Frank Lampard - Frankie and the World Cup Carnival - Hachette Children's Group

Frankie and the World Cup Carnival

Book 6

By Frank Lampard

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Publishing as a Special, Frankie's biggest adventure ever sees him magic-ed to Brazil to help take the England team to World Cup victory. Can he save the tournament?

Frankie and his friends and their dog, Max, are magic-ed to Brazil where they must track down three key items to help England win the World Cup: the referee's whistle, a football and the trophy. Their adventures take them through a jungle, a Rio carnival and onto the beach for a game that could change the history of the tournament.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349124445
  • Publication date: 01 May 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
A great option for new readers — theschoolrun.com
Franklin Watts

The Cat's Tale

Lynne Rickards
Authors:
Lynne Rickards

The Emperor challenges the animals to a race across the river, and the first 12 to cross will form the 12 animals of the zodic. Cat wants to win, but Rat has a cunning plan ...Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Turquoise 7 stories are perfect for children aged 5+ who are reading at book band 7 (Turquoise) in classroom reading lessons.

Franklin Watts

Cave Boy and the Egg

Damian Harvey
Authors:
Damian Harvey

Cave Boy and his dad are hunting for food when they come across an enormous egg. When they take it home for dinner, they get an even bigger surprise!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Turquoise 7 stories are perfect for children aged 5+ who are reading at book band 7 (Turquoise) in classroom reading lessons.

Franklin Watts

Who Will be King?

Katie Dale
Authors:
Katie Dale
Franklin Watts

There Will Never Be Another Tessa

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale

Tessa is a much loved pet dog, but she is getting old. One day, Tessa does not wake up. Jack is devastated, but maybe one of Tessa's puppies will help him get over the loss of his beloved pet.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for children aged 6-8 or reading book band 10.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Game Over!

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Magic meets football in this fun-filled series from legendary footballer Frank Lampard, for readers aged 5 and up.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - whether it's real or on-screen! When Frankie is injured just before a five-a-side tournament, he's worried his team will have to pull out. So, when the magic football brings Frankie's gaming avatar through into the real world, it seems like they've got a perfect substitute. But E-Frankie starts to cause lots of trouble on and off the pitch. What will it take to get him back into the game where he belongs? Have you discovered the rest of the series yet? Frankie and his team play football with pirates, dinosaurs, aliens and everything in between!

Orchard Books

Christina the Winter Wonderland Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Kirsty and Rachel are very excited to spending Christmas together. But when Jack Frost steals Christina the Winter Wonderland Fairy's magical objects, the magic of winter is under threat! Can the girls and Christina help get them back and save Christmas for everyone?

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Jolly Holidays

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Celebrate a truly horrid Christmas with Horrid Henry and this festive storybook bind-up.Packed with six favourite Horrid Henry stories, plus bonus content to make sure Christmas is stuffed full of cheeky festive fun.This is the perfect stocking filler for Horrid Henry fans everywhere!Stories included are:Horrid Henry and the Dinner Guests Horrid Henry's HikeHorrid Henry Robs the Bank Horrid Henry Goes ShoppingHorrid Henry's InvasionHorrid Henry's Horrid Weekend

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Happy Christmas

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Orion Children's Books

The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend

International bestselling new series. Enter the Wundrous world of Morrigan Crow and Nevermoor - the most fantastical children's series of the year."Exciting, mysterious, marvellous and magical ... quite simply one of the best children's books I've read in years" - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike"An extraordinary story full of magics great and small" - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars"Endlessly inventive, with a fresh delight on every page. Nevermoor rewrites the genre of the Chosen Child novel. This is a special book" - David Solomons, author of My Brother is a Superhero"A full-speed joy of a book; funny, quick-footed, and wildly, magically inventive" - Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers"A wonderful, warm-hearted magical adventure" - Sunday Express"Funny and delightful" - The Sunday TimesMorrigan Crow is cursed, destined to die on her eleventh birthday. But, as the clock strikes midnight, she's whisked away by a remarkable man called Jupter North and taken to the secret city of Nevermoor.There she's invited to join the Wundrous Society. Mystery, magica and protection are hers - if only she can pass four impossible trials, using an exceptional talent. Which she doesn't have...Perfect for fans of the Harry Potter series and His Dark Materials, this series takes readers into an extraordinary world, setting hope and imagination alive.

Orchard Books

The Adventures of Robin Hood

Adrian Mitchell, Emma Chichester Clark
Contributors:
Adrian Mitchell, Emma Chichester Clark
Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fourth in a magical, exciting adventure by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony: a bumper Christmas special edition, with extra quizzes and activities. What if you had a special bracelet that let you become invisible whenever you wanted? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! A unicorn foal is lost in the park! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - to help him. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

The Adventures of Egg Box Dragon

Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith
Contributors:
Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith
Orchard Books

Pet Parade

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Franklin Watts

Sorting through Spring

Lizann Flatt
Authors:
Lizann Flatt

What if animals and plants knew maths, just like us? Would flowers bloom in patterns? Would raindrops fall in rhythm? Would birds balance evenly on branches? In Sorting through Spring, nature comes to life to help children grasp concepts of patterning, sorting, data management, and probability.Maths in Nature is a lovely four book series, which explores seasonal and natural beauty through maths concepts, which are made engaging with energetic and colourful paper collage illustrations, poetic language and thoughtful questions. Each book also includes nature notes at the end, which give more information about the animals and plants featured in the seasonal scenes. Colourful, cut- paper collage art uniquely evokes the natural world, while two levels of text - one a lyrical story, the other asking children to problem-solve - bring the reader to a full understanding of the maths concept being covered. The engaging "What if?" format of these informational picture books is sure to delight five- to seven-year-olds.

Franklin Watts

Sizing Up Winter

Lizann Flatt
Authors:
Lizann Flatt

What if animals and plants knew maths, just like us? Would snowflakes all fall from the same height in the sky? Would otters spread themselves evenly across lakes? Would groundhogs be aware of the date? In Sizing Up Winter, nature comes to life to help children grasp concepts of time and measurementMaths in Nature is a lovely four book series, which explores seasonal and natural beauty through maths concepts, which are made engaging with energetic and colourful paper collage illustrations, poetic language and thoughtful questions. Each book also includes nature notes at the end, which give more information about the animals and plants featured in the seasonal scenes. Colourful, cut- paper collage art uniquely evokes the natural world, while two levels of text - one a lyrical story, the other asking children to problem-solve - bring the reader to a full understanding of the maths concept being covered. The engaging "What if?" format of these informational picture books is sure to delight five- to seven-year-olds.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Summer Holiday Showdown

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Mammoth Mayhem

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game. And now that they have their magical football they're playing against teams they never imagined!When Frankie and his frineds go camping with their dads for Father's Day, the magic football transports them to the Stone Age. The team meet a boy whose dad has gone missing - and there's a woolly mammoth on the loose! Can Frankie and his team reunite father and son, and save their holiday from mammoth mayhem?

Franklin Watts

Unicorn

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Wayland

I'm Worried

Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Wayland

It's Not Fair

Brian Moses
Authors:
Brian Moses

Young children experience many confusing emotions in their early years and It's Not Fiar looks at the situations where children feel they have been treated unfairly, in light-hearted but ultimately reassuring way. This picture book examines how and why people find situations unfair, illustrates scenarios of people acting out because of this, and the best way to deal with it with age-appropriate content.Ideal for home or the classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children deal with situations when things feel unfair.