making this a wonderful bedtime story! — BookBairn (on Instagram)
Orion Children's Books

The Boy At the Back of the Class

Onjali Q. Rauf
Authors:
Onjali Q. Rauf

Told with heart and humour, The Boy at the Back of the Class is a child's perspective on the refugee crisis, highlighting the importance of friendship and kindness in a world that doesn't always make sense.There used to be an empty chair at the back of my class, but now a new boy called Ahmet is sitting in it.He's nine years old (just like me), but he's very strange. He never talks and never smiles and doesn't like sweets - not even lemon sherbets, which are my favourite!But then I learned the truth: Ahmet really isn't very strange at all. He's a refugee who's run away from a War. A real one. With bombs and fires and bullies that hurt people. And the more I find out about him, the more I want to help.That's where my best friends Josie, Michael and Tom come in. Because you see, together we've come up with a plan. . .

Orchard Books

Catherine the Fashion Princess Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Catherine the Fashion Princess Fairy helps make sure princesses everywhere have the perfect outfits for their royal functions. But when Jack Frost and his goblins steal her magical objects, all sorts of things start to go wrong! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get them back before fashion disasters strike the human and fairy worlds?

Orchard Books

A Fairy Ballet

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Orchard Books

Georgie the Royal Prince Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

The Pet Keeper Fairies

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Orchard Books

Kate the Royal Wedding Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

My Sparkling Fairies Collection

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Meet Destiny the Pop Star Fairy and her friends in the special Christmas collection of seven favourite Rainbow Magic stories! Including gorgeous new colour artwork for Holly the Christmas Fairy.

Orchard Books

Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

The royal family of Fairyland can't wait to welcome their new baby. Everyone is very excited, until the magical bundle of joy goes missing! Could this be the work of nasty Jack Frost? Join Kirsty and Rachel as they must help Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy save the day!

Orchard Books

Olympia the Games Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Can Kirsty and Rachel help Olympia the Games Fairy do her job by getting her magical objects back from Jack Frost?

Orchard Books

A Magical Birthday Surprise

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Crazy Creatures

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

From multi-million-copy selling author, Francesca Simon, and David Walliams' illustrator, Tony Ross, comes the latest title in the successful Horrid Henry's Factbooks series. What's the only animal in the world to produce cube-shaped poo? What kind of lizard looks as though it has two heads? And what happens when a tarantula loses a leg?Bursting with foul facts and twisted trivia, this is the perfect guide to everything a Horrid Henry fan has ever wanted to know about animals. Gross out your family and amaze your friends with your nasty new knowledge!

Orchard Books

Keira the Film Star Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kirsty and Rachel are starring in a movie! But Keira the Film Star Fairy's magical objects have gone missing. Can the girls get them back from Jack Frost before he ruins their movie-star moment?

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Christmas Lunch

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orion Children's Books

Poppy the Pirate Dog and the Treasure Keeper

Liz Kessler, Mike Phillips
Contributors:
Liz Kessler, Mike Phillips
Orchard Books

Destiny the Pop Star Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orion Children's Books

The Dragon's Dentist

John McLay, Martin Brown
Contributors:
John McLay, Martin Brown
Orchard Books

Kimberley the Koala Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kimberley the Koala Fairy needs Rachel and Kirsty's help. Nasty Jack Frost has stolen her magic key ring, so she can't protect koalas from harm. Can the girls help Kimberley, before the goblins capture a baby koala for their Ice Lord's zoo?Join Rachel and Kirsty and meet a new fairy friend and gorgeous baby animal in each magical adventure!

Orchard Books

Rosie the Honey Bear Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kirsty Tate and Rachel Walker are having a fantastic time helping out at the Wild Woods Nature Reserve. But nasty Jack Frost has stolen the Animal Rescue Fairies' magical key rings, so he can have his own personal zoo. Rosie the Honey Bear Fairy needs Rachel and Kirsty's help! If she can't get her magical key ring back, then Billy the bear cub will be whisked off to the Ice Lord's zoo, never to be seen again...Join Rachel and Kirsty and meet a new fairy friend and gorgeous baby animal in each magical adventure!

Orchard Books

Anna the Arctic Fox Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kirsty Tate and Rachel Walker are having a fantastic time helping out at the Wild Woods Nature Reserve. But nasty Jack Frost has stolen the Animal Rescue Fairies' magical key rings, so he can have his own personal zoo...Join Rachel and Kirsty and meet a new fairy friend and gorgeous baby animal in each magical adventure!

Orion Children's Books

Spider School

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross