Perdita Finn - Equestria Girls: Rainbow Rocks! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408337011
    • Publication date:05 Mar 2015
Books in this series

Equestria Girls: Rainbow Rocks!

By Perdita Finn

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Welcome to a whole new world, where the magic of friendship never changes.

Twilight Sparkle might be back in Equestria, but she's still thinking about her human friends at Canterlot High . . .

When DJ Pon-3 overhears the Equestria Girls singing, she suggests that they start a band in time for the Spring Fling! But practising is hard when the girls have to find instruments, deal with a rival band and look after a whole herd of hamsters . . .

Can they work together to get the band ready in time? When you're playing with your very best friends - music is magic!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408337004
  • Publication date: 05 Mar 2015
  • Page count: 176
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

The Dark Wizard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Franklin Watts

Earthquakes and Tsunamis

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard
Franklin Watts

Human Rights

Alice Harman, David Broadbent
Contributors:
Alice Harman, David Broadbent
Wayland

The Ancient Olympic Games

Travel back in time to Ancient Greece to discover the origins of the Olympic Games.Bright, bold and dynamic artwork bring to life the origins of the Olympic Games. Find out about the legend behind the games, the original events and the excitement that filled Olympia during the Olympic Festival.

Orchard Books

Help! I Smell a Monster

Justin Davies, Kim Geyer
Contributors:
Justin Davies, Kim Geyer

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

The Ancient Egyptians

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Which genius ideas and inventions began with the ancient Egyptians? What did they develop that we use to this day? In this book, aimed at readers aged nine and over, find out how the ancient Egyptians built their temples and pyramids, irrigated and farmed their land, and took care of their people during life and after death. Discover their brilliant developments in farming, paper-making, time-keeping and medicine and how they have influenced the way we live today. The 'Genius Of' series explores the major discoveries, inventions, influence and legacies of key periods in history.

Franklin Watts

Volcanoes and Avalanches

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard
Hodder Children's Books

The Squurms at No. 322

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever ice-skated with a baby Thermitt, or played musical chairs with one hundred and twenty Digdiggs? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny second book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Wayland

A Guide to Space

Kevin Pettman
Authors:
Kevin Pettman

Think you know everything there is to know about space? Think again! This fact-packed bumper book is filled with everything you ever wanted to know about space ... and more! Using vivid colours, graphic visuals and bold designs, this guide brings space to life on the page with a modern and engaging approach to information.

Wayland

Meet the Minibeasts

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Wayland

First Man on the Moon

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard

A gripping illustrated account of the historic first moon landingsAn exciting narrative non-fiction account of the first moon landing, designed to publish in time for the 50th anniversary of this historic milestone in space exploration Pacey, accessible text recounts the story of the first moon landing, from its beginnings in the Space Race, to early missions, the successful Apollo 11 voyage, Armstrong's legendary first steps on the moon and the astronauts' heart-stopping return to EarthFully illustrated throughout, with fresh, modern artwork breathing new life into this famous story. Perfect for readers aged 8 and up.

Franklin Watts

Plastic Planet

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Franklin Watts

The Town Makeover

Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks
Franklin Watts

Family Differences

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head

This book looks at different family set-ups including single parents and step-families and examines issues that can arise within families - sibling fall-outs, poverty, abuse, illness and child carers, and getting on with parents.It is part of the series My Life, Your Life, which takes a sensitive and positive look at some of the issues that concern children aged 10+. It explores issues including sexuality, gender, self-esteem, prejudice and discrimination and promotes and encourages discussion. By thinking creatively and critically, children can learn to accept their differences, embrace diversity and improve their sense of self and how they fit into the bigger picture. Each title also provides advice in the form of practical ways to cope with distressing or difficult situations.

Franklin Watts

Overcoming Fear of Failure

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head
Franklin Watts

Cultural Issues

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head

This book looks at cultural issues between family and school friends including religion, diet, clothes and attitudes. It looks at family expectations and the desire to blend in with peers. It emphasises respect for cultural differences in and out of school and tolerance and an acceptance of a different way of behaving. The book includes practical advice and links to organisations that can help. The consultant is the chief executive of the Race Equality Foundation.It is part of the series My Life, Your Life, which takes a sensitive and positive look at some of the issues that concern children aged 10+. It explores issues including sexuality, gender, self-esteem, prejudice and discrimination and promotes and encourages discussion. By thinking creatively and critically, children can learn to accept their differences, embrace diversity and improve their sense of self and how they fit into the bigger picture. Each title also provides advice in the form of practical ways to cope with distressing or difficult situations.

Franklin Watts

A Noble History of Knights

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

In the Home

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards
Franklin Watts

Buildings, Bridges and Tunnels

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards
Franklin Watts

Space

Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Authors:
Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds

What is Space? This is the question that will be explored in this exciting book. Planets, asteroids, space travel and exploration are just some of the incredible topics you will learn about in this book. Discover what they are, what we know about them and how scientists intend to find out more about them.There are eight titles in the series Visual Explorers. High-impact books with incredible information about the world around us. Perfect for KS2 and children aged 7+ with an interest in natural phenomenon and natural history.