Mike Brownlow - Ten Little Superheroes - Hachette Children's Group

Ten Little Superheroes

By Mike Brownlow
Illustrated by Simon Rickerty

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Count along with the Ten Little Superheroes in this action-packed, counting rhyme adventure!

Count along with the Ten Little Superheroes in this action-packed, counting rhyme adventure!

Ten Little Superheroes are on a mission to save the city ... But do they have the super-powers to defeat evil villain Monstro and his dastardly League of Bad Guys?

Part traditional counting rhyme, part fun-filled story, Ten Little Superheroes is perfect for sharing together.
Read the bouncy rhyming story.
Count from ten to one and back again, as the Little Superheroes disappear then reappear.
Spot and count the details on each page.
And join in with all the great sound-words!

The Ten Little series has sold over a million copies worldwide, and Ten Little Bookworms is a 2019 World Book Day pick.

Biographical Notes

Mike Brownlow is the creator of many books for children. He wrote and illustrated the picture book Little Robots, which was turned into a major animated TV show for CBeebies and aired in over 70 countries worldwide. His other books include Mickey Moonbeam, Dog Did It! and The Big White Book. Mike lives in Somerset and has three grown-up daughters.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408346273
  • Publication date: 24 Aug 2017
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Pat-a-Cake

Moo

Pat-a-Cake, Zoe Waring
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Zoe Waring

Peek-a-Boo, the game that every baby loves to play, is brought to life in this fun, bright, lift-the-flap board book.Young children learn best through interactive play and Peek-a-Boo Baby: Moo helps parents and carers with this as they share this book with their baby sitting on their lap. Simple questions and adorable pictures of cute and familiar farm animals hiding under the flaps will have babies squealing with delight as they play, point, laugh, say hello and play peek-a-boo!Also available: Peek-a-Boo Baby: Zoo

Orchard Books

A Dare for A Hare

Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Contributors:
Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow

I'm Harvey, so there! As brave as a bear!Nothing can scare me. I'm the world's bravest hare!Harvey the hare sets out to prove that he's as brave as a bear in this warm and heart-felt story. But little does he know that his big brother Buster is right there behind him every step of the way . . .This feel-good rhyming tale of brotherly love is perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance and The Lion Inside.

Orchard Books

Dinosaurs vs Humans

Matt Robertson
Authors:
Matt Robertson

Everyone knows that Dinosaurs and Humans can't play together . . . Or can they?Dexter the dinosaur and Pearl the cavegirl are the very best of friends. There's just one problem . . . Dinosaurs and Humans are NOT allowed to play together! No one remembers why. That's just the way it's always been. But, when disaster strikes, can Dinosaurs and Humans learn to work together?A rhyming adventure about friendship, community and celebrating difference.

Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful gift picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's stunning picture book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness. This sumptuous hardback cover edition includes sparkling holographic foil detail.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Puppies!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

Another brilliantly funny, rhyming read-aloud picture book, jam-packed with cute puppies and silliness, from the bestselling, multi-award-winning creators of Oi Frog!Dog is looking after some puppies. Quite a few puppies, actually, and none of them will sit! Not even on guppies, like they're supposed to! They're getting a little out of hand - but luckily Frog's got a cunning plan . . .The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and FriendsPraise for Oi Frog!: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Everyone will love it.' - GuardianOi Frog and Friends is a Top Ten Bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards (among others). And Oi Goat! was the number one bestselling 2018 World Book Day Book.

Orchard Books

The Snow Queen

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett

Hans Christian Andersen's classic story of The Snow Queen has enchanted children for over 150 years.Join Gerda on her journey to rescue her best friend Kai from the Snow Queen's icy palace in this magical retelling from award-winning author Geraldine McCaughrean, with stunning silhouette illustrations by Laura Barrett.

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Plays Hide-and-seek

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Franklin Watts

A Hat for Gran

Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Contributors:
Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto

Gran really needs a new hat. She visits the hat shop, but it is hard to find one that is just right for her!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Orchard Books

Ten Little Aliens

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Franklin Watts

Evan's Rocket

Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams

Evan really wants to buy the rocket he sees in the shop window, but he needs to save up for it first!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Pip's Presents

Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves

Pip really wants a robot for her birthday. Will there be one in any of her presents?Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Wayland

Egg to Chicken

Rachel Tonkin
Authors:
Rachel Tonkin
Wayland

Acorn to Oak Tree

Rachel Tonkin
Authors:
Rachel Tonkin

Discover the awesome life cycle of an oak tree from a seedling to a fully grown tree and the stages inbetween.Life cycles is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic. Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood. Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread. The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back. A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school.Titles in the series include:Tadpole to FrogEgg to ButterflyEgg to ChickenAcorn to Oak Tree

Pat-a-Cake

The Official Pokémon Holiday Activity Book

Join Pikachu and all of your favourite Pokémon for games, puzzles and activities for summer. The shaped book has a handle for little hands to carry making this the perfect book for all young Pokémon fans!Also available: The Official Pokémon Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Orchard Books

Ten Little Pirates Sticker Activity Book

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

The bestselling, award-winning Ten Little Pirates picture book has become a firm family favourite. And now you can join in with all the fun in this wonderfully piratey sticker activity book! With over 250 colourful stickers and 30 pages of brilliant activities, this fun-packed activity book will keep little pirate fans entertained for hours. Featuring a gentle counting element throughout, alongside colouring, spotting scenes and more, little ones will be having so much, they won't even realise they're learning!Ten Little is a Top Ten Bestselling series, with over a million copies sold worldwide. Look out for Ten Little Bookworms, a 2019 World Book Day title!

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Duck-billed Platypus!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

A brilliantly funny, rhyming read-aloud picture book - jam-packed with animals and silliness! From the bestselling, multi-award-winning creators of Oi Frog! Oi! Where are duck-billed platypuses meant to sit?And Kookaburras and hippopotamuses and all the other animals with impossible to rhyme with names...Over to you Frog! The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and FriendsPraise for Oi Frog!: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Everyone will love it.' - GuardianOi Frog and Friends is a Top Ten Bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards (among others). And Oi Goat! was a 2018 World Book Day Book.

Orchard Books

Fated

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Franklin Watts

Bedtime for Little Bears

Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic
Contributors:
Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic