Frank Lampard - Frankie and the World Cup Carnival - Hachette Children's Group

Frankie and the World Cup Carnival

Book 6

By Frank Lampard

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Publishing as a Special, Frankie's biggest adventure ever sees him magic-ed to Brazil to help take the England team to World Cup victory. Can he save the tournament?

Frankie and his friends and their dog, Max, are magic-ed to Brazil where they must track down three key items to help England win the World Cup: the referee's whistle, a football and the trophy. Their adventures take them through a jungle, a Rio carnival and onto the beach for a game that could change the history of the tournament.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349124438
  • Publication date: 01 May 2014
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
A great option for new readers — theschoolrun.com
We love these books, and can't wait to get stuck into this one! — Kick!
Orchard Books

The Dark Wizard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Meet three new heroes with the power to tame the Beasts! Amy, Charlie and Sam - three children from our world - are bound by a powerful legacy. They are descendants of the Guardians of Avantia, an elite group of heroes trained by Tom - the star of Beast Quest. Now the time has come for a new generation to fulfil its destiny ...In book 2, The Dark Wizard, the children travel to the coast of England, where Amy hatches and bonds with a new Beast. They discover the secret of Charlie's grandfather's connection with a sea-Beast, and in a thrilling battle with their enemy, the Dark Wizard Malvel, they open a portal to Avantia and banish him. But their destiny is not yet fulfilled - there are many more hidden Beast eggs for the children to recover. The fate of the worlds depends on them ... Perfect for existing Beast Quest fans and new readers alike, Beast Quest: New Blood is tailor-made to appeal to boys and girls who are hungry for adventure. Join a new generation of heroes as they discover their destiny, and experience the awesome power of the Beasts as never before!

Franklin Watts

School

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley

Everyone has memories of their school days. This book gives young children access to people's memories alongside photographs to help them build up a picture of the past. From nursery education to the transition to secondary school, young children can explore what has changed and what remains the same.The book is part of the 'Tell me what you remember' series, which explores changes in living memory through photographs and memories.

Orchard Books

Fated

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Don't miss this prequel to the multi award-winning SLATED trilogy by Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller!I'm just one girl. What can I do?Sam's cosy life as daughter of the Deputy Prime Minister is about to end. These are turbulent times. Borders have closed and protests are turning violent. The government blames the country's youth, and is cracking down hard. Mobile phones are blocked, gatherings are banned and dissent is brutally crushed.Sam is torn between family loyalty and doing what is right. When she meets Ava and Lucas her mind is made up.One girl, one choice. She can make a difference: she must. Even if her life - and her heart - are on the line ...A red-hot thriller packed with secrets and revelations that shines a new light on the award-winning SLATED trilogy.

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Game Over!

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Magic meets football in this fun-filled series from legendary footballer Frank Lampard, for readers aged 5 and up.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - whether it's real or on-screen! When Frankie is injured just before a five-a-side tournament, he's worried his team will have to pull out. So, when the magic football brings Frankie's gaming avatar through into the real world, it seems like they've got a perfect substitute. But E-Frankie starts to cause lots of trouble on and off the pitch. What will it take to get him back into the game where he belongs? Have you discovered the rest of the series yet? Frankie and his team play football with pirates, dinosaurs, aliens and everything in between!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Summer Holiday Showdown

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Magic meets football in this fun-filled series from legendary footballer Frank Lampard, for readers aged 5 and up.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - especially during the summer holidays!So Frankie and his friends can't believe it when the magic football sends them back in time to a boarding school . . . they're supposed to be on holiday! But there they meet George - the previous owner of their magic football. His brother got lost when they were on a desert island adventure. Can Frankie help to find him - and some buried treasure?

Orchard Books

Picture Perfect

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends!Best friends Charlotte and Mia are training to become Secret Princesses, magical princesses with the power to make wishes come true! Isla's worried about her mum's art shop - if they don't start making more money it'll have to close down! Charlotte and Mia must use their magic to help, but mean Princess Poison has her own painting plan ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Sapphire Collection? Fashion Fun Brilliant Bake-off Gymnastics Glory Picture Perfect

Orchard Books

Pokémon Peril

Gotta Catch 'Em All! Join Ash and friends as they continue their journey through the strange and exotic Orange Islands! Ash and Misty have found the GS Poké Ball and finally reached the Orange Islands. But they quickly discover that things are very different here - Pokémon are turning pink, and there is an Onix made of crystal. Can Ash, Misty and their new friend Tracey work out what is going on, before Team Rocket sabotage their journey?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Patchwork Bike

Maxine Beneba Clarke, Van T Rudd
Contributors:
Maxine Beneba Clarke, Van T Rudd

Winner of the Children's Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Crichton Award for Debut Illustrator 2017Selected as a CBCA Honour Picture Book 2017Shortlisted for PATRICIA WRIGHTSON PRIZE FOR CHILDREN'S LITERATURE 2018'Beautifully written and incredibly powerful.' Books + Publishing'this book is just what many of us need right now' - starred Kirkus ReviewWhen you live in a village at the edge of the No-Go Desert, you need to make your own fun. That's when you and your brothers get inventive and build a bike from scratch, using everyday items like an old milk pot (maybe mum is still using it, maybe not) and a used flour sack. You can even make a numberplate from bark, if you want. The end result is a spectacular bike, perfect for going bumpity-bump over sandhills, past your fed-up mum and right through your mud-for-walls home.A delightful story from multi-award-winning author Maxine Beneba Clarke, beautifully illustrated by street artist Van T Rudd.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Mammoth Mayhem

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game. And now that they have their magical football they're playing against teams they never imagined!When Frankie and his frineds go camping with their dads for Father's Day, the magic football transports them to the Stone Age. The team meet a boy whose dad has gone missing - and there's a woolly mammoth on the loose! Can Frankie and his team reunite father and son, and save their holiday from mammoth mayhem?

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Creative Colouring

Gotta colour 'em all! Hundreds of Pokémon for you to catch and colour in this beautiful colouring book.BECOME A TOP POKÉMON TRAINER WITH THIS FANTASTIC COLOURING BOOK!This jam-packed book contains 64 pages, with over 100 Pokémon for you to colour in and make your own.Get creative as you dive into the Pokémon universe. The perfect gift for all Pokémon fans from 5+. Gotta colour 'em all!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Elf Express

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - even at Christmas!Frankie and his friends are spending Christmas in Austria with his pen pal Heidi. He is excited to learn how to ski, even if it's not quite the same as playing football. Late on Christmas Eve they discover a lost elf who needs help. Frankie's team will need to use all their skills to get the elf back to his world, and return in time for Christmas!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Olympic Flame Chase

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

A fantastic series for 5+ readers combining magic and football, by superstar footballer Frank Lampard.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game.Frankie and his friends are at their school sports day when the magic football sends them back through time, to the original Olympic Games in ancient Greece! The team join in, but the mischievous god Hermes is causing chaos... and when they accidentally bring Hermes back with them, their own sports day might be ruined too.How will Frankie stop Hermes before the Games are ruined for ever?Features inside printing with a message from Frank Lampard, and collector cards to cut out and keep.

Hodder Children's Books

First Term

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Second Form

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Third Year

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Upper Fourth

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.In book four, Darrell is very pleased to be head girl, but Alicia and Betty are determined to ruin her good work. Meanwhile, Darrell's sister Felicity joins Malory Towers and becomes best friends with none other than June - obnoxious, brash and Alicia's cousin.Expect more drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. This edition features the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

In the Fifth

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.In book five, everybody at Malory Towers is excited about the Christmas pantomime. This year they'll be performing Cinderella and everybody wants to be involved. Matters turn very serious when head girl Moira receives an anonymous poison pen letter. Expect more drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. This edition features the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Last Term

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Franklin Watts

Pastimes and Toys

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley