Frank Lampard - Frankie and the World Cup Carnival - Hachette Children's Group

Frankie and the World Cup Carnival

Book 6

By Frank Lampard

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Publishing as a Special, Frankie's biggest adventure ever sees him magic-ed to Brazil to help take the England team to World Cup victory. Can he save the tournament?

Frankie and his friends and their dog, Max, are magic-ed to Brazil where they must track down three key items to help England win the World Cup: the referee's whistle, a football and the trophy. Their adventures take them through a jungle, a Rio carnival and onto the beach for a game that could change the history of the tournament.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349124438
  • Publication date: 01 May 2014
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
A great option for new readers — theschoolrun.com
We love these books, and can't wait to get stuck into this one! — Kick!
A great option for new readers
Orchard Books

Padma the Pirate Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Kirsty, Rachel and Padma for some perilous pirate fun!Padma the Pirate Fairy is here to take Kirsty and Rachel on a wild adventure! The two best friends must hold on to their hats as they set off on a rollicking journey to defeat dastardly Jack Frost and his goblins.

Orchard Books

The Night Thief

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. JACK, DANNY AND RUBY TO THE RESCUE! TEAM HERO JOIN A CRIME-BUSTING UNIT WHEN AN ANCIENT ARTIFACT IS STOLEN FROM A MUSEUM. BUT THE THIEF IS MORE SLIPPERY THAN THEY REALISE...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: The Secret Jungle, Book 2: Ninja Strike, Book 3: The Night Thief, Book 4: An Army AwakensAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Hodder Children's Books

The Outcast

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu
Orchard Books

Ivy the Worry Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

The Secret Jungle

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. JACK, RUBY AND DANNY FACE A DEADLY ROBOTIC FOE! RUBY'S MOTHER HAS VANISHED INTO THE DEPTHS OF THE JUNGLE. TO FIND HER, TEAM HERO MUST EXPLORE A NEW, VAST LANDSCAPE - AND DO BATTLE WITH A GIANT ROBOT! There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: The Secret Jungle, Book 2: Ninja Strike, Book 3: The Night Thief, Book 4: An Army AwakensAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orchard Books

Ninja Strike

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. TEAM HERO ARE IN DEEP WATER! JACK, RUBY AND DANNY MUST RECOVER AN ANCIENT STATUE FROM A CURSED LAKE - WITH A SUPER-SLEEK AND SWIFT ASSASSIN ON THEIR TAIL!There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: The Secret Jungle, Book 2: Ninja Strike, Book 3: The Night Thief, Book 4: An Army AwakensAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell
Franklin Watts

Werewolf

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow

Take on the role of the Monster Hunter in this fully interactive, flick-through-the pages, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are the Monster Hunter, protecting the world from creatures in the shadows. Werewolves are runningwild in Russia. You're sent into the snow to stop them in their tracks...Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve SkidmoreAge appropriate for 8+. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Orchard Books

Cinderella

Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle
Contributors:
Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle
Franklin Watts

Anansi and the Box of Stories

Katie Dale, Valentina Bandera
Contributors:
Katie Dale, Valentina Bandera
Orion Children's Books

The Astonishing Colour of After

Emily X. R. Pan
Authors:
Emily X. R. Pan
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Game Over!

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Magic meets football in this fun-filled series from legendary footballer Frank Lampard, for readers aged 5 and up.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - whether it's real or on-screen! When Frankie is injured just before a five-a-side tournament, he's worried his team will have to pull out. So, when the magic football brings Frankie's gaming avatar through into the real world, it seems like they've got a perfect substitute. But E-Frankie starts to cause lots of trouble on and off the pitch. What will it take to get him back into the game where he belongs? Have you discovered the rest of the series yet? Frankie and his team play football with pirates, dinosaurs, aliens and everything in between!

Orchard Books

Verak the Storm King

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!Don't miss this new bumper special edition of the bestselling series, in which our heroes return to the realm of Gwildor to battle an old enemy and a terrifying new sea Beast - Verak the Storm King!Have you read any other Beast Quest books? Grymon the Biting Horror is a great place to find more adventures!

Hodder Children's Books

Santa Claude

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

A festive romp for Claude and Sir Bobblysock in the ninth volume of the hit series, which is due to hit TV screens in 2018.Claude and Sir Bobblysock think they've caught a burglar coming down the chimney on Christmas Eve. They clap on the handcuffs and turn on the lights. Oh no! It isn't a burglar - it's none other than Santa Claus! Now the key for the handcuffs is lost and it's up to our two heros to deliver all the presents before midnight...Claude Going for Gold won the fiction 5-9 category in the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award. Claude has also been selected for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and the Richard and Judy Book Club. Claude is soon to be a TV star on Disney Junior with a brand new show due to air in 2018. Alex T. Smith was the World Book Day Illustrator 2014.Praise for Claude: '...illustrated with humour and elegance...' The TimesFollow the author at http://www.alextsmith.com/ and http://twitter.com/Alex_T_Smith

Orchard Books

Alola Adventure

Gotta Catch 'Em All! A fantastic full-colour early reader that Pokémon's youngest fans have been waiting for!Ash and his mum are on holiday in the Alola region, along with Pikachu and Mimey, and having a great time. Join Ash for a new adventure, exciting challenges and of course - more Pokémon battles!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Summer Holiday Showdown

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard
Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows: Crooked Kingdom

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

The hotly-anticipated sequel to SIX OF CROWS, this is GAME OF THRONES meets OCEAN'S ELEVEN in a fantasy epic from the number 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.Welcome to the world of the Grisha.Kaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives.Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties.A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets - a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy - SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING - this novel is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONES.Winner of the Teen Choice Book Award for Book of the Year.

Pat-a-Cake

First Writing

Pat-a-Cake, Becky Down
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Becky Down
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Mammoth Mayhem

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game. And now that they have their magical football they're playing against teams they never imagined!When Frankie and his frineds go camping with their dads for Father's Day, the magic football transports them to the Stone Age. The team meet a boy whose dad has gone missing - and there's a woolly mammoth on the loose! Can Frankie and his team reunite father and son, and save their holiday from mammoth mayhem?

Hodder Children's Books

The Blue Balloon

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

A celebrated classic which continues to delight millions of children. Kipper has found a soggy blue balloon in the garden. At first, it seems like an ordinary balloon, but it's not. It's full of fun and magic. This is a book to be treasured, loved, read time and time again, with fantastic fold out pages.