BookSeriesList
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Loneliness of Distant Beings

Kate Ling
Authors:
Kate Ling

Choice is rebellion. Love is an anomaly. And freedom? Freedom is dangerous. The perfect read for fans of Veronica Roth and Beth Revis.Seren's life might be confined to a tin can hurtling through space, but she wants more. More life. More passion. And the impossible: to feel sunshine on her skin. But then she meets Dom, and he changes everything. Suddenly her dull grey life becomes technicolour. She's not meant to love him, but to lose him would be like losing herself. She's determined to keep hold of what they have, no matter how dangerous ... 'It is that quick, that strong, that beautiful. And it is also totally impossible.'See how the love story continues in Kate's second book, The Glow of Fallen Stars.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Glow of Fallen Stars

Kate Ling
Authors:
Kate Ling

Love brought them together - life is pulling them apart ... Seren and Dom's epic love story is the perfect read for fans of Beth Revis and Meg Rosoff. 'I longed so hard for all the things that make life life, and I never thought they'd be mine. But now ... now they are. Now I have something to lose.'Seren and Dom have fled their old lives on board spaceship Ventura in order to be together. They crash-land on a beautiful, uninhabited planet, which at first seems like paradise. There is no one to answer to ... but no one to ask for help. And with each new day comes the realisation of how vulnerable they truly are. This planet has secrets - lots of them. Uncovering them could be the key to survival, but at what cost?The follow-up to The Loneliness of Distant Beings, Kate Ling's second book takes us on an incredible journey through love, loss and the strength of the human spirit.

1