- The Big Book of Equestria - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408344613
    • Publication date:05 May 2016
Books in this series

The Big Book of Equestria

  • Hardback
  • £7.99

Five magical My Little Pony adventures in a special padded story collection.

Discover the magic of My Little Pony and join Twilight Sparkle and her best friends as they explore the land of Equestria - a world of friendship, magic, secrets and fun!

With five exciting adventures and a super-sparkly padded cover, this illustrated story collection is the perfect gift for all My Little Pony Fans.

As seen on Tiny Pop and PopTV.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408330401
  • Publication date: 03 Oct 2013
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
A fun-filled introduction to the magical world of My Little Pony, with 5 exciting stories... plenty of secrets, magic and fun. — Regency Bookshop
Wayland

Unusual Pets

Pat Jacobs
Authors:
Pat Jacobs

Whether they already own one, or beg for one each Christmas and birthday, children love pets, and Pet Pals is the perfect title for any pet-loving child out there. From where they sleep to what they eat, and how you can make them feel safe and at home, this book provides all the pet care advice you could possibly need. Adorable photos, and gentle, accessible text, makes this the perfect guide for all pet carers - whether they own a pet or not!

Wayland

Minibeasts

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

A fun guide to the minibeasts for young children. From little ladybirds to slimy snails, discover fun facts about marvellous minibeasts. Find out where minibeasts live, what they eat and how they move about.Which minibeasts taste with their feet?Which minibeasts love cabbages?Simple descriptions mixed with beautiful photographs make this a great children's first guide to minibeasts. If you like this title, why not search out the others in the series: Birds, Mammals, Flowers, Seashore and Trees.

Wayland

Forces

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

Finding out about forces has never been so engaging. This book is full of exciting experiments, fun puzzles, quirky humour and science facts to make you say WOW ... it's science with a BOOM! For children progressing through Book Bands, it is suitable for reading at level 10: White.Why not look out for the other BOOM SCIENCE titles? This fun series for children aged 6+ explores key science topics including Electricity, Forces, Human Body, Light, Materials, Plants, Seasons and Sound.

Hodder Children's Books

Chariots and Champions

Julia Donaldson, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Julia Donaldson, Thomas Docherty

A short, illustrated play set in ancient Rome, perfect for class reading as well as performance, written by Julia Donaldson, author of the modern classic, The Gruffalo.Arthur Godbold discovers a bronze head of the Roman Emperor Claudius. As he tries to figure out how the head ended up in a Suffolk river, the dramatic story of the Roman invasion of Britain unfolds in front of his very own eyes.Emperor Claudius, British Queen Boudicca, ordinary Roman soldiers and British slave girls all appear in this exciting play, providing a variety of opportunities for KS2 classes to explore both historical and literary topics in an involving and creative setting.

Orchard Books

The Wizard of Oz

L. Frank Baum, Júlia Sardà
Contributors:
L. Frank Baum, Júlia Sardà
Orchard Books

Reindeer Recovery

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

Helping animals, having fun! The best-selling Animal Ark series has been reimagined for a new generation of children. Perfect for animal lovers and fans of Holly Webb and Magic Animal Friends. A festive bumper-length book with two stories in one! Amelia and Sam are excited because it is nearly Christmas. This year's celebrations are going to be the best ever - because real reindeer are visiting the village of Welford! When one of the reindeer falls ill with pneumonia, Amelia and Sam help the vets at Animal Ark nurse it back to health - and just it time, too. Because when a heavy snowfall blocks the roads, the only way to get poorly pets to Animal Ark is by sleigh! A brilliant animal series from multi-million-selling author Lucy Daniels, loved by parents and children alike!"I remember reading these books as a child myself. Now buying them for my own daughter. . . Delightful stories!" "I love this series of books. They made me realise how special animals are!"

Orchard Books

Lost Kitten

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Llama on the Loose

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

Helping animals, having fun! The bestselling Animal Ark series has been reimagined for a new generation of children. Perfect for animal lovers and fans of Holly Webb and Magic Animal Friends. When Amelia and Sam's friend Caleb adopts a new llama, they hope she will become friends with the other two llamas at the petting farm. But the new llama's arrival causes lots of problems as Llarry and LLiam are spitting mad about having to share their pasture with the newcomer! Can Amelia and Sam help sort out the llama drama?A brilliant animal series from multi-million-selling author Lucy Daniels, loved by parents and children alike!"I remember reading these books as a child myself. Now buying them for my own daughter. . . Delightful stories!" "I love this series of books. They made me realise how special animals are!"

Orchard Books

When the Crocodiles Came to Town

Magda Brol, Magda Brol
Contributors:
Magda Brol, Magda Brol

An exhilaratingly fresh, funny picture book with a strong message about rejecting prejudice and welcoming new arrivals from brilliantly talented debut author-illustrator Magda Brol.No one knows why the crocodiles have come to Dullsville. They look different. They act differently. And worst of all? They love messy, sticky, colourful ice cream. Yuck!But one little boy knows differently, and when two naughty thieves arrive in Dullsville one night, the whole town sees how much Dullsville needs its two brave and loyal crocs . . . A strong message about embracing difference and rejecting prejudice, delivered with bags of charm and toothy crocodile humour.

Hodder Children's Books

Agent Weasel and the Fiendish Fox Gang

Nick East
Authors:
Nick East

Meet Agent Weasel: woodland super-spy. Can he foil the dastardly Fiendish Fox Gang once and for all? And will he still be home in time for tea and biscuits? Perfect for reading alone or sharing together, for fans of The Bolds and Toto the Ninja Cat.Strange things are happening in the United Woodlands. Rabbit warrens have been peppered with itching powder. Squirrels' nuts are missing. Even Badger's bottom has been shaved! All the clues point to the Fiendish Fox Gang. It's time to call Agent Weasel, woodland super-spy. But before they can even finish their stakeout picnic, Weasel and his trusty dormouse friend Doorkins are captured by the villainous Vixen von Fluff. Can our heroes escape? Can peace be made in the United Woodlands? Will they get afternoon tea and biscuits? Does Agent Weasel have a clue what's going on? All these very important questions will be answered in this rib-ticklingly funny adventure, with glorious illustrations throughout.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Get Stuck In! Sticker Book

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

A fun-packed rhyming sticker activity book, featuring all your favourite characters from the bestselling Oi Frog and Friends series.Oi! Are you ready for some rhyming fun? Then jump right in and join Oi Frog and Friends in their very first sticker activity book! Jam-packed with animals and silliness, this colourful activity book is perfect for helping young children practise their rhyming skills. Stick gophers on sofas, lambs on jam, and puffins on muffins ... complete the hilarious rhyming story ... come up with your own brilliantly silly rhymes ... and lots more!The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and Friends!

Orchard Books

Ivy the Worry Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel, Kirsty and Ivy as they help keep worries at bay!Ivy the Worry Fairy has a very important job - helping people manage their worries. Everyone gets worried from time to time, and it's important to know how to deal with it. But when Jack Frost steals Ivy's magical objects, her special power to help people is threatened! Can Rachel and Kirsty help get them back and help restore people's inner calm everywhere?

Wayland

Being a Ladybird

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch
Hodder Children's Books

Chatterbox Bear

Pippa Curnick
Authors:
Pippa Curnick
Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell

A brilliantly funny Christmas picture book from the bestselling author of Oi Frog!'Twas the night before the night before Christmas (That's Christmas Eve Eve). And Santa was wiping his brow on his sleeve.Green elves were sewing, Blue elves were counting, Red elves were carving, The pressure was mounting! It's the day before Christmas Eve and Santa is ever so busy ... he's got presents to wrap, reindeer to wake and a sleigh to start. But has he forgotten something? And, more importantly, will he be ready in time?Inspired by Clement C. Moore's classic festive poem, this hilarious, rhyming picture book is sure to have you ho ho ho-ing!

Hodder Children's Books

Bombs and Blackberries

Julia Donaldson, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Julia Donaldson, Thomas Docherty
Wayland

Electricity

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

Finding out about electricity has never been so engaging. This book is full of exciting experiments, fun puzzles, quirky humour and science facts to make you say WOW ... it's science with a BOOM! For children progressing through Book Bands, it is suitable for reading at level 10: White.Why not look out for the other BOOM SCIENCE titles? This fun series for children aged 6+ explores key science topics including Electricity, Forces, Human Body, Light, Materials, Plants, Seasons and Sound.

Orchard Books

I Love My Teacher

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Franklin Watts

Sid's Stick

Katie Dale, Charlie Alder
Contributors:
Katie Dale, Charlie Alder
Franklin Watts

Where Are We Going?

Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver
Contributors:
Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver