Enid Blyton - Five Go To Billycock Hill - Hachette Children's Group

Five Go To Billycock Hill

Book 16

By Enid Blyton

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.

In book sixteen, it's holiday time at Billycock Hill and the Famous Five make new friend - a real pilot! But when he disappears with top secret equipment, the Five begin to wonder if their new friend could be a spy, or worse, a traitor.

Whatever his motives, the gang feel duty-bound to investigate...

This edition features the original cover art and inside illustrations by Eileen Soper.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340681213
  • Publication date: 23 Apr 1997
  • Page count: 176
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Easter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Classic Colouring Book

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Saves Christmas

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

It's Christmas Day and everyone has lovely presents, but Noddy wishes it would snow in Toyland. How can he create a very special Christmas treat? With his new snowglobe, a clever idea and some help from his amazing friends, Noddy makes it a white Christmas for Toyland.

Hodder Children's Books

Christmas Treats

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's timeless collection of Christmas short stories make an ideal gift and are perfect for bedtime reading.Enid Blyton's Christmas Stories (2014) and Christmas Tales (2016) are so popular that readers asked for another collection - and here it is! From puddings to pies, fairies to families, nobody captures the spirit of Christmas like Enid Blyton.These stories first appeared in magazines and anthologies from the 1940s to 60s, but this is their first appearance in print together. This collection contains 24 stories with the original texts and is unillustrated.Praise for Enid Blyton's Christmas Stories:'A wonderful selection to read and share. Mystery and magic, laughter and mischief, the joy of shared times and plenty of delicious food - many of the ingredients which have been delighting Enid Blyton's readers for more than 70 years' - Western Morning News'Shared excitement and laughter, a little bit of mischief and plenty of delicious food are all mixed together with a pinch of magic and lots of Christmas joy' - Carousel

Hodder Children's Books

Jolly Good Food

Enid Blyton, Allegra McEvedy
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Allegra McEvedy
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Treasury

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

This beautiful large-format anthology of Famous Five short stories and favourite scenes, plus fun facts, history and puzzles, is fully illustrated in colour by Laura Ellen Anderson, who has reimagined the Five for young readers today. Meet all the friendly pets the Famous Five have encountered, join the group on their travels and share their delicious feasts. This is the perfect gift for fans - and to introduce new readers to Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy. Join the adventure!Celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Famous Five, Enid Blyton's most famous and well-loved characters, with this lavish new collection.

Hodder Children's Books

Stories of Wizards and Witches

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

This collection of 25 short stories is populated by every sort of magical and mysterious creature, from a grumpy wizard who is ouwitted by an elf to pixie who rides on a rabbit. The stories are the perfect length for reading aloud in a classroom or at bedtime. With lots of humour and fantastic characters, these will appeal to newly confident readers to read alone as well as to younger children being read to.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and their friends Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time. This fantastic bumper collection contains 3 Secret Seven books in 1 volume.Shock for The Secret Seven: Book 13In book thirteen, dogs are disappearing from the village but the Seven are so busy arguing that they don't even notice! Then poor Scamper, their beloved spaniel, becomes the next victim to vanish and it's all systems go for The Secret Seven!Look Out, Secret Seven: Book 14In book fourteen, Scamper discovers an unwanted visitor and later protects the Seven as they spy on a thief in Bramley Woods! What on earth would the friends do without their brave canine companion?Fun for The Secret Seven: Book 15In the last book in the series, the Seven are determined to help Tolly and his sick horse Brownie. They need to find their friends a safe place to hide out - somewhere that dangerous horse thieves will never find. But where? This collection features the exquisite original cover art and black-and-white inside illustrations by Burgess Sharrocks.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series, The Famous Five. This new collection contains three fantastic books in one volume.Five Go to Mystery Moor (Book 13)The Famous Five can't wait to explore peculiar-sounding Mystery Moor. But after spending a night on the heath, they begin to realise it's not just the moor's past that is shrouded in secrets. Could its treacherous mists hide the answer to a brand-new mystery?Five Have Plenty of Fun (Book 14)George is not pleased when a spoilt American girl turns up at Kirrin Cottage. But George hasn't got time to be jealous - Berta is in hiding from kidnappers! The Famous Five are the only ones who can protect her - but will they take on dangerous criminals to help out a stranger?Five On a Secret Trail (Book 15)Anne and George are on a camping trip, waiting for the boys to arrive. One night they see a face at the window of an abandoned cottage close by - and then the Five wake to find ghostly lights...Anne wants to go home but the others are determined to stay. Who could be snooping around the cottage - and why is a nearby gang trying to make them leave?This edition contains three Famous Five adventures (books 13-15) in one volume and features the original cover art and inside drawings by Eileen Soper.

Hodder Children's Books

The Case of the Broken Game

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy, Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation, now starring in a brand-new TV animation.A fun-filled mini-storybook for fans of the brand-new CGI TV Noddy Toyland Detective series, screening on Milkshake from May 2016.Noddy is Toyland's new detective. If there's something lost, missing or unusual happening in Toyland, Noddy and his friends Bumpy Dog and Revs the Car are the investigating dream team who find out what's going on and how to make things right. With the help of his Who-What-Where tablet, Noddy asks questions and uncovers clues to solve the mystery and save the day.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Sleepy Toys

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A sweet and simple story in a board book, just the right size for small hands to hold - perfect for fans of Noddy, the fantastic new animation on Milkshake, Channel 5.There's work to be done in Toyland - so why are all the builders snoozing? It's time for Noddy, Toyland Detective, to find out.

Hodder Children's Books

Five Have A Wonderful Time

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.In book eleven, the Famous Five are on an adventurous holiday in horse-drawn caravans. They discover a ruined castle that looks deserted. But is that a face at the window? Or is it a trick of the light?Just who is hiding in the castle?(P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

Five Go To Mystery Moor

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.In book thirteen, the Famous Five find out about something dangerous out in Mystery Moor. They'll have to risk the treacherous mists and follow the trail if they want to find what's lurking in the shadows.Do they know what they've let themselves in for?(P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

Five Have Plenty Of Fun

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.In book fourteen, George is not pleased when Berta, a spoilt American girl, turns up at Kirrin Cottage in the dead of night. But George hasn't got time to be jealous, Berta is in hiding from kidnappers. The Famous Five are the only ones who can protect her - but will they take on dangerous criminals to help out a stranger? (P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

Five On A Secret Trail

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.In book fifteen, the Famous Five go camping and pitch their tent near a ruined and seemingly abandoned cottage. When Anne hears strange noises at night the others don't believe her... Until they see the ghostly lights. Is the cottage really haunted, or is there another, equally sinister, explanation?(P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

Five Get Into A Fix

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five On Finniston Farm

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Go To Demon's Rocks

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.In book nineteen, the Famous Five travel to Demon's Rocks and discover a very old and valuable gold coin. Demon's Rocks is famous for its stories of bountiful treasure, but if the myth is reality, who does the treasure belong to? The Five are determined to find out, but first they need to know who else is exploring Demon's Rocks for the treasure... (P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

Five Have A Mystery To Solve

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Are Together Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton