BookSeriesList
Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Minds

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.Ruby is sixteen. She is dangerous. And she is alive. For now.A mysterious disease has killed most of America's children. Ruby might have survived, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse than a virus: frightening abilities they cannot control. Pressured by the government, Ruby's parents sent her to Thurmond, a brutal state 'rehabilitation camp', where she has learned to fear and suppress her new power. But what if mastering it is a whole generation's only chance for survival?'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Quercus Children's Books

Never Fade

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The second book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.They call her the Leader. Their saviour and only hope. Only Ruby knows what she really is - a monster, capable of destroying them all.Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her life. Now she must call upon them to bring down a corrupt government in a world where children have been eliminated. When she is entrusted with an explosive secret, she embarks on her deadliest journey yet: leaving the Children's League to track down Liam Stewart, the boy who carries the truth about the disease that threw the world into chaos. The boy she once loved and hoped never to see again ...'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Quercus Children's Books

In the Afterlight

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The third book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.The fate of a generation lies in Ruby's hands - and one wrong move could set the world on fire.One of the few survivors of a disease which killed most of America's children, Ruby has emerged as Leader of the rebel group determined to bring the government down. Torn apart by the unbearable loss of Liam, she forms an unlikely alliance with his brother, Cole. But whatever their differences, Ruby and Cole are united by a clear mission: there are thousands like them still suffering in 'rehabilitation camps'. It's up to Ruby to set them free ...'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Quercus Children's Books

Through the Dark

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

From New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Bracken comes a collection of three hauntingly beautiful novellas set in the world of the Darkest Minds series.In the most harrowing of times, it takes a ferocious strength to not only survive, but stand up for those who cannot fight their own battles. The characters in these stories - some new, some familiar - face impossible missions, and the hardest of all may be protecting the last flicker of hope in a seemingly endless night. This is a must-have for fans of the Darkest Minds.IN TIME A desperate young man is forced to make a terrible choice between his own survival and the future of a little girl. The girl won't speak, but she changes his life in ways he could never imagine.SPARKS RISE A spark of light brightens the brutal world when a girl named Sam encounters her childhood best friend at the government-run 'rehabilitation' camp, Thurmond. Lucas and Sam form a risky escape plan, but sometimes even love isn't powerful enough to overcome unspeakable cruelty. BEYOND THE NIGHT The camps are closed and the tyrant president has been deposed. But for many Psi kids living rough, there is no home to return to, no place in a country devastated by the past and anxious about the future. Every day is a struggle for Sam - at least at Thurmond she knew the rules. Her new found freedom is filled with uncertainty and fear. But there's more at stake than Sam's own survival. She once made a promise to someone she loves, and the time has come to fulfill it.'Haunting ... Bracken creates a gripping and terrifying dystopian world' - Kirkus ReviewsAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Mindsseries. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

1