Ally Carter - See How They Run - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408334393
    • Publication date:22 Dec 2015
Books in this series

See How They Run

Book 2

By Ally Carter

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Danger. Glamour. Fun. Everything a girl needs.

Praise for Ally Carter:

Ally Carter is an author that you simply can't miss. - Gripped into Books

Gallagher Girls books have real heart, pushing strength and sisterhood over sass, with super wit and humour too... brilliant. ***** Books for Keeps

Absolutely unputdownable and completely gripping... everything that fans of this series will have been waiting for... 10/10... an incredible series in which each book gets better and better. The Guardian

Ally Carter has done it again! From the story to the cover, everything about All Fall Down is exciting and sure to keep you on your toes! http://sassyanddangerous.blogspot.mx/


Product Description:

The second thrilling book in the EMBASSY ROW series.

Grace thought finding her mother's killer would bring her peace. But the truth has only made her a target. On Embassy Row, trust is a luxury. Death is a very real threat. And a girl like Grace should be very careful about which secrets she brings to light...

About the Author:
Ally Carter writes books about spies, thieves, and teenagers. She is the New York Times best-selling author of the hugely popular Gallagher Girls series, including I'd Tell You I Love You but Then I'd Have to Kill You, Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy, Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover, and Only the Good Spy Young.

She lives in the Midwest where her life is either very ordinary or the best deep-cover legend ever. She'd tell you more, but...well...you know.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408334386
  • Publication date: 14 Jan 2016
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Fans of the first in Ally Carter's Embassy Row series ... won't be disappointed. As gripping and fast-moving as All Fall Down ... This will be a sure winner for Ally Carter's legions of readers — School Librarian
Quercus Children's Books

Clean

Juno Dawson
Authors:
Juno Dawson

By award-winning Queen of Teen author Juno Dawson, perfect for fans of Gossip Girl Interrupted and The Breakfast Club.Meet the inmates of The Clarity Centre: Kendall the trans anorexic model-wannabe, vicodin addict Saif, OCD hoarder Guy, over-eater Ruby, washed-up reality TV survivor Brady, and last but definitely not least, spoiled heiress Lexi Volkov.Lexi hit rock bottom. After almost overdosing in a penthouse suite her brother stages an intervention and takes her to The Clarity Centre, an island facility for troubled young people.After a gruelling and painful detox, Lexi enters group therapy and meets her fellow inmates. Through her therapy sessions and The Clarity Centre's Ten Steps Programme, Lexi gradually opens up about her fractured childhood, destructive relationships and the dark secret she has been running from. But it's her new friendships that most make Lexi re-evaluate the path she's on. Stripped of her status, Lexi is free to laugh, dance, share and feel. For the first time ever, Lexi has true friends and finds herself powerfully drawn to Brady. But with the demons both Lexi and Brady need to overcome, is a relationship even possible?

Hodder Children's Books

Satellite

Nick Lake
Authors:
Nick Lake

The Martian for teens - an epic, highly original space thriller with real science and heartbreaking beauty.Leo has never set foot on Earth. Born and raised with twins Orion and Libra on the Moon 2 Space Station, they have grown up together in the most extraordinary of ways. Now, they are preparing to make their first trip home - their first journey to Earth. But Leo, Orion and Libra cannot possibly imagine the irreversible consequences that their return will set into motion...

Hodder Children's Books

The Rainmaker Danced

John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura
Contributors:
John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura
Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Illegal

Eoin Colfer, Andrew Donkin, Giovanni Rigano
Contributors:
Eoin Colfer, Andrew Donkin, Giovanni Rigano
Orchard Books

Ballet Dream

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Hodder Children's Books

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu
Hodder Children's Books

Indigo Donut

Patrice Lawrence
Authors:
Patrice Lawrence

The breathtaking second book from the author of Orangeboy, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize for Older Readers and shortlisted for the Costa Book Award and the YA Book Prize.Praise for Orangeboy:"A truly brilliant book." Malorie Blackman"Incredible book. Thank you Patrice Lawrence for such a fresh and riveting piece of fiction." Ben Bailey Smith (Doc Brown)Seventeen-year-old Indigo has had a tough start in life, having grown up in the care system after her dad killed her mum. Bailey, also seventeen, lives with his parents in Hackney and spends all his time playing guitar or tending to his luscious ginger afro. When Indigo and Bailey meet at sixth form, serious sparks fly. But when Bailey becomes the target of a homeless man who seems to know more about Indigo than is normal, Bailey is forced to make a choice he should never have to make. A life-affirming story about falling in love and everyone's need to belong.

Franklin Watts

Chinese

Nancy Dickmann
Authors:
Nancy Dickmann

This book takes a light-hearted look at the characters and creatures from the the Chinese mythological stories. These myths come from different cultural groups, and they include stories about how the world came to be, as well as folk tales and stories with a religious message. The stories are full of gods, monsters, animals, ghosts and nature spirits. The book is structured as a 'Who's Who' of the culture's myths and legends and has a gossipy, informal tone, allowing the characters' personalities to come through.The chapters begin with a spread featuring factfiles of two characters. Each of these has an "In His Own Words" section, where the character himself (or herself) gives fast facts such as parents, powers, crowning achievements, and "Not to be confused with...". This is followed by a myth re-relling, presented in a magazine-style, featuring the two characters. In total there are six spreads of fact files (12 characters total) and six different re-tellings.

Franklin Watts

Indian

Nancy Dickmann
Authors:
Nancy Dickmann

This book takes a light-hearted look at the characters and creatures from the Hindu mythological stories. The stories involve a huge cast of characters, including gods, mortals, demons and even animals. They often have themes of good triumphing over evil, or explaining how things are created or destroyed. The book is structured as a 'Who's Who' of the culture's myths and legends and has an informal tone, allowing the characters' personalities to come through.The chapters begin with a spread featuring factfiles of two characters. Each of these has an "In His Own Words" section, where the character himself (or herself) gives fast facts such as parents, powers, crowning achievements, and "Not to be confused with...". This is followed by a myth re-relling, presented in a magazine-style, featuring the two characters. In total there are six spreads of fact files (12 characters total) and six different re-tellings.

Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Legend of Everfree

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn

In the human world, far from Equestria, there are some very familiar girls. Meet Pinkie Pie, Rainbow Dash and all their freinds as you've never seen them before! The Equestria Girls are off on their summer holidays to Camp Everfree, but the camp is in danger of closing down! Can Fluttershy and her friends pony up and throw a fundraising show in time to save their summer? And what is the mysterious legend of Everfree?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Incredible Billy Wild

Joanna Nadin
Authors:
Joanna Nadin
Orchard Books

Sweet Dreams, Baby

Emma Dodd
Authors:
Emma Dodd

What is the perfect recipe for a happy bedtime? Find out in this tactile board book with cut out shapes for little hands to explore on every page, sweet and colourful pictures and a gentle read aloud rhyme. From the illustrator of the popular I Love My . . . series - including the award-winning and bestselling I Love My Daddy and I Love My Mummy - comes Sprinkle with Kisses, a new series of board books for the very young. Sharing cosy time together with this special book anf give your baby the first step towards a love of reading.

Orchard Books

Take The Key And Lock Her Up

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter
Orchard Books

A Heist Society Christmas Story: The Grift of the Magi

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter
Orion Children's Books

Saint Death

Marcus Sedgwick
Authors:
Marcus Sedgwick

A potent, powerful and timely thriller about migrants, drug lords and gang warfare set on the US/Mexican border by PRINTZ MEDAL winning and CARNEGIE MEDAL, COSTA BOOK AWARD and GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE shortlisted novelist, Marcus Sedgwick. Anapra is one of the poorest neighbourhoods in the Mexican city of Juarez. Twenty metres outside of town lies a fence, and beyond it, America - the dangerous goal of many a migrant. Faustino is one of them, trying desperately to escape from the gang he's been working for. He's dipped into a pile of dollars he was supposed to be hiding, and now he's on the run. He and his friend, Arturo, have only 36 hours to replace the missing money, or they're as good as dead. Watching over them all the while is Saint Death. Santissima Muerte. She of pure bone and charcoal-black eye, she of absolute loyalty and neutral morality, holy patron to rich and poor, to prostitute and narco-lord, criminal and police-chief. A folk saint, a rebel angel, a sinister guardian.

Orchard Books

King Slayer

Virginia Boecker
Authors:
Virginia Boecker

The usurperElizabeth Grey's former master Blackwell, now revealed as terrifying dark wizard, has crowned himself King of Anglia.The healerAnd little did she expect that handing over the powers of her stigma to save the life of the boy she loves would change him beyond all recognition.The assassinWith only her own strength and skill to rely on now, can Elizabeth hope to overcome Blackwell?And must she sacrifice herself in the attempt?

Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone. A convict with a thirst for revenge. A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.A runaway with a privileged past. A spy known as the Wraith. A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

Quercus Children's Books

The Lost and the Found

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke
Quercus Children's Books

Entangled

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke