BookSeriesList
Quercus Children's Books

Ariadnis

Josh Martin
Authors:
Josh Martin

Back then I thought that if it weren't for that cliff, our cities would be one and there would be no need for all this fierceness toward each other. But then I learned about pride and tradition and prophecy, and those things are harder than rock.Joomia and Aula are Chosen. They will never be normal. They can never be free.On the last island on Erthe, Chosen Ones are destined to enter Ariadnis on the day they turn eighteen. There, they must undertake a mysterious and deadly challenge. For Joomia and Aula, this means competing against each other, to end the war that has seethed between their cities for nine generations. As the day draws nearer, all thoughts are on the trial ahead. There's no space for friendship. No time for love. However much the girls might crave them. But how you prepare for a task you know nothing certain about? Nothing, except that you must win, at whatever cost, or lose everything.

Quercus Children's Books

Anassa

Josh Martin
Authors:
Josh Martin

An utterly compelling fantasy adventure for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard.'Impressive and thought-provoking - this is a skilfully constructed fantasy adventure with strong, distinct central characters and an ending that will have readers desperate for the next episode.' LoveReading4Kids on Ariadnis Less than a year since their cities were joined, Athenas and Metis are still arguing. When the island is invaded by Vulcan, whose resource-ravaged, overpopulated island wants to claim Chloris as its own, Etain's leadership is compromised. The only way she can restore her people's confidence is to take up Vulcan's quest to retrieve a magical item from a volcano. Alongside her brother Taurus, Aula and Joomia, Etain sets sail for the volcano. But they soon discover there is more to the quest than they realised.It's up to Etain to be the leader she is destined to be. Should she fight, or should she try to unite?

1