Frank Lampard - Frankie's Kangaroo Caper - Hachette Children's Group

Frankie's Kangaroo Caper

Book 10

By Frank Lampard

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

A fantastic series for 5+ readers combining magic and football, by superstar footballer Frank Lampard.

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game. And now that they have their magical football they're playing against teams they never imagined!

This time the magic football takes them to Australia - what adventures will they find in the land Down Under?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349124513
  • Publication date: 02 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 112
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Game Over!

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Magic meets football in this fun-filled series from legendary footballer Frank Lampard, for readers aged 5 and up.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - whether it's real or on-screen! When Frankie is injured just before a five-a-side tournament, he's worried his team will have to pull out. So, when the magic football brings Frankie's gaming avatar through into the real world, it seems like they've got a perfect substitute. But E-Frankie starts to cause lots of trouble on and off the pitch. What will it take to get him back into the game where he belongs? Have you discovered the rest of the series yet? Frankie and his team play football with pirates, dinosaurs, aliens and everything in between!

Hodder Children's Books

Swapsies

Fiona Roberton
Authors:
Fiona Roberton

Fang learns the importance of sharing in this clever and endearing story from the bestselling creator of The Tale of Two Beasts. Fang's favourite toy is Sock - he loves it more than anything. But when his friends bring along shiny trains and bouncy balls, Fang soon swaps his favourite toy for something more exciting. Will Sock and Fang be re-united?Praise for A Tale of Two Beasts: 'Roberton's premise is as sublime as it is simple, with a subtle message. Totally delightful.' - Kirkus Reviews

Orchard Books

Christina the Winter Wonderland Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Kirsty and Rachel are very excited to spending Christmas together. But when Jack Frost steals Christina the Winter Wonderland Fairy's magical objects, the magic of winter is under threat! Can the girls and Christina help get them back and save Christmas for everyone?

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Jolly Holidays

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Happy Christmas

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Orchard Books

The Adventures of Robin Hood

Adrian Mitchell, Emma Chichester Clark
Contributors:
Adrian Mitchell, Emma Chichester Clark
Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley
Contributors:
Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley
Hodder Children's Books

Lucie Goose

Danny Baker, Pippa Curnick
Contributors:
Danny Baker, Pippa Curnick
Hodder Children's Books

The Adventures of Egg Box Dragon

Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith
Contributors:
Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith

From the author of Watership Down, Richard Adams, comes an enchanting picture book about the adventures of a mischievous homemade dragon. Illustrated by Alex T. Smith, creator of Claude, the bestselling beret-clad canine hero.Whatever you've lost, Egg Box Dragon will find it. He's retrieved missing footballs, glasses and watches aplenty. He's so expert at cracking mysteries that the Queen herself requests his services. Will Egg Box Dragon find the missing diamond from the Queen's crown?Richard Adams was awarded both the Carnegie Medal and the Guardian Award for children's fiction. Watership Down has sold over 50 million copies. A new mini series of Watership Down will premiere Christmas 2017 on BBC1 and launch globally on Netflix Spring 2018, featuring the voices of Olivia Colman and Freddie Fox, amongst others.

Hodder Children's Books

Spider!

Alison Steadman, Mark Chambers
Contributors:
Alison Steadman, Mark Chambers
Orchard Books

Pet Parade

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Summer Holiday Showdown

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Magic meets football in this fun-filled series from legendary footballer Frank Lampard, for readers aged 5 and up.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - especially during the summer holidays!So Frankie and his friends can't believe it when the magic football sends them back in time to a boarding school . . . they're supposed to be on holiday! But there they meet George - the previous owner of their magic football. His brother got lost when they were on a desert island adventure. Can Frankie help to find him - and some buried treasure?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Mammoth Mayhem

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Encyclopedia

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Elf Express

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard
Orchard Books

Tikron the Jungle Master

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

A great Monkey-Beast stands in Tom's way as he searches the Dark Jungle for the next potion ingredient. Will Tom prevail against the might of the Jungle Master? Don't miss the other titles in Series 14 - The Cursed Dragon:- Raffkor the Stampeding Brute- Vislak the Slithering Serpent- Falra the Snow Phoenix

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Olympic Flame Chase

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

A fantastic series for 5+ readers combining magic and football, by superstar footballer Frank Lampard.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game.Frankie and his friends are at their school sports day when the magic football sends them back through time, to the original Olympic Games in ancient Greece! The team join in, but the mischievous god Hermes is causing chaos... and when they accidentally bring Hermes back with them, their own sports day might be ruined too.How will Frankie stop Hermes before the Games are ruined for ever?Features inside printing with a message from Frank Lampard, and collector cards to cut out and keep.

Orchard Books

Tiger in a Tutu

Fabi Santiago
Authors:
Fabi Santiago

Set in Paris, with a dancing tiger as the star, this is an uplifting tale of following your dreams and pursuing your talent, no matter what, and about making friends. Max isn't like other tigers - he is a tiger with a dream! He longs to pirouette and plié, to leap and spin. He wants to be a dazzling dancer, shining on the stage! Little dancers will love to see Max triumph and get his moment in the spotlight.From a new artistic talent whose work will appeal to fans of Miroslav Sasek and James Mayhew

Wayland

I'm Worried

Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Wayland

It's Not Fair

Brian Moses
Authors:
Brian Moses

Young children experience many confusing emotions in their early years and It's Not Fiar looks at the situations where children feel they have been treated unfairly, in light-hearted but ultimately reassuring way. This picture book examines how and why people find situations unfair, illustrates scenarios of people acting out because of this, and the best way to deal with it with age-appropriate content.Ideal for home or the classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children deal with situations when things feel unfair.