Frank Lampard - Frankie's Kangaroo Caper - Hachette Children's Group

Frankie's Kangaroo Caper

Book 10

By Frank Lampard

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

A fantastic series for 5+ readers combining magic and football, by superstar footballer Frank Lampard.

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game. And now that they have their magical football they're playing against teams they never imagined!

This time the magic football takes them to Australia - what adventures will they find in the land Down Under?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349124513
  • Publication date: 02 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 112
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Franklin Watts

Sid's Stick

Katie Dale, Charlie Alder
Contributors:
Katie Dale, Charlie Alder

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Yellow stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 3 (Yellow) in classroom reading lessons.In this story, Sid the dog is desperate to find his stick, but he keeps getting it wrong. Then he finds another dog at the end of his stick... can they be friends?

Franklin Watts

Where Are We Going?

Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver
Contributors:
Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver
Orion Children's Books

Emily Windsnap and the Fate of Forgotten Island

Liz Kessler
Authors:
Liz Kessler
Orchard Books

Bobbi the Bouncy Castle Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Fatima the Face-Painting Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Rae the Rollercoaster Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Frances the Royal Family Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

This cheerful and inviting Early Reader brings the blast of colour that Rainbow Magic's youngest fans have been waiting for!Frances the Royal Family Fairy makes sure all royal brothers and sisters get along well with each other. But when naughty Jack Frost steals her magical object, everything starts to fall apart! Can Kirsty and Rachel help Frances restore harmony in all royal families and their kingdoms?

Hodder Children's Books

Easter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Delight in this collection of 25 short stories, full of the buzz and excitement of spring - the perfect Easter present! This brand-new collection features a selection of twenty-five short stories, ideal for seasonal reading and sharing. Get ready for springtime adventures with these these fun, entertaining stories, ideal for newly confident readers and the perfect length for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom.With lots of humour and fantastic characters, these will appeal to newly confident readers as well as to younger children.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's School Fair

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Henry is sick of never winning ANYTHING, so when he gets the chance to cheat his way to an amazing prize at the school fair, he just can't resist. But sometimes winning isn't all it's cracked up to be . . . A hilarious and horrid Early Reader from bestelling author Francesca Simon, and illustrator Tony Ross.

Franklin Watts

Emotions and Me: A Mindfulness Guide to Exploring Emotions

Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Contributors:
Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Orion Children's Books

Robbie and the RAAAH

Steven Butler, Nigel Baines
Contributors:
Steven Butler, Nigel Baines
Orchard Books

The Squirrels Who Squabbled

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Orchard Books

Alola Adventure

Orchard Books

The Guardian's Challenge

Gotta Catch 'Em All! A fantastic full-colour early reader that Pokémon's youngest fans have been waiting for!Ash is starting at the Pokémon School in the Alola region, and his classmates are planning a party for him. But no one is expecting the surprise guest... Tapu Koko!

Orchard Books

Ellie Featherbill

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!On their first adventure in Friendship Forest, can the two friends rescue adorable baby bunny Lucy Longwhiskers from the wicked witch Grizelda?

Franklin Watts

Players

James Nixon
Authors:
James Nixon

Find out who are the top footballers in the world today and what makes them so great. Featuring over 50 superstars, from tough-tackling defenders and midfield destroyers to superb shot-stoppers and prolific goalscorers.The Football World series takes a broad look at football on the world stage, covering players, leagues, competitions and the history of football. Each title includes statistics and fun facts and is perfect for football fans aged 8 and up who want to know it all.

Franklin Watts

Leagues

James Nixon
Authors:
James Nixon
Quercus Children's Books

The Starman and Me

Sharon Cohen
Authors:
Sharon Cohen

E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a page-turning adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond'A proper adventure story for all curious middle graders ... heartily recommended' The BookbagHe wasn't an alien, I was sure of that. It was more like he'd walked in through an ancient door from the past ... except he was here, in my bedroom and his misty forest was somewhere real on Planet Earth.Twelve-year-old Kofi first spots the prehistoric human on a supermarket roundabout. He is small and dark and curled into a tight ball. His name is Rorty Thrutch and he has zero memory of how he ended up in the unexceptional village of Bradborough, or why he's being hunted... Kofi soon finds out that Rorty can do amazing things. He can copy, paste and delete objects, using only the power of his mind. This is the discovery of the century and mad, greedy scientists will stop at nothing to track him down.Kofi and best friend Janie are on a mission. Not only must they protect Rorty, but they have to find his missing girlfriend Pogsy Blue, too. Our prehistoric ancestors have crashed headlong into the 21st century and time is running out to save them...THE STARMAN AND ME explores where we have come from and where we are moving to - it's about the magic of DNA, the power of identity, and the importance of caring for each other.

Orchard Books

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad Wolf

Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen

Sir Lance-a-Little is the bravest, cleverest knight in all the whole kingdom of Notalot - or so he likes to think ... Now available in paperback, a fantastic new series for younger readers from the creators of Titchy Witch.All Sir Lance-a-Little really wants is to defeat his Number One enemy, the dragon Huffalot. But something always seems to get in the way - whether it's his pesky cousin Princess Plum or a Big Bad Wolf!Featuring a delightful cast of fairy-tale characters, these hilarious stories from a much-loved author will charm children and parents alike. Illustrated in full colour throughout and designed with beginner readers in mind.Read all the Sir Lance-a-Little books:Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad WolfSir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry BearsSir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying FairySir Lance-a-Little and the Terribly Ugly TrollSir Lance-a-Little and the Very Wicked WitchSir Lance-a-Little and the Ginormous Giant

Hodder Children's Books

Charlie the Choo-Choo

Beryl Evans, Ned Dameron
Contributors:
Beryl Evans, Ned Dameron