G M Berrow - Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue

By G M Berrow

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Welcome to Equestria, a world of friendship and magic!

Enjoy reading with all your My Little Pony friends!

When Princess Celestia hears that her friend Diamond Waves is in trouble, she rushes to Monacolt to help her. The beautiful kingdom by the sea is on the brink of disaster and none of the students at the Monacolt Magic Academy can do the spell that will save the city. Can Princess Celestia bring the magic back to Monacolt before it's too late?

This magical My Little Pony adventure comes with bonus coloured activity pages, packed with puzzles, games and more fun!

Perfect to read together or for newly confident readers, these are brand-new adventures full of magic and friendship. Check out the other books in this sparkly series:
Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell
Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony Party
Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare
Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity
Applejack and the Secret Diary Switcheroo
Fluttershy and the Furry Friends Fair
Discord and the Ponyville Players
Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue
Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival
Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408338315
  • Publication date: 28 Jan 2016
  • Page count: 128
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

The Dark Wizard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Franklin Watts

School

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley

Everyone has memories of their school days. This book gives young children access to people's memories alongside photographs to help them build up a picture of the past. From nursery education to the transition to secondary school, young children can explore what has changed and what remains the same.The book is part of the 'Tell me what you remember' series, which explores changes in living memory through photographs and memories.

Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of the Sun

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond
Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Orchard Books

Trixie and the Terrible Trick

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Join all your My Little Pony friends in these brilliant original adventures, inspired by the hit TV show.Trixie is on a mission - to impress the legendary Starmane Society of Magicians with a spectacular feat of magic. She can't believe her luck when she develops a mysterious glowing hoof, transforming everything she touches into precious gems! This is sure to do the trick ...But when the glow starts to spread Trixie's in trouble! Can the My Little Pony friends reverse the curse before it's too late?

Orion Children's Books

The Boy At the Back of the Class

Onjali Q. Rauf
Authors:
Onjali Q. Rauf

WINNER OF THE BLUE PETER BOOK AWARD 2019 WINNER OF THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2019Told with heart and humour, The Boy at the Back of the Class is a child's perspective on the refugee crisis, highlighting the importance of friendship and kindness in a world that doesn't always make sense.There used to be an empty chair at the back of my class, but now a new boy called Ahmet is sitting in it.He's nine years old (just like me), but he's very strange. He never talks and never smiles and doesn't like sweets - not even lemon sherbets, which are my favourite!But then I learned the truth: Ahmet really isn't very strange at all. He's a refugee who's run away from a War. A real one. With bombs and fires and bullies that hurt people. And the more I find out about him, the more I want to help.That's where my best friends Josie, Michael and Tom come in. Because you see, together we've come up with a plan. . .With beautiful illustrations by Pippa Curnick

Hodder Children's Books

Arrowheart

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky
Orchard Books

Starlight Glimmer and the Magical Secret

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Join all your My Little Pony friends in these brilliant original adventures, inspired by the hit TV show.Starlight Glimmer loves studying magic with Twilight Sparkle at the Castle of Friendship - but it is a lot of work. When Starlight finds a secret room in the castle she's delighted to have a special space of her own. But outside in Equestira, there's trouble as time and magic go wonky. Could it be the mysterious Comet Tail's Curse?Can Starlight Glimmer and her friends work out what's going on?

Orchard Books

Picture Perfect

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends!Best friends Charlotte and Mia are training to become Secret Princesses, magical princesses with the power to make wishes come true! Isla's worried about her mum's art shop - if they don't start making more money it'll have to close down! Charlotte and Mia must use their magic to help, but mean Princess Poison has her own painting plan ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Sapphire Collection? Fashion Fun Brilliant Bake-off Gymnastics Glory Picture Perfect

Orchard Books

Pokémon Peril

Orchard Books

Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Join all your My Little Pony friends in these brilliant original adventures, inspired by the hit TV show.Lyra knows everything about her best friend Bon Bon - doesn't she? But when a mysterious pony named Agent Furlong pays Bon Bon a visit, Lyra discovers that her best friend is actually a secret agent pony!When Lyra finds out Bon Bon needs help, there's only one thing she can do - join her friend and go undercover, together! Can the secret agent ponies protect Equestria?This magical My Little Pony adventure comes with bonus coloured activity pages, packed with puzzles, games and more fun! Perfect to read together or for newly confident readers, these are brand-new adventures full of magic and friendship. Check out the other books in this sparkly series: Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony Party Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity Applejack and the Secret Diary SwitcherooFluttershy and the Furry Friends Fair Discord and the Ponyville Players Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies

Orchard Books

Princess Cadance and the Glitter Heart Garden

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Creative Colouring

Gotta colour 'em all! Hundreds of Pokémon for you to catch and colour in this beautiful colouring book.BECOME A TOP POKÉMON TRAINER WITH THIS FANTASTIC COLOURING BOOK!This jam-packed book contains 64 pages, with over 100 Pokémon for you to colour in and make your own.Get creative as you dive into the Pokémon universe. The perfect gift for all Pokémon fans from 5+. Gotta colour 'em all!

Orchard Books

Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow
Orchard Books

Discord and the Ponyville Players

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Enjoy reading with all your My Little Pony friends!Discord was once the King of Chaos until he started trying to be good. But when Princess Celestia sets him a secret challenge to perform in the Spring Musical, Discord finds he's not the only one who likes causing trouble! Can Discord's pony friends help him find the true Magic of Friendship?This magical My Little Pony adventure comes with bonus coloured activity pages, packed with puzzles, games and more fun! Perfect to read together or for newly confident readers, these are brand-new adventures full of magic and friendship. Check out the other books in this sparkly series: Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony Party Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity Applejack and the Secret Diary SwitcherooFluttershy and the Furry Friends Fair Discord and the Ponyville Players Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies

Hodder Children's Books

Third Year

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Upper Fourth

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

In the Fifth

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.In book five, everybody at Malory Towers is excited about the Christmas pantomime. This year they'll be performing Cinderella and everybody wants to be involved. Matters turn very serious when head girl Moira receives an anonymous poison pen letter. Expect more drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. This edition features the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Last Term

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.In book six, Darrell and her friends have reached their last term at Malory Towers. But before they say good-bye one last time there are more adventures to be had, pranks to play and competitions to win. Expect more drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. This edition features the original text and is unillustrated.

Franklin Watts

Pastimes and Toys

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley

Everyone has memories of the toys they played with and the pastimes they had when they were growing up. This book gives young children access to people's memories alongside photographs to help them build up a picture of the past. From teddy bears and construction toys to dressing up and playing outside young children can explore what has changed and what remains popular.The book is part of the 'Tell me what you remember' series, which explores changes in living memory through photographs and memories.