Frank Lampard - Frankie and the World Cup Carnival - Hachette Children's Group

Frankie and the World Cup Carnival

Book 6

By Frank Lampard

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Publishing as a Special, Frankie's biggest adventure ever sees him magic-ed to Brazil to help take the England team to World Cup victory. Can he save the tournament?

Frankie and his friends and their dog, Max, are magic-ed to Brazil where they must track down three key items to help England win the World Cup: the referee's whistle, a football and the trophy. Their adventures take them through a jungle, a Rio carnival and onto the beach for a game that could change the history of the tournament.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349124438
  • Publication date: 01 May 2014
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
A great option for new readers — theschoolrun.com
We love these books, and can't wait to get stuck into this one! — Kick!
A great option for new readers
Hodder Children's Books

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist

Dermot O’Leary, Nick East
Contributors:
Dermot O’Leary, Nick East

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her SECOND ninja adventure! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. Toto, the amazing ninja cat, is back and cooler than ever! Toto is almost blind, but that doesn't stop her having brilliant adventures. Something CAT-ASTROPHIC has happened: ALL the cheese in the world has been stolen. Join Toto, her brother Silver and their best-friend Catface on a secret mission to save the day. Toto is going to need all her ninja skills to defeat the fur-midable cheese thief ...Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids! Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'Have you read Toto's first adventure, The Great Snake Escape?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Game Over!

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Magic meets football in this fun-filled series from legendary footballer Frank Lampard, for readers aged 5 and up.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - whether it's real or on-screen! When Frankie is injured just before a five-a-side tournament, he's worried his team will have to pull out. So, when the magic football brings Frankie's gaming avatar through into the real world, it seems like they've got a perfect substitute. But E-Frankie starts to cause lots of trouble on and off the pitch. What will it take to get him back into the game where he belongs? Have you discovered the rest of the series yet? Frankie and his team play football with pirates, dinosaurs, aliens and everything in between!

Orchard Books

The Ultimate Guide: All the Fun, Facts and Magic of My Little Pony

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Summer Holiday Showdown

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Magic meets football in this fun-filled series from legendary footballer Frank Lampard, for readers aged 5 and up.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - especially during the summer holidays!So Frankie and his friends can't believe it when the magic football sends them back in time to a boarding school . . . they're supposed to be on holiday! But there they meet George - the previous owner of their magic football. His brother got lost when they were on a desert island adventure. Can Frankie help to find him - and some buried treasure?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Mammoth Mayhem

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard
Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Minds

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games. The movie adaptation from Twentieth Century Fox will be in cinemas in August 2018. Ruby is sixteen. She is dangerous. And she is alive. For now.A mysterious disease has killed most of America's children. Ruby might have survived, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse than a virus: frightening abilities they cannot control. Pressured by the government, Ruby's parents sent her to Thurmond, a brutal state 'rehabilitation camp', where she has learned to fear and suppress her new power. But what if mastering it is a whole generation's only chance for survival?'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Elf Express

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - even at Christmas!Frankie and his friends are spending Christmas in Austria with his pen pal Heidi. He is excited to learn how to ski, even if it's not quite the same as playing football. Late on Christmas Eve they discover a lost elf who needs help. Frankie's team will need to use all their skills to get the elf back to his world, and return in time for Christmas!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Olympic Flame Chase

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

A fantastic series for 5+ readers combining magic and football, by superstar footballer Frank Lampard.Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game.Frankie and his friends are at their school sports day when the magic football sends them back through time, to the original Olympic Games in ancient Greece! The team join in, but the mischievous god Hermes is causing chaos... and when they accidentally bring Hermes back with them, their own sports day might be ruined too.How will Frankie stop Hermes before the Games are ruined for ever?Features inside printing with a message from Frank Lampard, and collector cards to cut out and keep.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Deep Sea Dive

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game. And now that they have their magical football they're playing against teams they never imagined! During a visit to a holiday park, Frankie and his friends discover a theme park with a difference - each ride is a portal into an amazing fantasy world. This time, the magic football takes them all on an underwater adventure that asks Max to swim his best doggy paddle, and makes playing football a game against the tide!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Team T. Rex

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Great Santa Race

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game, even when it's Christmas!It looks like it's not going to be a white Christmas for Frankie and his friends. But then the magic football accidentally awakens an evil penguin, who wants to create a snowy winter that will never end! Can Frankie and the team stop him before it's too late for a very special Santa to enter the Great Santa Race?

Hodder Children's Books

Boot Camp

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Jay, Summer, Dylan and their bands are headed for boot camp at uber-glamorous Rock War Manor. It's going to be six weeks of mates, music and non-stop partying as they prepare for stardom.But the rock-star life of music festivals and glitzy premieres isn't all it's cracked up to be. Can the bands hold it together long enough to make it through the last stage of the competition, or will there be meltdown?The second title in the explosive new series from international bestseller, Robert Muchamore.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Meteor Madness

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard

Frankie and his team love playing football. There's always time for a game - especially in space!When Frankie and his friends climb into a broken Galaxy Quest ride, the shuttle sends them flying beyond the stars! Can Frankie and his team win a game against aliens, and save their new friends from a meteor? Frankie needs to win like never before!

Orion Children's Books

Burn

Paula Weston
Authors:
Paula Weston

Gaby thought her life couldn't get more complicated. She was wrong.She's not the teenage backpacker she thought she was. She is one of the Rephaim, descended from fallen angels. The brother she thought she'd lost is alive. And the heavenly war is escalating.Now Gaby's remembered everything. But as she struggles to come to terms with her new memories, will what she knows save the people she loves . . . or doom them?If you loved Becca Fitzpatrick's HUSH, HUSH, this is the perfect book for you.

Hodder Children's Books

The Folk of the Faraway Tree

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The third book in the magical Faraway Tree series by one of the world's most popular children's authors, Enid Blyton.The mischievious Connie comes to enjoy a few days with Joe, Beth and Frannie while her mother is sick. Connie refuses to believe in the Faraway Tree or the magical folk who live in it, even when the Angry Pixie throws ink at her! Join the children and their friends Moonface, Saucepan Man and Silky the fairy as they discover which new land is at the top of the Faraway Tree. Will it be the Land of Spells, the Land of Treats, or the Land of Do-As-You-Please? Come on an amazing adventure!First published in 1946, this edition contains the original text. Inside illustrations are by Jan McCafferty, and the cover by Mark Beech (2014).

Hodder Children's Books

Up the Faraway Tree

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A classic children's story from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton - be whisked away by these magical Wishing-Chair stories.When Mollie and Peter go to buy their mother a birthday present, they discover the most extraordinary thing: a chair that can fly and grant wishes! The Wishing-Chair takes them on some marvellous adventures - to a castle where they narrowly escape from a giant and rescue Chinky the pixie, to the Land of Dreams, and to a disappearing island!First published in 1939, this edition contains the original text. Inside illustrations are by Rene Cloke, and the cover by Kate Hindley (2014).

Hodder Children's Books

The Wishing-Chair Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A classic children's story from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton - be whisked away by these magical Wishing-Chair stories.Mollie and Peter are home for the holidays and they long to see their pixie friend Chinky and their magic Wishing-Chair. Together they have wonderful adventures, but what happens when the Wishing-Chair is stolen and then gets its wings cut off by the naughty Slipperies?First published in 1950, this edition contains the original text. Inside illustrations are by Rene Cloke, and the cover by Kate Hindley (2014).

Hodder Children's Books

More Wishing Chair Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton