Frank Lampard - Frankie and the Dragon Curse - Hachette Children's Group

Frankie and the Dragon Curse

Book 7

By Frank Lampard

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A fantastic series for 5+ readers combining magic and football, by superstar footballer Frank Lampard.

When Frankie and his friends go to a kung fu lesson to improve their football skills, a giant Chinese puppet magically transports them to the gates of The Forbidden City. The team soon learn that an ancient warrior called Zha-Hu is planning to destroy the Great Wall of China, with help from his dragon and an army of terracotta animals. Can Frankie and his team break the dragon curse in time to stop him?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349124452
  • Publication date: 07 Aug 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Franklin Watts

Sid's Stick

Katie Dale, Charlie Alder
Contributors:
Katie Dale, Charlie Alder
Franklin Watts

Where Are We Going?

Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver
Contributors:
Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver
Orion Children's Books

Emily Windsnap and the Fate of Forgotten Island

Liz Kessler
Authors:
Liz Kessler

Franklin Watts

Emotions and Me: A Mindfulness Guide to Exploring Emotions

Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Contributors:
Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Hodder Children's Books

Return to the City of Ghosts

Julian Sedgwick
Authors:
Julian Sedgwick
Orion Children's Books

Robbie and the RAAAH

Steven Butler, Nigel Baines
Contributors:
Steven Butler, Nigel Baines

A red Early Reader full of humour and fun, from bestselling author and actor, Steven Butler.Robbie always behaves. He always does what he's told. Until one day, when he just doesn't want to anymore. That's when the RAAAH appears...Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.

Orchard Books

Alola Adventure

Orchard Books

The Guardian's Challenge

Gotta Catch 'Em All! A fantastic full-colour early reader that Pokémon's youngest fans have been waiting for!Ash is starting at the Pokémon School in the Alola region, and his classmates are planning a party for him. But no one is expecting the surprise guest... Tapu Koko!

Orchard Books

Ellie Featherbill

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!On their first adventure in Friendship Forest, can the two friends rescue adorable baby bunny Lucy Longwhiskers from the wicked witch Grizelda?

Franklin Watts

Players

James Nixon
Authors:
James Nixon

Find out who are the top footballers in the world today and what makes them so great. Featuring over 50 superstars, from tough-tackling defenders and midfield destroyers to superb shot-stoppers and prolific goalscorers.The Football World series takes a broad look at football on the world stage, covering players, leagues, competitions and the history of football. Each title includes statistics and fun facts and is perfect for football fans aged 8 and up who want to know it all.

Franklin Watts

Leagues

James Nixon
Authors:
James Nixon

Find out all about the best divisions in world football. Read about the top leagues in Europe, including the Premier League and the Bundesliga. Discover how each league works, the past champions and some of football's greatest stories.The Football World series takes a broad look at football on the world stage, covering players, leagues, competitions and the history of football. Each title includes statistics and fun facts and is perfect for football fans aged 8 and up who want to know it all.

Quercus Children's Books

The Starman and Me

Sharon Cohen
Authors:
Sharon Cohen

E.T. meets Stig of the Dump in a page-turning adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond'A proper adventure story for all curious middle graders ... heartily recommended' The BookbagHe wasn't an alien, I was sure of that. It was more like he'd walked in through an ancient door from the past ... except he was here, in my bedroom and his misty forest was somewhere real on Planet Earth.Twelve-year-old Kofi first spots the prehistoric human on a supermarket roundabout. He is small and dark and curled into a tight ball. His name is Rorty Thrutch and he has zero memory of how he ended up in the unexceptional village of Bradborough, or why he's being hunted... Kofi soon finds out that Rorty can do amazing things. He can copy, paste and delete objects, using only the power of his mind. This is the discovery of the century and mad, greedy scientists will stop at nothing to track him down.Kofi and best friend Janie are on a mission. Not only must they protect Rorty, but they have to find his missing girlfriend Pogsy Blue, too. Our prehistoric ancestors have crashed headlong into the 21st century and time is running out to save them...THE STARMAN AND ME explores where we have come from and where we are moving to - it's about the magic of DNA, the power of identity, and the importance of caring for each other.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Summer Holiday Showdown

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Magic meets football in this fun-filled series from legendary footballer Frank Lampard, for readers aged 5 and up.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - especially during the summer holidays!So Frankie and his friends can't believe it when the magic football sends them back in time to a boarding school . . . they're supposed to be on holiday! But there they meet George - the previous owner of their magic football. His brother got lost when they were on a desert island adventure. Can Frankie help to find him - and some buried treasure?

Orchard Books

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry Bears

Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen

Hodder Children's Books

Charlie the Choo-Choo

Beryl Evans, Ned Dameron
Contributors:
Beryl Evans, Ned Dameron

'If I were ever to write a children's book, it would be just like this!' Stephen KingEngineer Bob has a secret: his train engine, Charlie the Choo-Choo, is alive ... A children's book and future classic about friendship, loyalty and hard work. Fans of Stephen King's bestselling series will recognise Charlie, the Choo-Choo, adapted from a section of his novel The Dark Tower III: The Waste Lands. The piece of art created by Ned Dameron for book three is now the cover image for this picture book.

Orchard Books

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad Wolf

Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen

Sir Lance-a-Little is the bravest, cleverest knight in all the whole kingdom of Notalot - or so he likes to think ... Now available in paperback, a fantastic new series for younger readers from the creators of Titchy Witch.All Sir Lance-a-Little really wants is to defeat his Number One enemy, the dragon Huffalot. But something always seems to get in the way - whether it's his pesky cousin Princess Plum or a Big Bad Wolf!Featuring a delightful cast of fairy-tale characters, these hilarious stories from a much-loved author will charm children and parents alike. Illustrated in full colour throughout and designed with beginner readers in mind.Read all the Sir Lance-a-Little books:Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad WolfSir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry BearsSir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying FairySir Lance-a-Little and the Terribly Ugly TrollSir Lance-a-Little and the Very Wicked WitchSir Lance-a-Little and the Ginormous Giant

Hodder Children's Books

Danny McGee Drinks the Sea

Andy Stanton, Neal Layton
Contributors:
Andy Stanton, Neal Layton

A hilariously anarchic tale from the inimitable Andy Stanton, author of Mr Gum, and much loved illustrator Neal Layton.Can a boy drink the sea? Surely it's impossible! But Danny McGee does just that - and now he has his sights on other things. Soon he's swallowing trees, flies, fleas, peas, mountains ... where will it end?!Andy Stanton has won a string of awards for his Mr Gum books, including the Red House Children's Book Award, the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, and the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Book With Pictures.Neal Layton is the multi-award-winning illustrator of the Emily Brown books.

Hodder Children's Books

The Battlemage

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu

One boy's ability to summon demons will change the fate of an empire ... The epic conclusion to the fantasy trilogy described as 'Harry Potter meets Lord of the Rings meets Pokemon'. After the thrilling cliffhanger at the end of book two, we rejoin Fletcher and his friends in the ether, where they must undertake a mortally dangerous quest all the while avoiding capture by enemies and facing foes more terrifying than anything they have yet encountered. But this is nothing compared to what truly lies ahead for Fletcher, as his nemesis, albino orc Khan, is on a mission to destroy Hominum and everything and everyone that Fletcher loves. Epic battles, dramatic revelations and breathtaking drama await in the book in the New York Times bestselling Summoner series.'Friendship, loyalty, magic and political intrigue beckon ...' The Bookseller

Wren & Rook

My Book of Birds

Geraldo Valerio
Authors:
Geraldo Valerio
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Mammoth Mayhem

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game. And now that they have their magical football they're playing against teams they never imagined!When Frankie and his frineds go camping with their dads for Father's Day, the magic football transports them to the Stone Age. The team meet a boy whose dad has gone missing - and there's a woolly mammoth on the loose! Can Frankie and his team reunite father and son, and save their holiday from mammoth mayhem?