Frank Lampard - Deep Sea Dive - Hachette Children's Group

Deep Sea Dive

Book 15

By Frank Lampard

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A fantastic series for 5+ readers combining magic and football, by superstar footballer Frank Lampard.

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game. And now that they have their magical football they're playing against teams they never imagined!

During a visit to a holiday park, Frankie and his friends discover a theme park with a difference - each ride is a portal into an amazing fantasy world. This time, the magic football takes them all on an underwater adventure that asks Max to swim his best doggy paddle, and makes playing football a game against the tide!

Biographical Notes

Frank Lampard is a footballer, father and author of the 'Frankie's Magic Football' series!

To date, Frank remains Chelsea Football Club's all-time leading goal scorer, where he was awarded three times Chelsea Player of the Year. In 2014 Frank was the vice captain on the England football squad at the World Cup in Brazil, and then went on to play for Manchester City in 2014 in the UK before signing with New York City FC to play as part of the Major League Soccer side, starting July 2015. Frank was awarded an OBE in the 2015 Queen's Birthday Honours List for his services to football.

Frank enjoys reading with his two daughters, and when they requested stories about football Frank decided to create his own characters and adventures to entertain them. These tales provided the inspiration for 'Frankie's Magic Football'. Frank is passionate about promoting child literacy and is an ambassador of the National Literacy Trust; he hopes to inspire both young girls and boys to read with the 'Frankie's Magic Football' series.

"The idea for 'Frankie's Magic Football' came from reading bedtime stories to my daughters. Adventure stories are their favourite and I wanted to combine my love for football with something that I could read to them, and that they would love too.
'Frankie's Magic Football' reminds me of the stories that I used to like to read. Frankie's friends also remind me of the mates that I used to kick a football about with when I was young, as well as some of the players I've met during my career." - FRANK LAMPARD

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349132143
  • Publication date: 07 Apr 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Great for early readers, this inspires fair play, friendship and the enjoyment of sport and playing for a team — South Wales Evening Post
Orchard Books

The Dark Wizard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Long ago, the Beasts of Avantia crossed over into our world and have been lying in wait for three special children to bring them back to life... That time is now.Amy, Charlie and Sam have known each other all their lives, happily unaware of the powerful legacy that binds them together. In fact, they are direct descendants of the Guardians of Avantia - an elite group of heroes, trained by Tom, Master of the Beasts, himself.Nearly a hundred years ago, the Guardians escaped from the evil wizard Malvel and sought refuge in our world, along with their hoard of magical Beast eggs. Living among non-magical humankind, the Guardians adapted to Earth society, knowing that one day, their descendants would unlock the power to release the Beasts... and have to face Malvel once more.For Amy, Charlie and Sam, that time has come.Join a new generation of heroes as they discover their destiny, and experience the awesome power of Beast Quest as never before!

Orchard Books

Help! I Smell a Monster

Justin Davies, Kim Geyer
Contributors:
Justin Davies, Kim Geyer

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

Ten Diggers and Digging Machines

JP Percy
Authors:
JP Percy
Franklin Watts

The Seaside

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Transport

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Early Reader: Horrid Henry’s Injection

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orchard Books

The Frozen Fortress

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic adventure series from bestselling author Adam BladeOrdinary kids with extraordinary powers gather in a secret school to be trained to fight the forces of darkness.

Orion Children's Books

Emily Windsnap and the Pirate Prince

Liz Kessler
Authors:
Liz Kessler

Meet Emily Windsnap! Ordinary girl on land, magical mermaid in water... Bubbling with magic, fun, friendship and oceans of adventure. A must-read for girls aged 8+.When Emily Windsnap's boyfriend Aaron is captured by pirates there's only one option - join a rival pirate crew and persuade them to help rescue him. The Pirate Prince agrees, as long as Emily assists in finding the Trident's Treasure first.But as if boarding a pirate ship weren't dangerous enough, Emily soon discovers that pirates hate mermaids. If her true identity is revealed, her life - and Aaron's - will be at risk.How will Emily keep her secret when the only way to win the treasure is by turning into a mermaid?

Orchard Books

Querzol the Swamp Monster

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Old Friends New Battles

Ash and his friends from the Poké,on School are visiting his home region of Kanto. They're ready for lots of adventures!When they visit the Cerulean City Gym, Ash and Pikachu take on his old friend Misty and her Gyarados - who will win the mighty battle? Gotta catch 'em all!

Orchard Books

Etta the Elephant Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on an animal rescue adventure!Kirsty and Rachel are going to a very special safari park! They are very excited to help the endangered animals who live there. But naughty Jack Frost wants to steal the animals for himself! Can the girls help Etta the Elephant Fairy stop him?

Orchard Books

Priya the Polar Bear Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on an animal rescue adventure!Priya the Polar Bear Fairy looks after polar bears throughout the human and fairy worlds. But when Jack Frost steals her magical pet, polar bears everywhere are in danger! Can Kirsty and Rachel help save this very special endangered animal?

Orchard Books

Selma the Snow Leopard Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on an animal rescue adventure!Kirsty and Rachel are helping out at a safari park that looks after endangered animals. But when Selma the Snow Leopard Fairy's magical pet goes missing, the safety of the park is in jeopardy. Can the girls help find him and look after endangered animals everywhere?

Orchard Books

Chelsea the Chimpanzee Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on an animal rescue adventure!Naughty Jack Frost has stolen Chelsea the Chimpanzee Fairy's magical pet friend. But he soon realises he's bitten off more than he can chew! Can Kirsty, Rachel and Etta help get Chelsea's adorable chimp back where he belongs?

Orchard Books

Nersepha the Cursed Siren

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!The young pirate Ria has enchanted a series of ancient Beasts. Tom and Elenna must stop her before she seizes power over Makai for ever - but how can they fight Nersepha, a monstrous mermaid? There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Menox the Sabre-toothed Terror; Larnak the Swarming Menace; Jurog, Hammer of the Jungle and Nersepha the Cursed Siren

Hodder Children's Books

The Survival Game

Nicky Singer
Authors:
Nicky Singer
Franklin Watts

Who Did That?

Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks

This story expores the issue of responsibility and owning up to our actions. In the story, seven-year old Sasha smashes a window by accident but blames her little brother Henry. When Henry runs away Sasha has to confess and say how sorry she is. Sasha's grandma explains how we should always face the consequences of what we've done and things will turn out better that way. The story is suitable for children aged 5+ who are learning to read or for sharing with an adult.The book is a part of the British Values series which explores tricky subjects such as democracy, the rule of law, mutual respect and tolerance through fun illustrated stories. Each book includes teacher notes for discussing the theme of the story.

Franklin Watts

The Town Makeover

Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks

This book explores the theme of civic or community pride in shared spaces and is suitable for young children aged 5+. Noah is really looking forward to his favourite magician visiting his town but he thinks his town needs a makeover before he comes. He and his family and friends get to work clearing litter and decorating the town. But how do they all feel when it looks like the magician can't make it after all? The book is a part of the British Values series which explores tricky subjects such as democracy, the rule of law, mutual respect and tolerance through fun illustrated stories. Each book includes teacher notes for discussing the theme of the story.

Wayland

Wild Ideas

Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim
Contributors:
Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim

Wild Ideas looks deep into the forests, skies and oceans to explore how animals solve problems. Whether it's weaving a safe place to rest and reflect, blowing a fine net of bubbles to trap fish, or leaping boldly into a new situation, the animals in our world can teach us a lot about problem-solving. As with the stunning You Are Stardust, the creators use lyrical text grounded in current science, alongside wonderfully detailed art, to present problems as doorways to creative thinking. Wild Ideas encourages an enquiry-based approach to learning, inviting readers to indulge their sense of wonder and curiosity by observing the natural world, engaging with big ideas and asking questions.Praise for You Are Stardust:'This glorious synthesis of art and science invites discussion about our place in the world, where we come from, how we change and what makes us feel alive ... A terrific book for nurturing curiosity and fostering a feeling of enchantment.'(Playing By The Book)

Franklin Watts

North & South America: Brazil

Jen Green
Authors:
Jen Green

Welcome to Brazil! In this book, young people tell you all about what makes their country special, from its great capital city, to the landscape, people, food and things to see and do.This series introduces readers aged 6 and up to different continents and countries around the world, highlighting the differences and similarities between them. Clear, friendly text and big photos make these books a great starting point for learning about geography in general, and countries in particular.