G M Berrow - Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £4.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408331231
    • Publication date:02 Jan 2014
Books in this series

Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell

By G M Berrow

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Welcome to Equestria, a world of friendship and magic!

Meet Twilight Sparkle and her pony pals in the sparkling My Little Pony fiction series.

Twilight Sparkle has been crowned Princess of the Crystal Empire, and now she wants to learn how to be a good leader. Inspired by her friend, Princess Cadance, she sets off on a quest to discover the Crystal Heart Spell - a magical spell that will help Twilight Sparkle follow her heart, no matter what.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408336021
  • Publication date: 03 Apr 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Wayland

How Do Plants Grow?

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Wayland

What is Sound?

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Hodder Children's Books

King Flashypants and the Snowball of Doom

Andy Riley
Authors:
Andy Riley

"Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books." DAVID WALLIAMS"Two words - such fun!" MIRANDA HART"It's gobstonkingly funny!" ULI, aged 7Great to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+.It's pretty nippy in Edwinland and Nurbisonia. In fact, it's the coldest winter in a hundred years! After evil Emperor Nurbison steals all his peasants' firewood and woolly hats just because he can, they go to live with nine-year-old King Edwin in Edwinland instead. The furious emperor talks the scary Ice Folk to join him in his latest dastardly plan to make life difficult for Edwin and his new peasants, but Edwin is determined not to let Nurbison get away with it. He is a noble king, after all!But Edwin has an extra problem to deal with - a voice of doubt in his head called Wendy Worry, who keeps telling him he's not up to the job of being king. How can he beat Emperor Nurbison AND Wendy Worry at the same time?

Wayland

What is light?

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Wayland

What are Materials?

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Orchard Books

Cinderella

Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle
Contributors:
Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle

Rediscover the magic of Cinderella and enter a world of enchantment and romance with this exquisite picture book retelling. Award-winning author Ursula Jones breathes new life into this enduring and best-loved fairytale with her characteristic blend of warmth, humour and charm. Paired with dazzlingly intricate illustrations, this is a wonderfully evocative, beautiful and contemporary edition of this timeless classic

Orchard Books

Trixie and the Terrible Trick

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Join all your My Little Pony friends in these brilliant original adventures, inspired by the hit TV show.Trixie is on a mission - to impress the legendary Starmane Society of Magicians with a spectacular feat of magic. She can't believe her luck when she develops a mysterious glowing hoof, transforming everything she touches into precious gems! This is sure to do the trick ...But when the glow starts to spread Trixie's in trouble! Can the My Little Pony friends reverse the curse before it's too late?

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon 365 Days of Pokémon

Orchard Books

My Little Pony Magical Story Collection

Join Twilight Sparkle, Pinkie Pie and Rainbow Dash in three magical adventures! Includes: Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart SpellPinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony PartyRainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare

Hodder Children's Books

Arrowheart

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky

What if you had the power to make any boy fall in love with you? Addictive romance with a fantasy twist for fans of Holly Smale, Ally Carter, and Zoe Sugg.The gods are gone. The people have forgotten them. But sixteen-year-old Rachel Patel can't forget - the gods control her life, or more specifically, her love life.Being a Hedoness, one of a strong group of women descended from Greek God Eros, makes true love impossible for Rachel. She wields the power of that magical golden arrow, and with it, the promise to take the will of any boy she kisses. But the last thing Rachel wants is to force someone to love her . . .When seventeen-year-old Benjamin Blake's disappearance links back to the Hedonesses, Rachel's world collides with his, and her biggest fear becomes a terrifying reality. She's falling for him - a messy, magnetic, arrow-over-feet type of fall.Rachel distances herself, struggling to resist the growing attraction, but when he gives up his dream to help her evade arrest, distance becomes an insurmountable task. With the police hot on their trail, Rachel soon realises there are darker forces hunting them - a group of mortals recruited by the gods who will stop at nothing to preserve the power of the Hedonesses - not to mention Eros himself, who is desperate to reverse the curse . . .Prepare to fall under the spell of Wattpad star Rebecca Sky, in this compulsive romance.

Orion Children's Books

Embassy of the Dead

Will Mabbitt
Authors:
Will Mabbitt

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Orchard Books

The Ice Wolves

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. Welcome to Hero Academy! Join Jack and your other new classmates at this secret school, where the lessons are more exciting than Maths and PE. When a portal from the evil underground realm of Noxx is discovered beneath the school, Team Hero needs your powers. The next invasion is upon us ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out!

Orchard Books

Army of Darkness

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Franklin Watts

A Jewish Life

Cath Senker
Authors:
Cath Senker
Franklin Watts

A Hindu Life

Cath Senker
Authors:
Cath Senker

The faith you follow is with you from the moment you are born, until the moment you die and beyond. Following a Faith: A Hindu Life explores some of the cornerstones of what it means to be a Hindu today, through Sacred Thread and Divali celebrations, wedding ceremonies, what happens in a mandir and why many Hindus go on a pilgrimage to the Ganges.This book supports the national curriculum guidelines for religious education for children aged 8+, and promotes religious tolerance and consideration.Following a Faith looks at the rich, cultural and colourful traditions, events, rituals, celebrations, foods, buildings, clothing and more that make up a major religion. Beautiful, bright, bold and modern - these books bring religious non-fiction right up to date and make them relevant and essential reading for followers of a faith and for anyone interested to learn what a religion is all about.

Orchard Books

Fight for the Hidden City

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. The students of Hero Academy are on a mission to a hidden kingdom of cat-human hybrids. But the change of location gives their enemy a new, deadly opportunity to strike ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: Fight for the Hidden City, Book 2: Scorpion Strike, Book 3: Falcon of Fury, Book 4: Rise of the Shadow SnakesAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orchard Books

Scorpion Strike

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. General Gore's evil poison is spreading throughout the underground city of Tavnar. Jack, Danny and Ruby must descend into its dark depths before the whole population is infected ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: Fight for the Hidden City, Book 2: Scorpion Strike, Book 3: Falcon of Fury, Book 4: Rise of the Shadow SnakesAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orchard Books

Falcon of Fury

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. The majestic flying beast that watches over the Avaretti has been taken over by the forces of darkness. Join Team Hero abroad a fighter plane for an epic battle in the skies!There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: Fight for the Hidden City, Book 2: Scorpion Strike, Book 3: Falcon of Fury, Book 4: Rise of the Shadow SnakesAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orchard Books

Rise of the Shadow Snakes

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Worlds Collide

Chris Colfer
Authors:
Chris Colfer

The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's No.1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories! In the highly anticipated finale, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters - heroes and villains - are no longer confined within their world!With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy-tale world? Breathtaking action mixed with laugh-out-loud moments and lots of heart will make this a gripping conclusion for fans old and new.