Frank Lampard - Frankie and the World Cup Carnival - Hachette Children's Group

Frankie and the World Cup Carnival

Book 6

By Frank Lampard

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Publishing as a Special, Frankie's biggest adventure ever sees him magic-ed to Brazil to help take the England team to World Cup victory. Can he save the tournament?

Frankie and his friends and their dog, Max, are magic-ed to Brazil where they must track down three key items to help England win the World Cup: the referee's whistle, a football and the trophy. Their adventures take them through a jungle, a Rio carnival and onto the beach for a game that could change the history of the tournament.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349124438
  • Publication date: 01 May 2014
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
A great option for new readers — theschoolrun.com
We love these books, and can't wait to get stuck into this one! — Kick!
A great option for new readers
Orchard Books

Monty and Sylvester A Tale of Everyday Astronauts

Carly Gledhill
Authors:
Carly Gledhill

Best friend Monty and Sylvester have been in training (for at least 20 minutes) for a very big challenge: the very first mouse and bear mission to outer space!Will they discover a new planet? Will they encounter alien life? Or will this be a giant leap too far for the intrepid duo?A hilarious and brilliantly original tale of friendship, imagination and moon cheese.

Franklin Watts

Police Officers

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: Games and Entertainment (English/Arabic)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe

How do children have fun in other countries? Travel the world with Games and Entertainment to see the activities that people enjoy, from sport and games to art and music. Comparing Countries is a groundbreaking non-fiction dual-language series which compares and contrasts ways of life in ten different countries around the world. Presented in two different languages, each title explores a topic common to all children, from homes to festivals, highlighting what makes us different and what we all have in common. This series provides great support to geography learning, as well as helping young language learners improve their reading skills.

Franklin Watts

Dad's in Prison

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter
Wayland

Incredible Rainforests

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Hodder Children's Books

Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

From the international bestselling creator of Claude, comes Mr Penguin, adventurer and penguin.Indiana Jones meets Hercule Poirot in this new Alex T. Smith series.Follow Mr Penguin and Colin as they crash land on a snowy mountain. Will they be able to solve the mystery of the missing pets? What are the strange noises coming from the abandoned fortress? And will Mr Penguin conquer his fear of flying?Find out in the second Mr Penguin book with plenty of slapstick humour, mystery and adventure. Highly illustrated throughout with a striking black and orange design.Praise for Mr Penguin:'Addictive slapstick' - The Guardian'The perfect introduction to mystery stories.' - The ScotsmanClaude won the 5-9 young fiction Sainsbury's Children's Book Award, was selected for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize, the Richard and Judy Book Club and is soon to be a TV star on Disney Junior with 52 episodes airing in 2018. Alex T. Smith was a World Book Day Illustrator. Follow Alex at http://alextsmith.blogspot.co.uk and https://twitter.com/Alex_T_Smith

Wayland

Mammals Drink Milk

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Wayland

Birds Have Feathers

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Franklin Watts

Bullying

Louise Spilsbury
Authors:
Louise Spilsbury

This hands-on picture book is designed to help children with their questions and feelings about tricky topics that can be hard to talk about. The exquisite and approachable illustrations give a comforting story book feel, particularly aimed at 5-7 year olds, while also appealing to both younger and older children. A perfect aid to help children open up and explore how they feel and give them steps they can take to help them cope.

Franklin Watts

Worries

Paul Christelis, Ximena Jeria
Contributors:
Paul Christelis, Ximena Jeria
Quercus Children's Books

The Lost Magician

Piers Torday
Authors:
Piers Torday
Orchard Books

Enchantimals Magical Sticker Activity

Join the Enchantimals and their furry friends for lots of fun puzzles, colouring and activities. Plus, there are over 300 stickers to share with your bestie!The Enchantimals are a group of girls who have a special bond with their animal best friends. Keepers of their forest home, they maintain balance, peace and harmony amongst all living things.

Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Legacy

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

Don't miss the hotly-anticipated new novel in the New York Times bestselling Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken, just in time for the major motion picture adaptation of The Darkest Minds, starring Amandla Stenberg and Mandy Moore! Told through the eyes of beloved character Zu, now seventeen, this harrowing, standalone story of resilience, resistance, and reckoning will thrill loyal fans and new readers alike.Alexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken

Orchard Books

Fox Cub Danger

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Puppy in Peril

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Kitten Rescue

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A brilliant animal series from multi-million selling author Lucy Daniels.With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers!Animal-mad Amelia is sad about moving house, until she discovers Animal Ark, where vets look after all kinds of animals in need. When they discover some baby kittens, Amelia and her new friend Sam are determined to help. But the kittens need thier mum, and she's gone missing! Can Amelia and Sam track her down in time?

Orchard Books

Bunny Trouble

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A brilliant animal series from multi-million selling author Lucy Daniels. With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers! Amelia and Sam are on a new animal adventure! There's something wrong with thier friend Izzy's bunny rabbit. She seems very sad and she keeps escaping from her hutch. Can Amelia and Sam work out what's wrong with her? Or will the little bunny get into big trouble?

Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could see golden magic everywhere?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! And when Evie and her friends find themselves on the most exciting beach holiday of their lives, they'll need all their magical know-how for their most dangerous challenge yet ... Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Worlds Collide

Chris Colfer
Authors:
Chris Colfer
Franklin Watts

Charles Darwin

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Find out why we remember the great naturalist Charles Darwin and his epic voyages of discovery, and learn how he proposed the theory of evolution, which changed science forever. This simple, friendly children's first history series, aimed at readers aged 5 and up, takes a close look at some key events and personalities through history and reveals how and why they are still important to us today. A perfect support to learning about history at Key Stage 1, each book uses a rich variety of historical sources, from diaries to paintings, to bring events to life, while simple historical vocabulary is introduced and explained. Each book also features a simple timeline and explores how we find about the past. All text has been carefully checked by a historian.