Mandy Sutcliffe - Belle & Boo and the Yummy Scrummy Day - Hachette Children's Group

Belle & Boo and the Yummy Scrummy Day

By Mandy Sutcliffe

  • Hardback
  • £10.99

It's time to eat, but how can Belle convince Boo that fruit and vegetables are as tasty as cake?

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.

Boo is hungry, but he only wants to eat cake. That is until Belle finds a clever way to convince him that fruit and vegetables are just as tasty, and can be a lot more fun. And because this is Belle and Boo, there is an adventure or two along the way.

This delightful tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Biographical Notes

Mandy Sutcliffe was born in Stockport and loved drawing from an early age. She studied illustration at Leeds University, spending part of her degree course based in Paris. During this time, Mandy spent hours drawing and painting in Parisian parks, inspired by the world around her. It was while she was in Paris that Mandy first heard the name 'Belle' and began to develop the little girl character who would go on to star in her stories.

Mandy has drawn on her own childhood memories to create the world of Belle and Boo, basing many of their adventures on her own experiences. She wants to create a world that captures all the freedom of childhood; a timeless world of fun, exploration and adventure.

Today, Belle and Boo is a successful international lifestyle brand with many different product ranges and over 500 stockists worldwide. Mandy lives in Bristol with her partner and their young twin sons, Ellis and Sam.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408320884
  • Publication date: 21 Feb 2013
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Friends Make Everything Better

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Heather the Violet Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

The moon peeps bright through the window, the stars razzle-dazzle on high.Boo, can you hear someone singing? Belle's singing a lullaby!Night has fallen, the stars are twinkling in the sky, and as Belle sings a sleepy song, she and her best bunny friend Boo are transported to a magical world of imagination. Follow the friends as they explore an enchanting land of dreams, meeting cowboys asleep on the prairie, pirates snoozing in hammocks and fairies fluttering up to soft and cosy beds.A warm and lyrical bedtime tale to be shared and treasured.

Orchard Books

Christmas Sticker Fun

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo are getting ready for Christmas, and they want you to join in with all the festive fun!There's so much to see and do in this delightful sticker and activity book. Decorate the Christmas tree, build a snowman, dress Belle and Boo is cosy winter clothes, and much, much more! With games, puzzles, dress-up figures, colouring and over 200 pretty stickers, this fabulously festive book will keep little ones entertained for hours.Over 200 stickers, including dress-up outfits for Belle and Boo. Packed with games, colouring sheets, puzzles, dress-up figures, creative activities and more.

Orchard Books

Dress-Up Sticker Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo love dressing up, and their friends do too! Help them choose outfits for all the fun things they love to do. From ballet class, birthday parties and ice-skating to pirate adventures and princess playtime, you can pick the perfect outfit for every occasion! With over 130 pretty stickers and lots of outfits and accessories to choose from, this gorgeous sticker book is guaranteed to keep little hands busy for hours.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Very Merry Christmas

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Holiday Fun Sticker & Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

My Favourite Things: A Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Play Day: A Dress-Up Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Today is a busy play day for Belle and Boo, with lots of things to see and do. Come and join in the fun and discover pictures to colour, games to play, outfits to choose and over 150 stickers to stick. This fun-filled book, packed with beautiful and interesting things to do, is perfect for keeping little ones entertained at home, on holiday, on long journeys, or anywhere else!

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Goodnight Kiss

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Birthday Surprise

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.Today is an extra-special day - it's someone's birthday! Belle and Boo know just how to get ready for birthdays - they make a card, bake a cake and blow up balloons. But whose birthday could it be? And what is the special surprise that Belle has planned?This beautiful book with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Orchard Books

Izzy the Indigo Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

Zara the Starlight Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

Morgan the Midnight Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kirsty and Rachel are preparing for a midnight feast at Camp Stargaze, but everything's going wrong! Morgan the Midnight Fairy has lost her bag of magical night dust.The girls must find it before the midnight feast turns into a midnight flop!

Orchard Books

Yasmin the Night Owl Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

Maisie the Moonbeam Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

The moon is shining at Camp Stargaze, and Kirsty and Rachel are enjoying some night-time games. But when a strange light appears nearby, Kirsty and Rachel wonder if the goblins are up to no good with Maisie's precious moon dust...

Orchard Books

Sabrina the Sweet Dreams Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

It's Kirsty and Rachel's last night at Camp Stargaze, but horrible dreams are keeping them awake! The girls know they must find Sabrina the Sweet Dreams Fairy's bag of dream dust. It's time to pay a visit to mean Jack Frost's Ice Castle...

Orchard Books

Amelie the Seal Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Rachel and Kirsty are visiting Kirsty's grandmother by the sea for their spring break. One morning they spot a very sparkly shell on the beach and it whisks them away to Fairyland! It's the occasion of the yearly Ocean Gala, where Shannon the Ocean Fairy plays her Magical Golden Conch Shell to ensure that the seas and oceans remain peaceful and ordered for the year ahead. But Jack Frost is there to ruin things for everyone! His pesky goblins break the Magical Golden Conch Shell into seven pieces as they try to steal it and the pieces are whisked away into the oceans of the human world. Queen Titania uses her magic to send seven magical sea creatures to guard the pieces of the shell, but the Ocean Fairies, and Rachel and Kirsty must get the pieces back before chaos takes over the oceans! Can they outwit Jack Frost and his goblins and make the oceans a safe and happy place for everyone once again...? In this second story in the series, Amelie the Seal Fairy must find her magical seal, Silky, and the second piece of the missing shell...

Orchard Books

Pia the Penguin Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Rachel and Kirsty are visiting Kirsty's grandmother by the sea for their spring break. One morning they spot a very sparkly shell on the beach and it whisks them away to Fairyland! It's the occasion of the yearly Ocean Gala, where Shannon the Ocean Fairy plays her Magical Golden Conch Shell to ensure that the seas and oceans remain peaceful and ordered for the year ahead. But Jack Frost is there to ruin things for everyone! His pesky goblins break the Magical Golden Conch Shell into seven pieces as they try to steal it and the pieces are whisked away into the oceans of the human world. Queen Titania uses her magic to send seven magical sea creatures to guard the pieces of the shell, but the Ocean Fairies, and Rachel and Kirsty must get the pieces back before chaos takes over the oceans! Can they outwit Jack Frost and his goblins and make the oceans a safe and happy place for everyone once again...? In an exciting trip to the South Pole, Pia the Penguin Fairy and Rachel and Kirsty must find Scamp the penguin and the third piece of the missing shell.

Orchard Books

Holly the Christmas Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

The King and Queen of Fairyland are all in a fluster. Jack Frost is up to his old tricks and has kidnapped the Christmas elves. Without the elves to make the presents and decorate the trees, there won't be any Christmas this year. Can Rachel and Kirsty save the day, with a little help from Holly the Christmas Fairy?