Emma Thomson - Storytelling Stars - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Storytelling Stars

By Emma Thomson

  • Paperback
  • £3.99

A dusty old book leads to Felicity reuniting two old friends in Storytelling Stars.

A dusty old book leads to Felicity reuniting two old friends in Storytelling Stars with three short stories.

Storytelling Stars
Never in Felicity's wildest dreams did she ever think that an old bookshop could be filled with so much magic!

Book Bamboozle
Felicity discovers a secret book that leads to a secret door that leads to the biggest secret in the history of Fairy World.

Bookworm Baffle
When a mystery fairy appears at the bookshop, Felicity is convinced that there is a riddle to solve.

Biographical Notes

Emma Thomson is a fine artist with over twelve years' experience of illustrating products for all of the major high street chains and has close links with M&S for whom she has launched two extremely successful merchandise properties in the 1990s! Emma is now co-founder of White Lion Publishing which publishes her cards - in particular the Felicity Wishes range...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340943953
  • Publication date: 16 Aug 2007
  • Page count: 96
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Felicity is the friendliest, most glittery fairy. — Children's Bookseller
It's pink, it's frothy, it's unashamedly girlie... most little girls will adore it! An enchanting fairy book... heaps of feel-good girliness. — Junior Magazine
...a great delicacy in the artwork and some adult appeal... — Children's Bookseller
Hodder Children's Books

Toto the Ninja Cat 3

Dermot O’Leary
Authors:
Dermot O’Leary

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her THIRD ninja adventure! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. Toto, the amazing ninja cat, is back and cooler than ever! Toto is almost blind, but that doesn't stop her having brilliant adventures. Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids! Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'Have you read Toto's other adventures: The Great Snake Escape and The Incredible Cheese Heist?

Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Orchard Books

Bubbles's Unicorn Friend

Hodder Children's Books

Princess Pearl and the Underwater Kingdom

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson
Hodder Children's Books

A Friend to Treasure

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson

Pearl is an ordinary girl - but she has a very extraordinary secret. She is a real sea princess! There's an emergency in the Underwater Kingdom and Princess Velvet has been swept up on a tidal wave all the way from their enemies in the Reef Kingdom. Can Princess Pearl befriend the poorly princess and make her better Princess Pearl brings together all the essential elements of a little girl's imagination - princesses, friendship and a touch of magic! Collect all four eBooks: A Birthday Ball, A Royal Ballet, and A Fashion Fairytale.'... the book gets five stars...' A Parent

Hodder Children's Books

A Fashion Fairytale

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson

Pearl is an ordinary girl - but she has a very extraordinary secret. She is a real sea princess! It is Princess Fashion Week and Pearl is just in time for the show. But Princess Selen, the famous supermodel, is having a super tantrum! How will Pearl persuade her that the show must go on Princess Pearl brings together all the essential elements of a little girl's imagination - princesses, friendship and a touch of magic! Collect all four eBooks: A Birthday Ball, A Friend to Treasure, and A Royal Ballet.'... the book gets five stars...' A Parent

Hodder Children's Books

A Royal Ballet

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson

Pearl is an ordinary girl - but she has a very extraordinary secret. She is a real sea princess! The Prima Ballerinas are holding auditions to join their show. All the princesses practise hard, except for Princess Lyria who already thinks she is the best. Will Pearl fulfil her dream of becoming a ballet star Princess Pearl brings together all the essential elements of a little girl's imagination - princesses, friendship and a touch of magic! Collect all four eBooks: A Birthday Ball, A Friend to Treasure, and A Fashion Fairytale.'... the book gets five stars...' A Parent

Hodder Children's Books

A Birthday Ball

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson

Pearl is an ordinary girl - but she has a very extraordinary secret. She is a real sea princess! It's Pearl's birthday and the sea princesses give her a beautiful pearl necklace. But jealous Princess Amethyst takes the necklace for herself! Will Pearl ever see her treasured present again Princess Pearl brings together all the essential elements of a little girl's imagination - princesses, friendship and a touch of magic! Collect all four eBooks: A Royal Ballet, A Friend to Treasure, and A Fashion Fairytale.'... the book gets five stars...' A Parent

Hodder Children's Books

Secret Fairy Garden

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson
Hodder Children's Books

Party Magic

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson

From fancy dress to sleepovers, you'll find out how to plan the big day, make invitations and decorations, what food to bake, and how to make the perfect party presents.With a insert of your very own fairy party invitations!

Hodder Children's Books

Winners and Wishes

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson
Hodder Children's Books

Felicity Wishes: Twilight and Twirls

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson

With only a week to go to the Blossom Ball, Felicity Wishes and her friends have their first dance lesson. Felicity tries the tango, the waltz and the foxtrot, but with two left feet will she ever be a dancing winner?

Hodder Children's Books

Pop-up Fairy School

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson

Felicity Wishes goes to school in Little Blossoming. But it's no ordinary school - it's a fairy school! Read the story, unfold the pop-up, press-out the characters, and join in the fun of fairy school. There are secrets and surprises hidden around every corner!

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Nits

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Horrid Henry has got nits - again! But as an impending visit from Nitty Nora the Nit Nurse looms, Henry's determined he won't be the only one...

Hodder Children's Books

Lili and Pickle: Lili's Fairytale

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson
Hodder Children's Books

Felicity Wishes: Cooking Magic

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson

Step-by-step recipes show you how to make 15 fairy recipes, including magical muffins, heart-shaped biscuits, fudge flowers and fairy cakes for you and your friends.It also includes how to throw a cooking party, top tips, essential cooking equipment, a certificate of cooking magic an envelope to keep your recipe cuttings, and a wipe-clean cake decorating template insert.

Hodder Children's Books

Felicity Wishes: Island of Secrets

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson
Hodder Children's Books

Felicity Wishes: Dress-Up and Dramas

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson

Felicity's fancy dress party is the talk of the school, but the theme is a little unusual - nature! Her friends can't think of what to dress-up as other than a boring old twig or a leaf, until Felicity opens their eyes to the beautiful world around them... A stunning novelty book.

Hodder Children's Books

Felicity Wishes: Parties and Promises

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson
Hodder Children's Books

Felicity Wishes: Funfair and Flutters

Emma Thomson
Authors:
Emma Thomson